$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

3 stars
View map of 2500 South High School Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Somewhat Disgusted
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 12, 2010

Not the greatest

Business trip -- room could have been more comfortable and not have everything falling apart. This was not a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Somewhat Disgusted
Business
Chicago
Oct 31, 2010

Bed sucked

Bed was terrible....lumpy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Somewhat Disgusted
Business
Evanston Ill
Oct 1, 2010

Good location and price

Overall good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando fl
Sep 24, 2010

you get what you pay for

this hotel is next to the old indianapolis airport that isn't used any more. when the sun went down i expected the zombies from night of the living dead to start walking out of it. so glad it was a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
road warrior Alan
Business
Mechanicville, NY
Sep 19, 2010

Excellent service and rooms

Due to a small mix up they didn't have the bedding arrangement we asked for. They more than made up for it with an excellent free upgrade to a suite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 8, 2010

Friendly but not able to help

I came to Indy for a convention and stayed four nights. My room was extremely quiet, and the staff was very poised, friendly, and sincere. However, I reported on the first day that the bathroom fan was broken; they wrote the problem down on a list but never resolved it during my stay. Also, when I reported that the public access computers in the lounge were down, I was asked to use the business center computers, but those were occupied; the front desk staff was unable to do anything to fix the lounge computers. Everyone was very nice, but they did not seem to be empowered to fix the issues that I asked about. The room itself was bright, clean, and quiet. I noticed renovation being done on a room down the hall, and the front lobby is very nicely done and well-presented. One design oddity to the room that unfortunately has no solution is that the shower (in my room, at least) was built with a very low shower head, appropriate perhaps for someone about 5'7" at the tallest; anyone taller will have to duck or bend to rinse their hair. All of the towels were clean, though a couple were beginning to fray; hopefully the Radisson home office will budget for new towels, because this hotel presents itself very nicely and just needs a little extra touch here, with better towels. Overall, the experience matched the comments I read on Travel Advisor before choosing this hotel: comfortable but slightly older; in the process of updating; very friendly personnel who are not always able to help; and be aware before you book that you must be willing to use a shower with a low-mounted shower head. I would stay here again if I again found a good discount rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a regional chain called Skyline Chili that I thought was only in Ohio, but they have several locations in Indy. If you want a cheap, easy, and unique meal while you're in town, use the hotel lobby computer to look up Skyline and get directions. The nearest restaurant is within a half hour of the hotel.

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, Il
Jul 16, 2010

Indy Radisson

The staff was great!!! The fruit flies whizzing around the bar were annoying. The towels in the room were very worn. One of the walls in the room had a red liquid splashed all over it and didn't look like anyone had ever attempted to clean it. Very disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

It was cheap but the worn out towels and dirty walls made me regret my savings.

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frustrated mommie
Business
Moab, UT
Jul 13, 2010

Really ugly!

Could not get to Indy the scheduled night. Flight cancelled. Ended up at a Days Inn in Denver off of Federal. In the hood and really bad experience. Was put in a smoking room with no remote and furniture falling apart with 2 small children. Got back to Airport early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 29, 2010

Hot & Humid

When we arrived it was after midnight. The halls of the hotel must have been 95 - 100 degrees. Our room was the same. No one had bothered to cool the room to even a somewhat reasonable temperature for the guests. We finally got it cooled down about three in the morning. Not happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny Kar
Business
Lexington, VA
May 22, 2010

Convenient

It was clean and well located but nothing fancy and no bells and whistles. I stayed for an early flight and it worked well for that purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top