$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Staybridge Suites INDIANAPOLIS-CARMEL

3 stars
10675 N. Pennsylvania Street, Indianapolis, IN 46280
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
20 reviews
Great with the grandkids

We were so pleased with the room. Spacious and comfortable The breakfast was full of pleasant... See full review

  • Christmas Aunt
  • May 6, 2014
Great amenities

The evening beer and wine and food was wonderful as was the breakfast. We used the outdoor grill on... See full review

  • Good friends
  • Jun 23, 2013
Enjoy this Indianapolis Hotel's Convenient Location Less than 10 miles north of the city of Indianapolis sits the suburban city of Carmel. The Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel, Indiana hotel's spacious suites and convenient location make every traveler feel at home. The hotel boasts quick access to US-31, making the commute to Indianapolis easy. Surrounding the hotel are many large companies, including Delta Faucet, Ingersoll Rand, MISO, and CNO Financial Group. The hotel's property in the Indianapolis, Indiana area is also close to Butler University. This hotel's location north of downtown Indianapolis makes it easy to get to attractions, such as the Indianapolis Children's Museum and the Conner Prairie. Close by in Carmel, Indiana, you will find popular youth sports venues, including the Roundtripper Baseball Academy and the Hamilton County Sports Authority. You can also take in professional sporting events at Conseco Fieldhouse and Lucas Oil Stadium, both about 13 miles away. Guests enjoy apartment-style living at this extended stay hotel, where all suites include a flat screen TV, a sleeper sofa and a complete kitchen. A complimentary hot breakfast bar, free guest laundry facility and free high-speed, wireless Internet Access are just a few of the many amenities offered to the hotel's guests. Staying in Indianapolis, Indiana feels more like home when you choose the Staybridge Suites Carmel hotel.

Hotel Map

39.9422 -86.1555
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 21.00, MI, SW; Fort Wayne International Airport, (FWA), 113.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites INDIANAPOLIS-CARMEL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • White River Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Holliday Park: 4.8 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6.9 mi
  • Central Canal: 6.9 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 8 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 8.1 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 8.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 9.1 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.2 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 10.3 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 11 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 11.5 mi
  • White River Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Holliday Park: 4.8 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6.9 mi
  • Central Canal: 6.9 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 8 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 8.1 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 8.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 9.1 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.2 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 10.3 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 11 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 11.5 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 11.7 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 11.9 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 12 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 12 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 12 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 12.1 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 12.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 12.2 mi
  • Victory Field: 12.2 mi
  • White River State Park: 12.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 12.3 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 12.3 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 12.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 13.1 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 14.5 mi

Dining

Daddy Jack's
For over a decade Daddy Jacks has served up tantalizing appetizers, salads, pasta dishes, chicken, hand cut steaks and seafood. Relax with a generous libation and you will quickly see why this is Indianapolis' fine dining favorite spot for food, fun, and
Max & Ermas
Come on in to Max and Erma's for award winning burgers, locally brewed beer and Erma's fresh baked Chocolate Chip Cookies. Max and Erma's; a fun, funky place to hang out with good neighbors.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites INDIANAPOLIS-CARMEL

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites INDIANAPOLIS-CARMEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fromMichigan
Michigan
Nov 6, 2011

Very nice but noisy

Very nice room. Pros-Granite counters, cooktop, refrigerator, sitting bar and breakfast. The Cons- Paper thin walls and ceiling. We stayed next to a room full of elementary aged cheerleaders and paid for it. We could hear everything they said including what they were watching on TV. The people/kids above my kids room were yelling "banana". To top it off, the guy across the hall was extremely loud on his cell phone, all while walking his dog in the hallway. All of this noise was after 11pm so I feel that I'm not being out of line by complaining. I also realize that the hotel can't control the people that stay there but they can put all the cheer members next to each other. In summary, Very nice but way to noisy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Staybridge Suites INDIANAPOLIS-CARMEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xyz789
Portland, Oregon
Sep 17, 2013

very good, a couple glitches

I've stayed here before and was very satisfied. This time there were a couple glitches. First I was assigned a room for wheelchair access and didn't want the odd proportions including TV at a distance that was hard to watch. Front desk responded with a new room and I hadn't unpacked so that was ok. Then I had a problem with smoke alarm going off at night...lost a night's sleep. They fixed it next day and gave me credit for that night, but can't use it until next stay and that's a bit cheesy but I will probably go back if the rates stay reasonable. The best perk here is the good free breakfast offered up to 10:30 am...better than most offers for complimentary breakfast, including eggs, bacon or sausage, and fruit along with the usual fare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites INDIANAPOLIS-CARMEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xyz789
Portland, Oregon
Jan 25, 2014

Staybridge Suites best choice in Indianapolis

I've stayed at this Staybridge Suites hotel 4 times now and have found it the best on most counts after careful shopping around. The interior throughout feels fresh and new. I'm particular about cleanliness and this hotel passes my test. Bed is comfortable, though I'd like more choice of pillows and blankets. There is a good selection of cable channels. Noise from hallway and other rooms isn't bad though I always ask for a room away from the noisemakers. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is great with good selection and good service keeping the buffet line stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a short drive north up Pennsylvania Avenue to a big Meijer store for groceries or other needs.

Review of Staybridge Suites INDIANAPOLIS-CARMEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Weary Traveler
Business
Cincinnati
Oct 31, 2011

Great Stay

This hotel was great and I will be back. The manager's reception was very nice and provided more than just "snacks" so it was a mini dinner. The grounds were wonderful, with a nice place to sit outside by the fire. They had grills there for the guests' usage. It was very well done and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites INDIANAPOLIS-CARMEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny Days123
Indiana, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Comfortable

This hotel was extremely comfortable. The room was very clean. The bed, bedding and pillows were very soft. It was basically everything I had hoped for. The location was great if your destination is in or around downtown Indianapolis. Otherwise, there is not anything located around the hotel. But it was basically centrally located close to everything in Indianapolis. I would definately choose this hotel again if traveling to Indianapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Clay Terrace is a great place to shop. The people-friendly layout of Clay Terrace Mall is simple, with shops lining either side of an enormous public walkway; great North Indianapolis shopping center.

Review of Staybridge Suites INDIANAPOLIS-CARMEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raechelle's Mom
Midwest
Feb 18, 2013

OK

It was OK, but not exceptionally clean bedding. The sheets were fine, but It seemed the comforters and blanket for pull-out couch bed needed to be refreshed. Staff was very friendly though and breakfast was as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Staybridge Suites INDIANAPOLIS-CARMEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xyz789
Portland, Oregon
Mar 29, 2013

Very nice all round

Any problems I found at previous stays in Indianapolis were not found here. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Wifi easy to use. Staff very pleasant and helpful. On top of suite kitchen facilities, complimentary breakfast was provided, maybe a too popular amenity causing some shortages of table space and food. There is a potential problem with noise from the hallway due to gaps between floor and door required for ventilation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Staybridge Suites INDIANAPOLIS-CARMEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christmas Aunt
Mississauga ON Canada
May 6, 2014

Great with the grandkids

We were so pleased with the room. Spacious and comfortable The breakfast was full of pleasant surprises for us and the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites INDIANAPOLIS-CARMEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hillybilly
indiana
Feb 20, 2012

perfect stay

the stay was perfect would stay again in a heartbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites INDIANAPOLIS-CARMEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hillybilly
indiana
Feb 20, 2012

perfet stay

the stay was as perfect as it can get would stay again anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search