$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Omni Severin Hotel

4 stars
40 West Jackson Place, 40 West Jackson Place, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
115 reviews
Indy mid week

Clean and comfortable room and the hotel offered a variety of dinning option. It was with in... See full review

  • handyhawk
  • Dec 23, 2014
Indy mid week

Clean and comfortable room and the hotel offered a variety of dinning option. It was with in... See full review

  • handyhawk
  • Dec 22, 2014
Historic hotel located next to Union Station near downtown Indianapolis

With a rich history and modern amenities, the Omni Severin Hotel remains a top choice for luxury accommodation in Indianapolis. The hotel -- then called the Grand Hotel of Indianapolis -- opened in 1913 to serve train passengers entering town at Union Station. Today, some of the hotel's original features -- such as the ballroom's crystal chandelier and marble staircase -- are still in use. The hotel also connects to Circle Centre and the Indiana Convention Center by covered skywalk, making much of downtown easily accessible.

Highlights
  • Connected by skywalk to Circle Centre and Indiana Convention Center
  • On-site restaurant and coffee shop
  • Concierge service
  • Indoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

All of the Omni Severin Hotel's 424 guest rooms feature a sitting area, cable TV, coffee maker and pillow selection. High-speed Wi-Fi, in-room movies and video games are available for a fee. Suites include additional space and some feature private balconies and spiral staircases.

Features

The Omni Severin Hotel has earned a AAA 4 diamond rating. A complimentary 24-hour fitness center and heated indoor pool are available. Free high-speed Internet is accessed in public areas. The hotel provides special amenities for kids, including books, games and meal options. Contact the hotel for parking information and the pet policy.

Dining

Classic American dishes are served for breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Severin Bar and Grille. The Omni Severin Hotel's 40 West Coffee Cafe offers Starbucks coffee, pastries and light meals. Hotel guests take advantage of 24-hour in-room dining.

Transportation
  • Union Station (Indianapolis Amtrak) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Indianapolis International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Complimentary weekday transportation to the airport and within a two-mile radius of the hotel; contact the Omni Severin Hotel for details
Attractions
  • Union Station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Circle Centre (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 17,000 square feet of function space
  • 4,640 square-foot historic Severin Ballroom

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Severin Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Severin Hotel Rooms

ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 2 Dbl
Accessible Deluxe with Roll in Shower 2 Double Beds 244 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet. Roll In shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 30 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available.
ADA Dlx Room 1 King Bed
Accessible Deluxe Room 1 King Bed 244 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 30 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available. Only one rollaway allowed
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 250 to 368 sq ft. Featuring stunning views of the city. Only 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room with 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 180 sq ft. Featuring stunning views of the city.No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds. Approx. 244 sq ft. Featuring stunning views of the city. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Cityview Room 1 King
Premier Cityview 1 King Bed. Approx. 368 sq ft. Located on 13th floor. Large furnished balcony. Only one rollaway allowed.
Premier Cityview Room 2 Doubles
Premier Cityview 2 Double Beds. Approx. 368 sq ft. Located on 13th floor. Large furnished balcony. No rollaways allowed.
Luxury Suite Plaza
Plaza Suite with 1 King Bed. Approx. 378 sq ft. Studio style suite featuring windows on three sides of the room, a sofa bed, dining table for two, comfortable chairs and small balcony. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Executive
Premier Executive with 1 King Bed. Approx. 368 sq ft. Spacious executive room with either sweeping city view or Old Union Station with additional seating. Only 1 rollaway allowed.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.4 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 1 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.4 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 1 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.4 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 3.2 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 4.3 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.7 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.5 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.5 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7.4 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.5 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.8 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.5 mi

Dining

1913
The farm-fresh ingredients of today and the cuisine of yesteryear come together at 1913. Named after the year the hotel was founded, 1913 offers a unique locally and regionally sourced menu - prepared from archived recipes that were popular in the Midwest in the early 1900’s but with a modern twist.
Severin Bar
Every day is game day at the Severin Bar, our casual and eclectic sports lounge located on the lobby level. Enjoy a wide selection of finely crafted drinks and locally brewed beers paired with great burgers, hot dogs, brick oven flat breads and big bowl salads. Mon-Fri from 1600-2359. Sat- Sun from 1300-2359.
Starbucks
The cafe proudly serves Starbucks Coffee, freshly baked breads, pastries and muffins. Gourmet salads and made to order deli sandwiches are favorites for lunch. For that indulgent any time treat, cafe also serves 16 flavors of Sundaes Homemade Ice cream. Open daily from 0530-2200.
Wine Thief
Need to steal a few minutes to unwind? Then head to the Wine Thief. This sophisticated wine-centric bar boasts a large selection of fine wines, ports and cordials.Add a selection from the small plates menu to create a delicious pairing. Check the chalkboard for daily specials. Open daily from 1400-2000.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Severin Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KB61
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 7, 2014

The staff make the stay

The staff here are fantastic! They were extremely welcoming and helped coordinate transportation and meals. Beautiful hotel in central downtown Indy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phildrazi
Business
Indiana
May 12, 2014

Nice hotel but Housekeeping needs some help!

I rented 3 rooms and each one had cleanliness issues. The first room still had someone else's dirty socks and swim suit still in the dresser. Room two had hand and nose marks all over the inside of both windows in the room and the third room had something sticky all over the top of the side table. With the exception of the Housekeeping I was very pleased with my stay. Every staff member I came in contact with was very friendly and extremely helpful. The location is excellent and views of downtown Indy are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Little Brother
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 15, 2014

Fun Weekend Getaway

I had a blast this past weekend there. I stayed there with a friend for the pacers vs thunder game. Bankers Life field-house is barely a block away. after the game we went to The Severin Bar. They had an amazing staff and amazing food. i would recommend the chicken with funnel fries. Our hotel room was on the side facing Bankers Life. the view was great. then the hotel staff. I have never had a staff that was so friendly, especially the Sunday night crew. so many good times. this is now my hotel of choice when i come to Indianapolis. Only way i don't stay here is if every room is booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Circle city mall is connected to hotel by skywalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marchmadnesscentral
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 31, 2014

fun weekend-March madness!!

This was definitely a basketball lover's dream place to stay. Coaches, players, fans galore were all at this hotel! You could tell the hotel was experienced at handling large, enthusiastic crowds like this, and they were able to successfully host a wedding at the same time. The location is prime! I thought the breakfast and valet parking were pricey, but the location makes up for it. You don't even have to go outside to get to the mall, restaurants, movies, arcade, mini-golf, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess Yo
Business
Linton, IN
Mar 31, 2014

Great location!

Came to Indy for my birthday weekend! We were in walking distance to everything we wanted to do! Clean rooms an friendly staff help make the stay even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess Yo
Business
Linton, IN
Mar 10, 2014

Birthday Weekend

Came up to Indy to celebrate my birthday over the weekend. This hotel was in the perfect location to everything I wanted to do. The rooms were very clean and comforting. Even though we had little interaction with the staff, they were all very friendly and willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KristensVacations
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 12, 2014

Close to Everything

Hotel is close to everything, shopping, dining, nightlife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PaulWood
Business
St Louis, MO
Jan 2, 2014

Horrible experience

I would not stay at this hotel again because the day I checked out, the bell hop came to my room to get my luggage. I placed my laptop bag on the cart and the bellhop proceeded to load the rest of the luggage. We went down the elevator together and as I was checking out, he went outside and loaded all of my belongings in the wrong vehicle. When I noticed my laptop was missing, I contacted the hotel and it has been a nightmare ever since. I have been passed around to various staff members, all of which promise me that they will "check into it and call me back", which has not happened. The only time I get a response is when I call the hotel. The latest news is that I was told that since they cannot prove that the laptop was on the cart that basically it is not their responsibility. When asked about the video/surveillance cameras, I was told that the footage is no longer available BUT they have a detailed report from when some of their staff watched the footage. This has been going on for about 6 weeks now and I have now accepted the fact that my laptop was lost or stolen due to their staff members error and that they refuse to take responsibility. This is after the three days I spent in the hotel in which the room I paid for in advance was not available when I arrived. I was woken up at 3am by kids running down the halls knocking on doors. The elevators broke down twice and I was stuck in the basement near the pool, having to go through back rooms and hallways with their staff to get back out since all of the other doors were locked and the key cards would not unlock them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC reviewer
Business
Indiana
Dec 2, 2013

Indy Trip

This is a great location to stay for a Colts game or to shop at Circle Centre (connected), but it is over-rated. The lobby is beautiful and the valet parking guys are great. The rooms are small but nice, and the bathrooms are small and old. I made reservations, called for confirmation, then they gave us a different room. After some discussion, they did give us part of our request. A lamp was broken and was replaced after reported. The valet parking price is ridiculous ($32.00) plus $22.00 for parking for the game. If you want a short walk to the stadium, it's great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jessigirl75
Business
Dayton, OH
Nov 25, 2013

Great place to stay!

Hotel is right in the center of downtown, near everything! Connected to the mall. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top