$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

3 stars
5797 Rockville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46224
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
80 reviews
Indy stop

Stay here every time I get to Indianapolis. Great location and staff is friendly; the hotel is... See full review

  • FlChibrfan
  • Oct 19, 2014
Great place.

Treated well I recommend the highly recommend this place See full review

  • P rich
  • Aug 29, 2014
Free breakfast and free Wi-Fi between the airport and the Brickyard

Located between Indianapolis International Airport and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, the Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis/Airport/East hotel serves as a convenient home base for business travel, attending the Indy 500, Brickyard 400 or exploring the city. The Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis/Airport/East hotel is adjacent to I-465 and less than 10 miles from downtown Indianapolis. Amenities include free breakfast, Internet access and an airport shuttle.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms

All 96 spacious guest rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis/Airport/East hotel include free wired and wireless Internet access. Rooms and suites also include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and safes. Neutrogena bath amenities are provided. A Jacuzzi suite is available.

Features

A free hot breakfast buffet is included, as well as free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Suburban shopping is near the Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis/Airport/East hotel, in a quiet location between the airport and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. A full-service restaurant is next door. Guests take advantage of the hotel's indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. A free 24-hour airport shuttle is available. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-465
  • Indianapolis International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-70 (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Indianapolis Zoo (4 mi/7 km)
  • Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (4 mi/7 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • Circle Centre mall (5 mi/8.7 km)
  • Monument Circle (5 mi/8.8 km) 
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (6 mi/9 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (6 mi/10.2 km)
  • Pyramids office complex (11 mi/17.9 km)
  • The Fashion Mall at Keystone (13 mi/21.1 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting space
Policies and fees

Need a ride to the airport but not a room? Park at the Wingate and take the 24-hour shuttle. $5 USD per day, minimum seven days required. Includes free shuttle to and from airport. Please call the hotel to make shuttle reservations and for more information.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 2.5 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 4.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 4.8 mi
  • White River State Park: 4.8 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 4.9 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 5 mi
  • Victory Field: 5 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 5.2 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 5.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 2.5 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 4.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 4.8 mi
  • White River State Park: 4.8 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 4.9 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 5 mi
  • Victory Field: 5 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 5.2 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 5.5 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 5.6 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 5.6 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 5.6 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 5.8 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 6.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 6.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 6.4 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Central Canal: 7.1 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 7.3 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 7.8 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 8 mi
  • Holliday Park: 9.3 mi
  • White River Gardens: 12 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica louise
Business
Fort Knox, KY
Nov 10, 2014

Was OK

Staff was friendly when checking in that afternoon, room was clean,bathroom was nice sized so that was a plus. I came back that night, after midnight. A staff member was mopping the floor and I tried my best to get out of his way but there was no way to not walk on the fresh mopped floor. I apologized and he just stopped and stared at me and looked very upset. After getting to the room I realized I left something in the car and had to go get it. Again, I ran into the staff member while mopping and I apologized again and he glared at me with disgust. It made me feel uncomfortable because he did it when I walked back in. I realize he had a job to do, but I was a paying guest and I didn't feel very welcomed. I am not giving a bad review because this one person, because in all other aspects it was a decent stay. The other staff members I came across were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Klumchuck
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 22, 2014

Overnight Stay in Indianapolis

This hotel was adequate. There was a clean room, a bed, a shower, a parking lot for the pickup and a reasonable rate. The staff was so-so the breakfast adequate (Is it impossible to get biscuits & gravy where the gravy has any flavor? I know, I know, I'm from the left coast where we like flavor in our food tch tch) As long as you are willing to drive some distance to find food and you have no great expectations, then this is an adequate place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Reasonable food can be had but not within walking distance. Unload your vehicle, inquire at the front desk, they have various brochures and then get in the car and drive. It's there but it's not close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FlChibrfan
Business
Lake Placid Fl
Oct 19, 2014

Indy stop

Stay here every time I get to Indianapolis. Great location and staff is friendly; the hotel is always very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
soon2be mama
Business
Lafayette, IN
Oct 12, 2014

conference wknd

Wanted a hotel to crash at after conferences for two day... We opened the room and was greeted with a musty dirty smell. The mirrors were not clean. It seemed very cold in our room so we turned the heat on..in the morning when we opened the blinds we realized our window had been open all night! Pieces of tile in the bathroom were loose and had to be careful. Our vent fan was hanging down with dust and grit built up in it. Brushing our teeth into a sink that wouldn't drain was disgusting.. We told the front desk about it and were told it would get fixed while we went out that day but when we returned it still wasn't fixed! Basically we were glad for a place to sleep but we would not recommend or come back to this hotel. The good parts were the breakfast and the people were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler123763
Business
Indianapolis
Sep 24, 2014

OK airport hotel

Reserved king bed but got two double beds. Room was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
capegal
Business
Indiana
Sep 11, 2014

OK stay

The woman at the front desk was very helpful and cheery. However, I do not like it when the halls are musty from the indoor pool. The room was adequate, the bathroom could use a bit of an update. All in all it was fine for an overnight stay to head to an early morning flight from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P rich
Business
Arroyo Grande, ca.
Aug 29, 2014

Great place.

Treated well I recommend the highly recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Logistics
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 6, 2014

great location for business trips

I have stayed here frequently and never been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leaving cheese land
Business
Minocqua Wisconsin
Jul 27, 2014

Cold pool, repairs needed, not kid friendly

When my young sons and I arrived the girl who checked us in was clearly annoyed at their high energy level, even after I told her they had been on a 5 hour long drive. The pool was freezing cold, and the wall near the hot tub was poorly repaired, and deteriorating. The room however was exceptionally clean, and the man running the breakfast had every item completely stocked and was working hard and it was the best free breakfast any hotel offers. Racing fans would be happy to know that some sponcered car trailers and crew members staied there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swim Granny
Business
Hurricane WV
Jul 1, 2014

Great Hotel

extremely clean, great price, close to IUPUI for swim meet, good selection of food for continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top