$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

4 stars
View map of 31 West Ohio Street, 31 West Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
157 reviews
Girls weekend

We are from Indy and stayed for a bachelorette party, great location by the circle. See full review

  • Kristi M.
  • Jun 8, 2015
Holiday stay

My girlfriend and I formerly lived in Indianapolis, and stayed at the Sheraton as we passed through... See full review

  • AlfonsoLerma
  • Feb 9, 2015
Clean, safe and walkable downtown Indianapolis features a variety of attractions within blocks of the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel. The historic Soldiers and Sailors Monument on Monument Circle, the city’s central landmark and site of lunchtime concerts and citywide events, is just steps away. Hallmarks of the hotel include comfortable rooms and sophisticated gathering spaces. Sheraton Club guests enjoy access to the private Club Lounge, which features complimentary breakfast, afternoon hors d’oeuvres and business facilities.
Dining

On-site dining options include casual American fare in a bar setting at Alexander's Bar and Grill. The Circle Cafe offers city views in a bright, contemporary atmosphere and is known for the weekday Monumental Pasta Bar. Starbucks is located in the lobby.

Rooms

Guest rooms feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, 42-inch flat-screen TVs and Starbucks coffee. King suites feature a sitting area and wet bar. Refrigerators are also available (fees apply). All rooms offer views of downtown Indianapolis. Printing services are available in guest rooms and the Club Lounge (fees apply). High-speed Internet access is also available in all guest rooms (fees apply). Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi is available in public areas.


Property features

Numerous major corporations and popular destinations such as the Indiana Convention Center and the Children's Museum of Indianapolis are nearby. Link@Sheraton is a communal area where guests can work at multiple Internet-enabled computer stations and take advantage of complimentary printing services. The hotel offers 24-hour valet parking (fees apply). Guests take advantage of the fitness center and seasonal rooftop outdoor pool. The hotel is completely smoke-free. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Highlights
  • Located next to Monument Circle
  • 18,000 square feet of flexible function space
  • Private club lounge for Sheraton Club guests
Nearby attractions
  • Circle Centre Mall (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (2 mi./3.2 km)

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • Interactive online event and meeting planner
  • Banquet and catering menus available
Transportation
  • Union Station (Indianapolis Amtrak) (0.5 mi./0.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.5 mi./0.9 km)
  • Indianapolis International Airport (6 mi./10 km)


Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$98
4.1 / 5 45 reviews
★★★★
$109
3.9 / 5 131 reviews
★★★★
$97
4.0 / 5 87 reviews
★★★
$139
3.9 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$119
4.2 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$76
4.1 / 5 49 reviews

Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.7 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.7 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 1 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.7 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.7 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 1 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.5 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 2.8 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 3.9 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Pepsi Coliseum: 4.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.6 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.1 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.1 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7.2 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Alexander's Bar and Grill
Alexander's Grill & Bar serves tasty American fare with a casual bar atmosphere.
Circle Cafe
Gather together with friends and family for classic American cuisine at Circle Cafe. A full buffet breakfast served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad99
Family
Ponte Vedra Beach
Aug 27, 2015

Pool on the roof

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown. Overall nice and the kids loved the pool on the roof. Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David D.
Friends
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

Getaway Trip To Inday

Visited Indy for the weekend. The view from the pool was excellent, although it was pretty packed. Room was very comfortable and nice. No complaints. Hotel Staff was very helpful. Great location, walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, and monuments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristi M.
Friends
Greenwood
Jun 8, 2015

Girls weekend

We are from Indy and stayed for a bachelorette party, great location by the circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael R.
Business
Michigan City
Apr 19, 2015

awesome trip

The hotel was ok and had a homely feel.i didn't like that it didn't have breakfast included. Any time you spend that type of money you should have it.but besides that overall it was a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lois S.
Couples
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Party hotel

Maybe we just hit a bad weekend, but I came away thinking that this might be a great hotel for a party, but definitely not for a good night's sleep. We stayed one night, which happened to be a night that two fraternity and sorority events were being held. Our room was next to the elevator (we could hear the cables running until late, and again early in the morning). From 11:30 pm until 2 am there were several inebriated students yelling and laughing loudly in the hall and elevator area. Going in and out of each others rooms. It was so bad that the desk person came up finally and told them she had had numerous calls and if they didn't shut up she would have to call the police. That helped for a while, although there was a last hurrah around 3:30 am. We told the desk at check out and they eliminated the $25 dollar parking fee from our bill. I would not stay here again and would not recommend it to friends. Sorry - a nice place otherwise, and a great location in downtown Indy. Which is probably why the frat parties were held there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher Comforts
Couples
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Great location for downtown stay

Had some complications with our check in, but the staff was very patient and gave us drink vouchers for the bar while we waited for it to get straightened out. We had a very central location which made it easy for everything we wanted to do while we were downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlfonsoLerma
Business
New Orleans
Feb 9, 2015

Holiday stay

My girlfriend and I formerly lived in Indianapolis, and stayed at the Sheraton as we passed through over the holidays. The stay was nice. Staff were friendly and the hotel is dog friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Circle Center Mall, movie theaters and restaurants are around the corner.

Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt
Friends
Columbus
Jan 24, 2015

good price.

Great location- best price for downtown. Parking was $25 a day- a little steep when I checked in at 9pm and check out was at 12 the following day (<24 hours).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason B.
Couples
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Sheraton Indianapolis Circle Centre

The Sheraton was about what I expected. The staff were friendly enough. Be aware of the extra parking charge. The room itself was nice, modern, and comfortable, but I was able to hear everything that was happening in the hallway, which unfortunately still had several loud individuals coming in at late hours of the night. The hotel is very convenient and is within walking distance of several sights around the centre. Overall I would recommend staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B.627
Friends
Fort Recovery
Jan 15, 2015

Birthday Weekend

We weren't at the hotel long, but our experience was great! The front desk staff was friendly and prompt. Our room was very up-to-date and clean. The location was the best part though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bartini's and The Cadillac Ranch is just a few blocks away!

Back to menu Return to top