$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Super 8 Indianapolis

2 stars
4530 S Emerson Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Very enjoyable trip, relaxing and satisfying

Personel was absolutely considerate, very helpful, great attitude and Polite. I would go back... See full review

  • jaybug
  • Aug 11, 2012
Great for our overnight stay

We stayed here on our way to Missouri, and stayed here again on our way home from Missouri. The... See full review

  • Muffinator
  • Jul 27, 2010
The Super 8 Indianapolis. is located off of I-465 just minutes away from Downtown Indianapolis. The Super 8 Indianapolis. is just 10 minutes away from the RCA Dome, Conseco Fieldhouse, Indiana Convention Center, Indianapolis Zoo, Indianapolis Childrens Museum, IMAX Theater, and the Circle Centre Mall. The Indianapolis International Airport is just 15 minutes North on I-465, while the Indianapolis Motor Speedway is a short 20 minute trip North on I-465, and Indianapolis Raceway Park is a 25 minute trip. The Super 8 Indianapolis offers Free High Speed Wired and Wireless Internet, Hairdryers, Coffee Makers, AM/FM Clock Radios, Expanded Cable TV w/HBO, Free Local Calls, Guest Laundry, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Indianapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7012 -86.0842
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 4.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 5.8 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 5.8 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 6.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.3 mi
  • Victory Field: 6.3 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 6.3 mi
  • White River State Park: 6.4 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 6.5 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 6.5 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 4.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 5.8 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 5.8 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 6.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.3 mi
  • Victory Field: 6.3 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 6.3 mi
  • White River State Park: 6.4 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 6.5 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 6.5 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 6.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 6.8 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.5 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 9.2 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 9.8 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 10.1 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 10.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 10.5 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Central Canal: 10.9 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 11.3 mi
  • Holliday Park: 12.4 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 13.2 mi
  • White River Gardens: 13.8 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 16.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Indianapolis

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Indianapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 11, 2007

Don't expect a comfortable bed

On first inspection the Super 8 Motel appeared clean, friendly and comfortable. However, the walls are paper thin, and the bed was just a little above unbearable. The bed was uncomfortable to sleep in, but above all else the sheets and blanket were worn, bare thin and came off the bed with the slightest of movement. I ended up sleeping on the bare mattress most of both nights as the sheets would not stay fitted to the bed. If the bed is not important to you..then the location was excellent, the staff was friendly and the room was clean. I would not, however, choose to stay in this hotel again or recommend it to anyone due to the bed, sheet/blanket issues. I've never had this happen to me in any hotel nor do I want it to occur again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can see the interstate onramp from the hotel. Quick and easy accesibility to freeway is a plus if this type of convenience is desired.

Review of Super 8 Indianapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller Extraordinaire
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 9, 2011

Definitely worse than expected

The hotel smelled like smoke and Indian food 24 hours a day, and all of our things smelled like that when we left, even after just a short time. The hotel was cramped and although it was technically clean, it was an awful mustard yellow color-- EVERYWHERE. We actually ended up leaving and going to another hotel. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Indianapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TS11
Business
St. Meinrad, IN
Dec 17, 2013

Something to be desired

TV remote didn't work all the time, and the drain in wash basin was very, very slow in draining. Otherwise okay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Indianapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller Extraordinaire
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 9, 2011

Definitely worse than expected

The hotel smelled like smoke and Indian food 24 hours a day, and all of our things smelled like that when we left, even after just a short time. The hotel was cramped and although it was technically clean, it was an awful mustard yellow color-- EVERYWHERE. We actually ended up leaving and going to another hotel. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Indianapolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 11, 2007

Don't expect a comfortable bed

On first inspection the Super 8 Motel appeared clean, friendly and comfortable. However, the walls are paper thin, and the bed was just a little above unbearable. The bed was uncomfortable to sleep in, but above all else the sheets and blanket were worn, bare thin and came off the bed with the slightest of movement. I ended up sleeping on the bare mattress most of both nights as the sheets would not stay fitted to the bed. If the bed is not important to you..then the location was excellent, the staff was friendly and the room was clean. I would not, however, choose to stay in this hotel again or recommend it to anyone due to the bed, sheet/blanket issues. I've never had this happen to me in any hotel nor do I want it to occur again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can see the interstate onramp from the hotel. Quick and easy accesibility to freeway is a plus if this type of convenience is desired.

Review of Super 8 Indianapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
87Nick
Business
Florida
Dec 5, 2011

Nonsmoking---not

Even thro, my request is always for a non smoking room, according to staff at the motel, they said that is never relayed to them by the booking agent. When I checked in, all non smoking rooms were taken and since I had allready paid to the booking agent for the room, I was not able to look for another room in the area. This will make me think twice before I book more rooms thru this booking agent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Indianapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vyjay
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 15, 2014

pleasant stay

stay is pleasant given the rating of the motel. would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Indianapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evansville Indiana
Mar 6, 2011

1 night in Indy

Hotel was old but clean. Woman at the desk was very friendly. Lots of places to eat nearby. Very close to the I65/465 for further sightseeing, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Indianapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evansville Indiana
Mar 6, 2011

1 night in Indy

Hotel was old but clean. Woman at the desk was very friendly. Lots of places to eat nearby. Very close to the I65/465 for further sightseeing, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Indianapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
randys
Homer Glen, IL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

i night stay

convient location quiet good breakfast i can not remember anything bad about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top