$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

3 stars
2500 South High School Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
DCI Trip

Was overall satisfied with this hotel. The shuttle service to the airport was a little loose at the... See full review

  • Jodi123
  • Aug 11, 2014
Meeting at hotel

I found the meeting space to be wonderful but best of all was the wait staff at the dinner Saturday... See full review

  • short stay Mary
  • Apr 15, 2013
Indianapolis airport hotel features restaurant, free Wi-Fi and shuttle

One of the closest full-service hotels to Indianapolis International Airport, the Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport provides convenient access to popular destinations such as the Indiana Convention Center and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle. The Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport features an on-site restaurant and lobby lounge. All guest rooms have Sleep Number beds and free high-speed Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi
  • On-site bar and restaurant
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms

All guest rooms at the Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport include free high-speed Wi-Fi and Sleep Number beds. Coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards also are included. Suites feature separate living and sleeping spaces, as well as sleeper sofas, two TVs, microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars.

Features

Tucked down the hall from the lobby, Austin's Restaurant at the Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport features traditional American lunch and dinner selections in a warm atmosphere. The Lobby Lounge and Bar provides a place to gather with colleagues and friends. Room service is available. An on-site shop offers convenience items for purchase and is always open. Also at the hotel, a fitness center features free weights, treadmills, stationary bikes and stair step equipment.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-465
  • Adjacent to Indianapolis International Airport
  • I-70 (0.8 mi/1.3 km) 
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway (5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Indianapolis Zoo (5 mi/8.7 km)
  • Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (6 mi/9 km)
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (6 mi/9.4 km) 
  • Indiana Convention Center (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Circle Centre mall (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (6 mi/10.4 km)
  • Monument Circle (6 mi/10.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (8 mi/13.2 km)
  • Pyramids office complex (14 mi/22 km)
  • The Fashion Mall at Keystone (15 mi/24.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Hotel Map

39.7291 -86.2699
Area served
Indianapolis Downtown
Nearby airports
INDIANAPOLIS INTL ARPT, (IND), 4.50, MI, N; EAGLE CREEK AIRPARK, (EYE), 8.90, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 5.9 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 5.9 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 6 mi
  • Victory Field: 6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 6 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 6.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 5.9 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 5.9 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 6 mi
  • Victory Field: 6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 6 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 6.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 6.6 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 6.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 7.1 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 7.2 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 8 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 8.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.2 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 8.5 mi
  • Central Canal: 9.4 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 9.5 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 9.9 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 11.6 mi
  • White River Gardens: 14.3 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 15.9 mi

Dining

Austin's
Located near the lobby. Address 2500 South High School Road Indianapolis, IN 46241
TGI Friday's
Located in Airport Terminal across the street from the hotel.
Burger King
Located five minutes from the hotel. 9348 West Washington Street.
Steak & Shake
Located five minutes from the hotel. 6243 West Washington Street.
The Library
Just minutes from the hotel. 2610 South Lynhurst Drive.
The Chanteclair
2501 South High School Road. Located across street from hotel. Cocktails from 5:30 PM, dinner 6PM, closed Sundays.
Appleby's
2544 Executive Drive Located across driveway at airport.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JK the Steeler fan
Muncie
Feb 17, 2013

Airport

It was so close to the airport and I could leave my car at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was close to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TStorm
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 11, 2013

New Job

I stayed here because it was the closest hotel to my new job. Overall the staff was friendly but the hotel bar/restaurant was overpriced and understaffed. One of the 2 elevators didn't work, there was peeling wallpaper and the outlets behind the beds had exposed wiring and would flicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCDurham
North Carolina
Jan 23, 2013

Good Hotel

The staff was great, the hotel was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geissonator
Austin, TX
Nov 25, 2012

ok stay

The Good: Clean sheets, fairly sizable room, affordable The Bad: TV was broken, the free wireless was not close enough for my iphone or kindle to pick up, the sleep number bed was broken, the airport hotel was actually 8 miles from the airport, the heater provided no way to set a temperature (it was either on or off), there was no power outlet next to the bed to charge a phone, and the alarm was broken

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hi everyone
Business
NY
Sep 22, 2012

much better than I thought

I choose this hotel because of its price. it has an average review scores. But it turned out to be much better than I thought. They have shuttles from and to the airport. The hotel room is clean, modern and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ron Race Fan
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Aug 6, 2012

Not Satisfied

Was given a handicap room but was not requested. Room had no vanity in bathroom. Had no hot water for 2 days. Was told could use another room which was very inconvenient for shower. Was always being told it was getting fixed but never was. Finally on third day we were given a different room which was satisfactory. Was very hard to find this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NURSE CHAZ
Atlanta Airport (ATL), 6000 N Terminal Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30337, USA
Apr 10, 2012

weary traveler

I flew in to Indy after having worked 14hrs, still in my scrubs. the deskperson was very curteous and spent all of 9 minutes checking me in. SALUTE TO HER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
woolylam
Iowa, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Not a fan of the beds

One of the beds controller didn't register any numbers. We used the other one and just couldn't get it comfortable. I will never stay where they have these beds again. Also, it is frustrating to me that when making the reservation we weren't asked if we wanted a queen or king bed. We would have preferred a king bed not 2 queens. We ate supper in the lounge and the food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edith
Tucson, AZ, USA
Sep 28, 2011

good nights sleep

The room had sleep number bed which made for a comfortable night.. The 24 hr shuttle service to the airport was very helpful as we left at different times. I would book there again.There was a disturbance caused by a guest when we arrive, but the police took care of it quicky and it was quiet by the time we had taken our luggage to our room and went back down for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boshuda
Michigan
Aug 10, 2011

Less than expected

I booked this hotel specifically because it advertised it had a shuttle to the convention center. Upon arrival I was then told they did not provide that service even though there were two unused shuttles in the parking lot. The room was fine, the bathroom was fine. The staff were polite and helpful. The exterior of the hotel and the lobby were not well kept. It was adequate, disappointed in false advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is affordable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search