$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

3 stars
2500 South High School Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
91 reviews
Meeting at hotel

I found the meeting space to be wonderful but best of all was the wait staff at the dinner Saturday... See full review

  • short stay Mary
  • Apr 15, 2013
Airport

It was so close to the airport and I could leave my car at the hotel. See full review

  • JK the Steeler fan
  • Feb 17, 2013
Indianapolis airport hotel features restaurant, free Wi-Fi and shuttle

One of the closest full-service hotels to Indianapolis International Airport, the Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport provides convenient access to popular destinations such as the Indiana Convention Center and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle. The Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport features an on-site restaurant and lobby lounge. All guest rooms have Sleep Number beds and free high-speed Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi
  • On-site bar and restaurant
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms

All guest rooms at the Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport include free high-speed Wi-Fi and Sleep Number beds. Coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards also are included. Suites feature separate living and sleeping spaces, as well as sleeper sofas, two TVs, microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars.

Features

Tucked down the hall from the lobby, Austin's Restaurant at the Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport features traditional American lunch and dinner selections in a warm atmosphere. The Lobby Lounge and Bar provides a place to gather with colleagues and friends. Room service is available. An on-site shop offers convenience items for purchase and is always open. Also at the hotel, a fitness center features free weights, treadmills, stationary bikes and stair step equipment.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-465
  • Adjacent to Indianapolis International Airport
  • I-70 (0.8 mi/1.3 km) 
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway (5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Indianapolis Zoo (5 mi/8.7 km)
  • Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (6 mi/9 km)
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (6 mi/9.4 km) 
  • Indiana Convention Center (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Circle Centre mall (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (6 mi/10.4 km)
  • Monument Circle (6 mi/10.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (8 mi/13.2 km)
  • Pyramids office complex (14 mi/22 km)
  • The Fashion Mall at Keystone (15 mi/24.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7291 -86.2699
Area served
Indianapolis Downtown
Nearby airports
INDIANAPOLIS INTL ARPT, (IND), 4.50, MI, N; EAGLE CREEK AIRPARK, (EYE), 8.90, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 5.9 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 5.9 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 6 mi
  • Victory Field: 6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 6 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 6.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 5.9 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 5.9 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 6 mi
  • Victory Field: 6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 6 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 6.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 6.6 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 6.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 7.1 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 7.2 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 8 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 8.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.2 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 8.5 mi
  • Central Canal: 9.4 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 9.5 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 9.9 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 11.6 mi
  • White River Gardens: 14.3 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 15.9 mi

Dining

Austin's
Located near the lobby. Address 2500 South High School Road Indianapolis, IN 46241
TGI Friday's
Located in Airport Terminal across the street from the hotel.
Burger King
Located five minutes from the hotel. 9348 West Washington Street.
Steak & Shake
Located five minutes from the hotel. 6243 West Washington Street.
The Library
Just minutes from the hotel. 2610 South Lynhurst Drive.
The Chanteclair
2501 South High School Road. Located across street from hotel. Cocktails from 5:30 PM, dinner 6PM, closed Sundays.
Appleby's
2544 Executive Drive Located across driveway at airport.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maspeth
Oct 12, 2008

We'll Be Back !

There was nothing more we could ask for during our stay at the beautiful Radisson Airport Hotel ! Right from check-in to the time we checked out,everything was perfect ! The staff could not be any more helpful ! Dining was a pleasure and the food was awesome ! Room was immaculate and had everything & more than we could ever possibly need ! DEFINETELY will be back ! Thanks for your hospitality !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Lafayette, In
Mar 30, 2010

Great stay for the price!

We had a great experience, they were prompt to take us to the airport in the morning and pick us up at the airport. I would definitely use this place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
short stay Mary
Business
Bloomington, IN
Apr 15, 2013

Meeting at hotel

I found the meeting space to be wonderful but best of all was the wait staff at the dinner Saturday night. Being somewhat high maintenance with coffee, creamer, etc, they were very accomidating and quick to respond. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2007

Very Convenient

The Radisson at the airport was great for our needs. The convenience of location, along with their stay and park feature was great. In fact, we have decided we will always take advantage of this added convenience whenever we have an early flight. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed the sleep # bed also. We would and have actually, recommend the Radisson to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The airport was close which is why we were there. The added feature of being able to stay, leave our vehicle there for a small fee, and the hotel van taking us to our flight area and picking us up on our return was great.

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Lafayette
Jun 20, 2008

Great Airport Location

My wife and I use this particular Radisson because we can have free parking while we are gone on a trip by air, by spending at least one night at the hotel. We also walk to the airport for check in and walk back after our trip. We also got an upgrade to a suite at no extra charge our last trip. Room service is excellent and I had the best 9oz. burger that I have had in ages. We will stay again if our flight is an early one or the return is a late flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrenceburg
Sep 1, 2008

great locationT

The location by the airport was great and the plane noise is hardly noticable. Cabs are readily available. Downtown Indy is also very close with lots of nightlife and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Bend, IN
Mar 9, 2008

radisson

very pleased with all aspects

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

3 minute shuttle to airport

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrenceburg
Sep 1, 2008

great locationT

The location by the airport was great and the plane noise is hardly noticable. Cabs are readily available. Downtown Indy is also very close with lots of nightlife and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Lafayette
Jun 20, 2008

Great Airport Location

My wife and I use this particular Radisson because we can have free parking while we are gone on a trip by air, by spending at least one night at the hotel. We also walk to the airport for check in and walk back after our trip. We also got an upgrade to a suite at no extra charge our last trip. Room service is excellent and I had the best 9oz. burger that I have had in ages. We will stay again if our flight is an early one or the return is a late flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2007

Very Convenient

The Radisson at the airport was great for our needs. The convenience of location, along with their stay and park feature was great. In fact, we have decided we will always take advantage of this added convenience whenever we have an early flight. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed the sleep # bed also. We would and have actually, recommend the Radisson to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The airport was close which is why we were there. The added feature of being able to stay, leave our vehicle there for a small fee, and the hotel van taking us to our flight area and picking us up on our return was great.

Back to menu Return to top