$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

3 stars
View map of 2500 South High School Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
64 reviews
Great airport hotel

The hotel was a really worth for the price I paid. It is the closest hotel to the airport. The... See full review

  • Krishan S.
  • Jun 1, 2015
awesome Time

Very nice staff, clean and comfy. We had a amazing time here and really enjoyed the hotel bar See full review

  • Samantha G.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Indianapolis airport hotel features restaurant, free Wi-Fi and shuttle

One of the closest full-service hotels to Indianapolis International Airport, the Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport provides convenient access to popular destinations such as the Indiana Convention Center and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle. The Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport features an on-site restaurant and lobby lounge. All guest rooms have Sleep Number beds and free high-speed Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi
  • On-site bar and restaurant
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms

All guest rooms at the Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport include free high-speed Wi-Fi and Sleep Number beds. Coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards also are included. Suites feature separate living and sleeping spaces, as well as sleeper sofas, two TVs, microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars.

Features

Tucked down the hall from the lobby, Austin's Restaurant at the Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport features traditional American lunch and dinner selections in a warm atmosphere. The Lobby Lounge and Bar provides a place to gather with colleagues and friends. Room service is available. An on-site shop offers convenience items for purchase and is always open. Also at the hotel, a fitness center features free weights, treadmills, stationary bikes and stair step equipment.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-465
  • Adjacent to Indianapolis International Airport
  • I-70 (0.8 mi/1.3 km) 
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway (5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Indianapolis Zoo (5 mi/8.7 km)
  • Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (6 mi/9 km)
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (6 mi/9.4 km) 
  • Indiana Convention Center (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Circle Centre mall (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (6 mi/10.4 km)
  • Monument Circle (6 mi/10.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (8 mi/13.2 km)
  • Pyramids office complex (14 mi/22 km)
  • The Fashion Mall at Keystone (15 mi/24.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 5.9 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 5.9 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 6 mi
  • Victory Field: 6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 6 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 6.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 5.9 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 5.9 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 6 mi
  • Victory Field: 6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 6 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 6.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 6.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 6.6 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 6.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 7.1 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 7.2 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 8 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 8.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.2 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 8.5 mi
  • Central Canal: 9.4 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 9.5 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 9.9 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 11.6 mi
  • White River Gardens: 14.3 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 15.9 mi

Dining

Austin's
Located near the lobby. Address 2500 South High School Road Indianapolis, IN 46241
TGI Friday's
Located in Airport Terminal across the street from the hotel.
Burger King
Located five minutes from the hotel. 9348 West Washington Street.
Steak & Shake
Located five minutes from the hotel. 6243 West Washington Street.
The Library
Just minutes from the hotel. 2610 South Lynhurst Drive.
The Chanteclair
2501 South High School Road. Located across street from hotel. Cocktails from 5:30 PM, dinner 6PM, closed Sundays.
Appleby's
2544 Executive Drive Located across driveway at airport.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NURSE CHAZ
Atlanta Airport (ATL), 6000 N Terminal Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30337, USA
Apr 10, 2012

weary traveler

I flew in to Indy after having worked 14hrs, still in my scrubs. the deskperson was very curteous and spent all of 9 minutes checking me in. SALUTE TO HER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krishan S.
Business
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

Great airport hotel

The hotel was a really worth for the price I paid. It is the closest hotel to the airport. The shuttle came and picked me up few minutes after I called them. Clean room. They have a very good restaurant. Don't forget to have a drink at the Bar (The lady works at the bar makes some great cocktails)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LifeDontWasteIt
Business
Knox
May 2, 2015

Fine except for....

Fine except for the.... bed! The bed was the worst bed I have slept on. We had a very busy schedule so we just kind of crashed for 3 nights. Had we had more leisure time I would had tried to get it fixed. It was a sleep number but with NO controls! So just a half collapsed air mattress with crevasse pits to roll into. Everything else was fine, the cleaning lady was so nice and left extra shampoo for my long thick hair. Also because of a freebie we had, we had our 3 night stay under in two different reservations. They didn't combine them or plan it as one however, so called us after the first night about checking out. We explained, we were still under a reservation. They then were going to move us because someone else was assigned to the room now, which seemed ridiculous, but I wasn't positive I had reserved the same type of room for the 'second' reservation, so resigned myself to it. However before we got our things together, they called back probably within 5 mins to let us know we could just stay in that room. I imagine they 'moved' the people who hadn't even checked in yet (it was only just after 12pm) which made much more sense. The only other thing I would recommend, is that because the hotel meanders a bit, I would give a map to guests who are not just going up the elevator, but have a trek through it. Loved there was a separate bedroom and refrigerator (we almost always have take out leftovers when traveling), but not many amenities for the size. That bed needs to be fixed or just go away, but everything else was fine and even the reservation difficulty was quickly resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha G.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

awesome Time

Very nice staff, clean and comfy. We had a amazing time here and really enjoyed the hotel bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jodi123
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 11, 2014

DCI Trip

Was overall satisfied with this hotel. The shuttle service to the airport was a little loose at the pick up but finally got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndyTravelerMary
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 20, 2014

Best Beds in Any Hotel Ever!

The king bed was a sleep number bed, and the most comfortable bed in any hotel I have ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier Grandma
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jan 19, 2014

Great location with airport parking

The hotel is underappreciated. It has a full dining room with a separate bar that is open late. The staff is helpful and friendly. Best of all, you can park at the hotel and get free shuttle service back and forth to the airport. A great place to stay if you have an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mkrase
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 7, 2013

Uncomfortable Bed

We thought we would love the sleep number beds but we experienced many problems with them. We ended up having to switch rooms because the bed was defective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sittingwoman
Business
Minnepolis, Minnesota
Jun 25, 2013

Good business travel

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms, very comfy beds. Asked for a receipt for my stay, would not give me one, said to get from someone else. Since my card had been swiped I needed to know my card was clear. Otherwise pleasant stay. Bar needs consistency, 8 dollars for a 21/2 ounce pour is extreme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free airport shuttle

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diane in Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 4, 2013

Just OK

We stayed here since we were flying out the next morning plus they had 24 hr. shuttle service. We were hoping to relax in a pool or hot tub with the kids for entertainment since we were there for the night. Those facilities were not available. We were excited our room had "Sleep Number" beds. One did not work so the bed was firm as a rock. The other inflated in the middle much higher than the sides and every time the other person moved you felt it... like an air mattress or waterbed. In a two double bed room, they only gave us 2 towels so we had to hunt down the maid cart in the morning because no one knew where that was at the front. It's definitely an "Airport" (stop in late, leave early) type of facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice restaurants and interesting city center circle at night in downtown Indy. About 7 miles away but easy to get to.

Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
camaroray
Business
Connecticut
May 28, 2013

very decent

Good area nice people.The shower did not work well but everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to track easy ride back

Back to menu Return to top