$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

3 stars
2500 South High School Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
91 reviews
Meeting at hotel

I found the meeting space to be wonderful but best of all was the wait staff at the dinner Saturday... See full review

  • short stay Mary
  • Apr 15, 2013
Airport

It was so close to the airport and I could leave my car at the hotel. See full review

  • JK the Steeler fan
  • Feb 17, 2013
Indianapolis airport hotel features restaurant, free Wi-Fi and shuttle

One of the closest full-service hotels to Indianapolis International Airport, the Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport provides convenient access to popular destinations such as the Indiana Convention Center and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle. The Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport features an on-site restaurant and lobby lounge. All guest rooms have Sleep Number beds and free high-speed Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi
  • On-site bar and restaurant
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms

All guest rooms at the Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport include free high-speed Wi-Fi and Sleep Number beds. Coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards also are included. Suites feature separate living and sleeping spaces, as well as sleeper sofas, two TVs, microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars.

Features

Tucked down the hall from the lobby, Austin's Restaurant at the Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport features traditional American lunch and dinner selections in a warm atmosphere. The Lobby Lounge and Bar provides a place to gather with colleagues and friends. Room service is available. An on-site shop offers convenience items for purchase and is always open. Also at the hotel, a fitness center features free weights, treadmills, stationary bikes and stair step equipment.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-465
  • Adjacent to Indianapolis International Airport
  • I-70 (0.8 mi/1.3 km) 
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway (5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Indianapolis Zoo (5 mi/8.7 km)
  • Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (6 mi/9 km)
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (6 mi/9.4 km) 
  • Indiana Convention Center (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Circle Centre mall (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (6 mi/10.4 km)
  • Monument Circle (6 mi/10.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (8 mi/13.2 km)
  • Pyramids office complex (14 mi/22 km)
  • The Fashion Mall at Keystone (15 mi/24.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Hotel Map

39.7291 -86.2699
Area served
Indianapolis Downtown
Nearby airports
INDIANAPOLIS INTL ARPT, (IND), 4.50, MI, N; EAGLE CREEK AIRPARK, (EYE), 8.90, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 5.9 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 5.9 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 6 mi
  • Victory Field: 6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 6 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 6.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 5.9 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 5.9 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 6 mi
  • Victory Field: 6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 6 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 6.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 6.6 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 6.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 7.1 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 7.2 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 8 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 8.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.2 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 8.5 mi
  • Central Canal: 9.4 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 9.5 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 9.9 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 11.6 mi
  • White River Gardens: 14.3 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 15.9 mi

Dining

Austin's
Located near the lobby. Address 2500 South High School Road Indianapolis, IN 46241
TGI Friday's
Located in Airport Terminal across the street from the hotel.
Burger King
Located five minutes from the hotel. 9348 West Washington Street.
Steak & Shake
Located five minutes from the hotel. 6243 West Washington Street.
The Library
Just minutes from the hotel. 2610 South Lynhurst Drive.
The Chanteclair
2501 South High School Road. Located across street from hotel. Cocktails from 5:30 PM, dinner 6PM, closed Sundays.
Appleby's
2544 Executive Drive Located across driveway at airport.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 91
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndyTravelerMary
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 20, 2014

Best Beds in Any Hotel Ever!

The king bed was a sleep number bed, and the most comfortable bed in any hotel I have ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mkrase
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 7, 2013

Uncomfortable Bed

We thought we would love the sleep number beds but we experienced many problems with them. We ended up having to switch rooms because the bed was defective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sittingwoman
Business
Minnepolis, Minnesota
Jun 25, 2013

Good business travel

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms, very comfy beds. Asked for a receipt for my stay, would not give me one, said to get from someone else. Since my card had been swiped I needed to know my card was clear. Otherwise pleasant stay. Bar needs consistency, 8 dollars for a 21/2 ounce pour is extreme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free airport shuttle

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
short stay Mary
Business
Bloomington, IN
Apr 15, 2013

Meeting at hotel

I found the meeting space to be wonderful but best of all was the wait staff at the dinner Saturday night. Being somewhat high maintenance with coffee, creamer, etc, they were very accomidating and quick to respond. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TStorm
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 11, 2013

New Job

I stayed here because it was the closest hotel to my new job. Overall the staff was friendly but the hotel bar/restaurant was overpriced and understaffed. One of the 2 elevators didn't work, there was peeling wallpaper and the outlets behind the beds had exposed wiring and would flicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hi everyone
Business
NY
Sep 22, 2012

much better than I thought

I choose this hotel because of its price. it has an average review scores. But it turned out to be much better than I thought. They have shuttles from and to the airport. The hotel room is clean, modern and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mdyounger
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Aug 4, 2011

Convenient, but not repeatable

The hotel was a long and somewhat odd ride from the airport, felt like we were circumnavigating the entire airport property to get there. The breakfast room was completely empty on a weekday morning and high priced for a couple of eggs. The interior of the property was in good shape and the staff was very friendly, which saved the experience. I will probably stay closer to town next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mdyounger
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Aug 4, 2011

Convenient, but not repeatable

The hotel was a long and somewhat odd ride from the airport, felt like we were circumnavigating the entire airport property to get there. The breakfast room was completely empty on a weekday morning and high priced for a couple of eggs. The interior of the property was in good shape and the staff was very friendly, which saved the experience. I will probably stay closer to town next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bremen In
Jun 21, 2011

Good work weekend

They whent out of there way to help with everything. I think they did a Great Job !!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bremen In
Jun 21, 2011

Good work weekend

They whent out of there way to help with everything. I think they did a Great Job !!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top