$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

4 stars
31 West Ohio Street, 31 West Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
150 reviews
Hotel

Check in was just a little rough but besides that everything was great. Front desk even called for... See full review

  • AliD29
  • Nov 28, 2014
Great place to stay!!

Location is probably the best part of this hotel. It is located in the heart of Indy, with tons of... See full review

  • mr difficult487
  • Aug 10, 2014
Comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown Indianapolis
Clean, safe and walkable downtown Indianapolis features a variety of attractions within blocks of the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel. The historic Soldiers and Sailors Monument on Monument Circle, the city’s central landmark and site of lunchtime concerts and citywide events, is just steps away. Hallmarks of the hotel include comfortable rooms and sophisticated gathering spaces. Sheraton Club guests enjoy access to the private Club Lounge, which features complimentary breakfast, afternoon hors d’oeuvres and business facilities.
Highlights
  • Located next to Monument Circle
  • 18,000 square feet of flexible function space
  • Private club lounge for Sheraton Club guests
Rooms

Guest rooms feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, 42-inch flat-screen TVs and Starbucks coffee. King suites feature a sitting area and wet bar. Refrigerators are also available (fees apply). All rooms offer views of downtown Indianapolis. Printing services are available in guest rooms and the Club Lounge (fees apply). High-speed Internet access is also available in all guest rooms (fees apply). Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi is available in public areas.


Features

Numerous major corporations and popular destinations such as the Indiana Convention Center and the Children's Museum of Indianapolis are nearby. Link@Sheraton is a communal area where guests can work at multiple Internet-enabled computer stations and take advantage of complimentary printing services. The hotel offers 24-hour valet parking (fees apply). Guests take advantage of the fitness center and seasonal rooftop outdoor pool. The hotel is completely smoke-free. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Dining

On-site dining options include casual American fare in a bar setting at Alexander's Bar and Grill. The Circle Cafe offers city views in a bright, contemporary atmosphere and is known for the weekday Monumental Pasta Bar. Starbucks is located in the lobby.

Transportation
  • Union Station (Indianapolis Amtrak) (0.5 mi./0.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.5 mi./0.9 km)
  • Indianapolis International Airport (6 mi./10 km)


Attractions
  • Circle Centre Mall (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (2 mi./3.2 km)

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • Interactive online event and meeting planner
  • Banquet and catering menus available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.7 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.7 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 1 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.7 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.7 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 1 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.5 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 2.8 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 3.9 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.6 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.1 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.1 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7.2 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Alexander's Bar and Grill
Alexander's Grill & Bar serves tasty American fare with a casual bar atmosphere.
Circle Cafe
Gather together with friends and family for classic American cuisine at Circle Cafe. A full buffet breakfast served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Displaced Colts Fan
Business
Bourbonnais, IL
Oct 22, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway

The staff was very helpful and attentive. They made us feel at home when we checked in. Being very busy with a long line they made time for us and answered our questions (even if they weren't relate to the hotel). We had a corner room looking into the Monument Circle. The room was very nice and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. The location was great. In walking distance to almost everything and great restaurants were right around the corner. Well stayed there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants within walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BakeRie
Business
lafayette, indiana
Oct 20, 2013

great getaway

I wanted to take the pillows and blanket they were so comfortable! Loved the room overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jbgibson
Business
Indianapolis In
Oct 20, 2013

Eagles concert recovery room

Nice hotel and service, garage construction was a pain and got car filthy. Room was great and staff excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfer mom and dad
Business
Lexington, KY
Oct 14, 2013

Visiting our freshmen daughter at Butler University who is on the golf team

Great location, great staff! Enjoyed breakfast in the 1st floor café, and Starbucks. Very comfortable room considering I was with my wife and recovering from double knee replacement surgery. The on floor ice machine got a good workout and never failed us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broad ripple area just north of Butler University has some great options. Multiple sports bars, with great food at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick09
Business
Ohio
Sep 21, 2013

Great weekend

Great pool on the roof with an amazing view of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Driving through state
Business
Northridge, CA
Sep 5, 2013

Nice location

Clean room and nice view. Had problem getting into hotel from parking lot since it was by card entry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelssa
Business
Detroit
Sep 5, 2013

Nice location

I would say location is th best part of this place great views hotel is a little older inside bed was comfy !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr. harris
Business
indy
Aug 26, 2013

great stay but....

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The location and rokm are amazing with a great view. Our only complaint is that my new wife forgot her wedding dress in the closet and we can not get in contact with lost and found we called last night and left a message today and still have not heard back.Please contact us one way or the other. This dress is very important to us. Travis Harris Room 1501 Check out on 8/25/13

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkeys1007
Business
Sellersburg, IN
Aug 19, 2013

Great Downtown Location

We stayed at the Sheraton during MotoGp weekend (which was also GenCon). It was very busy but the staff always took time to make us feel welcome. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We also had a great view of the monument. The hotel has a great wine tasting and the bartenders were very helpful and friendly. We will stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DdubBlockhead
Business
East Coast
Aug 18, 2013

Perfect accommodation to end a perfect summer tour

My niece and I were on a summer tour following our favourite boy bands and this hotel was within walking distance of the last venue. We enjoyed room service, the in house Starbucks and the hotel pool all before making our way to the concert. We met up with friends and the staff was so accommodating by putting us on the same floor very near by which was excellent. Overall we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip room service and hit the buffet downstairs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top