$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

4 stars
View map of 31 West Ohio Street, 31 West Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
158 reviews
Holiday stay

My girlfriend and I formerly lived in Indianapolis, and stayed at the Sheraton as we passed through... See full review

  • AlfonsoLerma
  • Feb 9, 2015
Hotel

Check in was just a little rough but besides that everything was great. Front desk even called for... See full review

  • AliD29
  • Nov 28, 2014
Comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown Indianapolis
Clean, safe and walkable downtown Indianapolis features a variety of attractions within blocks of the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel. The historic Soldiers and Sailors Monument on Monument Circle, the city’s central landmark and site of lunchtime concerts and citywide events, is just steps away. Hallmarks of the hotel include comfortable rooms and sophisticated gathering spaces. Sheraton Club guests enjoy access to the private Club Lounge, which features complimentary breakfast, afternoon hors d’oeuvres and business facilities.
Highlights
  • Located next to Monument Circle
  • 18,000 square feet of flexible function space
  • Private club lounge for Sheraton Club guests
Rooms

Guest rooms feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, 42-inch flat-screen TVs and Starbucks coffee. King suites feature a sitting area and wet bar. Refrigerators are also available (fees apply). All rooms offer views of downtown Indianapolis. Printing services are available in guest rooms and the Club Lounge (fees apply). High-speed Internet access is also available in all guest rooms (fees apply). Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi is available in public areas.


Features

Numerous major corporations and popular destinations such as the Indiana Convention Center and the Children's Museum of Indianapolis are nearby. Link@Sheraton is a communal area where guests can work at multiple Internet-enabled computer stations and take advantage of complimentary printing services. The hotel offers 24-hour valet parking (fees apply). Guests take advantage of the fitness center and seasonal rooftop outdoor pool. The hotel is completely smoke-free. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Dining

On-site dining options include casual American fare in a bar setting at Alexander's Bar and Grill. The Circle Cafe offers city views in a bright, contemporary atmosphere and is known for the weekday Monumental Pasta Bar. Starbucks is located in the lobby.

Transportation
  • Union Station (Indianapolis Amtrak) (0.5 mi./0.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.5 mi./0.9 km)
  • Indianapolis International Airport (6 mi./10 km)


Attractions
  • Circle Centre Mall (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (2 mi./3.2 km)

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • Interactive online event and meeting planner
  • Banquet and catering menus available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.7 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.7 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 1 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.7 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.7 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 1 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.5 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 2.8 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 3.9 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.6 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.1 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.1 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7.2 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Alexander's Bar and Grill
Alexander's Grill & Bar serves tasty American fare with a casual bar atmosphere.
Circle Cafe
Gather together with friends and family for classic American cuisine at Circle Cafe. A full buffet breakfast served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher Comforts
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Great location for downtown stay

Had some complications with our check in, but the staff was very patient and gave us drink vouchers for the bar while we waited for it to get straightened out. We had a very central location which made it easy for everything we wanted to do while we were downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlfonsoLerma
Business
New Orleans
Feb 9, 2015

Holiday stay

My girlfriend and I formerly lived in Indianapolis, and stayed at the Sheraton as we passed through over the holidays. The stay was nice. Staff were friendly and the hotel is dog friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Circle Center Mall, movie theaters and restaurants are around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt
Business
Columbus
Jan 24, 2015

good price.

Great location- best price for downtown. Parking was $25 a day- a little steep when I checked in at 9pm and check out was at 12 the following day (<24 hours).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason B.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Sheraton Indianapolis Circle Centre

The Sheraton was about what I expected. The staff were friendly enough. Be aware of the extra parking charge. The room itself was nice, modern, and comfortable, but I was able to hear everything that was happening in the hallway, which unfortunately still had several loud individuals coming in at late hours of the night. The hotel is very convenient and is within walking distance of several sights around the centre. Overall I would recommend staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B.627
Business
Fort Recovery
Jan 15, 2015

Birthday Weekend

We weren't at the hotel long, but our experience was great! The front desk staff was friendly and prompt. Our room was very up-to-date and clean. The location was the best part though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bartini's and The Cadillac Ranch is just a few blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amina s.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

overnight stay

Not a fan of hotels who charge for parking and this one does charge $25 per day and would not budge on it. Arrived late at night and left first thing in the morning so expected they would be willing to waive the parking fee but did not. Other than that the room was clean and in good repair, though the overwhelming smell of bleach on the bedding made it a little hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marquita c.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

night on the town

In town to spend the night in downtown Indy. Gave up a hotel with free parking and complimentary breakfast for none of the above. The room wasn't better either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mano Raj S.
Business
columbus
Dec 30, 2014

family trip

Stayed for one Night to spend a eceing in Indianápolis. The location and the Prove was too Good to Turn down. The hotel Room was clean and staff were friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AliD29
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 28, 2014

Hotel

Check in was just a little rough but besides that everything was great. Front desk even called for us a cab when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Event Director
Business
Texas
Nov 25, 2014

Business in Indy

I really enjoyed my stay. Great price. Great location. Amazing staff. My only issues which were not a big deal to me since I was only staying one night was: - My room phone did not work. I had to go all the way downstairs to order my breakfast in bed and to get a luggage cart. - Not the best business center. Only 45 min free time and only 4 sheets of free paper. It took a while to load simple sites such as my UPS account, so I winded up having to pay since I went over the time limit. It usually takes me less than 10 min. to do the task I was trying to do. Once again not really a big issue to me since I wasn't on a time crunch, but some might not like that. Esp. business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top