$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

3 stars
2500 South High School Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
DCI Trip

Was overall satisfied with this hotel. The shuttle service to the airport was a little loose at the... See full review

  • Jodi123
  • Aug 11, 2014
Best Beds in Any Hotel Ever!

The king bed was a sleep number bed, and the most comfortable bed in any hotel I have ever stayed in! See full review

  • IndyTravelerMary
  • Jan 20, 2014
Indianapolis airport hotel features restaurant, free Wi-Fi and shuttle

One of the closest full-service hotels to Indianapolis International Airport, the Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport provides convenient access to popular destinations such as the Indiana Convention Center and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle. The Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport features an on-site restaurant and lobby lounge. All guest rooms have Sleep Number beds and free high-speed Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi
  • On-site bar and restaurant
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms

All guest rooms at the Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport include free high-speed Wi-Fi and Sleep Number beds. Coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards also are included. Suites feature separate living and sleeping spaces, as well as sleeper sofas, two TVs, microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars.

Features

Tucked down the hall from the lobby, Austin's Restaurant at the Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport features traditional American lunch and dinner selections in a warm atmosphere. The Lobby Lounge and Bar provides a place to gather with colleagues and friends. Room service is available. An on-site shop offers convenience items for purchase and is always open. Also at the hotel, a fitness center features free weights, treadmills, stationary bikes and stair step equipment.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-465
  • Adjacent to Indianapolis International Airport
  • I-70 (0.8 mi/1.3 km) 
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway (5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Indianapolis Zoo (5 mi/8.7 km)
  • Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (6 mi/9 km)
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (6 mi/9.4 km) 
  • Indiana Convention Center (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Circle Centre mall (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (6 mi/10.4 km)
  • Monument Circle (6 mi/10.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (8 mi/13.2 km)
  • Pyramids office complex (14 mi/22 km)
  • The Fashion Mall at Keystone (15 mi/24.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Hotel Map

39.7291 -86.2699
Area served
Indianapolis Downtown
Nearby airports
INDIANAPOLIS INTL ARPT, (IND), 4.50, MI, N; EAGLE CREEK AIRPARK, (EYE), 8.90, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 5.9 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 5.9 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 6 mi
  • Victory Field: 6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 6 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 6.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 5.9 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 5.9 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 6 mi
  • Victory Field: 6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 6 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 6.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 6.6 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 6.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 7.1 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 7.2 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 8 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 8.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.2 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 8.5 mi
  • Central Canal: 9.4 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 9.5 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 9.9 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 11.6 mi
  • White River Gardens: 14.3 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 15.9 mi

Dining

Austin's
Located near the lobby. Address 2500 South High School Road Indianapolis, IN 46241
TGI Friday's
Located in Airport Terminal across the street from the hotel.
Burger King
Located five minutes from the hotel. 9348 West Washington Street.
Steak & Shake
Located five minutes from the hotel. 6243 West Washington Street.
The Library
Just minutes from the hotel. 2610 South Lynhurst Drive.
The Chanteclair
2501 South High School Road. Located across street from hotel. Cocktails from 5:30 PM, dinner 6PM, closed Sundays.
Appleby's
2544 Executive Drive Located across driveway at airport.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Lafayette, In
Mar 30, 2010

Great stay for the price!

We had a great experience, they were prompt to take us to the airport in the morning and pick us up at the airport. I would definitely use this place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newfoundland, Canada
Sep 16, 2009

Good hotel

Pros: Good clean room Quick friendly service Easy free shuttle to the airport Cons: No other amenities within walking distance, had to rely on hotel restaurant Room service missed the breakfast request I hung on the door knob Wireless internet connection very slow in my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muncie, IN
Jul 24, 2009

convenient for airport

The hotel room was clean, but the best part was the 24-hour shuttle to the airport---perfect for an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 19, 2009

Great service

Front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly, graciously meeting our requests for printing electronic documents and mailing a letter. Room was very comfortable and clean. Liked the Sleep Number bed. Location was quiet; the new terminal is far enough away that we did not notice airport noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

White River State Park and the downtown offer lots of options to see and do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Round Lake, IL
Jul 2, 2009

The Tennis Tournament Vacation

The staff were very friendly and very helpful. While i was there i watched tv, exercised in the fitness room, slept, and swam at the Crown Plaza hotel because our hotel did not have a pool. The fact that the pool was not there made my stay much less enjoyable. I also did not like the fact that the airplanes kept coming and going which in fact made the hotel noisy. The staff were very helpful when i had a problem with the card keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

downstairs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IN
Jun 30, 2009

Nice but not exactly as advertised

Good other than breakfast supposed to be included but it was not. False advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Good ball park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt Traveling to Lafayette,IN
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 20, 2009

Lots to Say - both good and bad

I had a flight that came in at 12:30am and needed a place to stay before I caught the Lafayette shuttle the next day. This was an ideal place, the hotel wasn't as close as I thought they has advertised but I think the airport has a fairly large property so it probably is the closest hotel to the airport. The shuttle service was terrific. I had to take it to and from the hotel and they were VERY accomodating. It was a 15 minute drive. I gave check-in a very low rating because the people at the desk were not personable. They handed me a key, didn't tell me where to go or what time checkout was, etc. At checkout the lady was on the phone and didn't even say thank you or have a nice rest of your vacation like I usually expect front desk clerks to be like. The room was very comfortable. They have sleep number beds which were very fun to try out. The cleaning lady woke me up at 8am by knocking on doors asking for room keeping, which if you come from the west coast is 5am in the morning!! They have an on site restaurant but no where close by to eat. The service at the restaurant made up for the lack of service at the front desk. Fitness center was all I needed as a training runner with atleast two treadmills, an eliptical, and hand weights. It was taken care of and clean. Overall, I had a quick stop overnight and it was just what I needed. I would recommend this hotel and hope that you would have a little better experience at check-in and quietness in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cisco il
Jun 14, 2009

place to stay for goodguys

it work out for what we were going.which was goodguys car show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 26, 2008

The hotel was very clean ...

The hotel was very clean and our room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maspeth
Oct 12, 2008

We'll Be Back !

There was nothing more we could ask for during our stay at the beautiful Radisson Airport Hotel ! Right from check-in to the time we checked out,everything was perfect ! The staff could not be any more helpful ! Dining was a pleasure and the food was awesome ! Room was immaculate and had everything & more than we could ever possibly need ! DEFINETELY will be back ! Thanks for your hospitality !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top