$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Omni Severin Hotel

4 stars
40 West Jackson Place, 40 West Jackson Place, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
159 reviews
The staff make the stay

The staff here are fantastic! They were extremely welcoming and helped coordinate transportation... See full review

  • KB61
  • Jul 7, 2014
We'll be back to the Omni!!!

Upon arrival it was obvious the staff was there to see to it that we had the best possible... See full review

  • Daddyof3
  • Jul 4, 2014
Historic hotel located next to Union Station near downtown Indianapolis

With a rich history and modern amenities, the Omni Severin Hotel remains a top choice for luxury accommodation in Indianapolis. The hotel -- then called the Grand Hotel of Indianapolis -- opened in 1913 to serve train passengers entering town at Union Station. Today, some of the hotel's original features -- such as the ballroom's crystal chandelier and marble staircase -- are still in use. The hotel also connects to Circle Centre and the Indiana Convention Center by covered skywalk, making much of downtown easily accessible.

Highlights
  • Connected by skywalk to Circle Centre and Indiana Convention Center
  • On-site restaurant and coffee shop
  • Concierge service
  • Indoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

All of the Omni Severin Hotel's 424 guest rooms feature a sitting area, cable TV, coffee maker and pillow selection. High-speed Wi-Fi, in-room movies and video games are available for a fee. Suites include additional space and some feature private balconies and spiral staircases.

Features

The Omni Severin Hotel has earned a AAA 4 diamond rating. A complimentary 24-hour fitness center and heated indoor pool are available. Free high-speed Internet is accessed in public areas. The hotel provides special amenities for kids, including books, games and meal options. Contact the hotel for parking information and the pet policy.

Dining

Classic American dishes are served for breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Severin Bar and Grille. The Omni Severin Hotel's 40 West Coffee Cafe offers Starbucks coffee, pastries and light meals. Hotel guests take advantage of 24-hour in-room dining.

Transportation
  • Union Station (Indianapolis Amtrak) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Indianapolis International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Complimentary weekday transportation to the airport and within a two-mile radius of the hotel; contact the Omni Severin Hotel for details
Attractions
  • Union Station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Circle Centre (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 17,000 square feet of function space
  • 4,640 square-foot historic Severin Ballroom

Hotel Map

39.7639 -86.1596
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 13.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Severin Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Omni Severin Hotel Rooms

ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 2 Dbl
Accessible Deluxe with Roll in Shower 2 Double Beds 244 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet. Roll In shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 30 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available.
ADA Dlx Room 1 King Bed
Accessible Deluxe Room 1 King Bed 244 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 30 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available. Only one rollaway allowed
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 250 to 368 sq ft. Featuring stunning views of the city. Only 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room with 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 180 sq ft. Featuring stunning views of the city.No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds. Approx. 244 sq ft. Featuring stunning views of the city. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Cityview Room 1 King
Premier Cityview 1 King Bed. Approx. 368 sq ft. Located on 13th floor. Large furnished balcony. Only one rollaway allowed.
Premier Cityview Room 2 Doubles
Premier Cityview 2 Double Beds. Approx. 368 sq ft. Located on 13th floor. Large furnished balcony. No rollaways allowed.
Luxury Suite Plaza
Plaza Suite with 1 King Bed. Approx. 378 sq ft. Studio style suite featuring windows on three sides of the room, a sofa bed, dining table for two, comfortable chairs and small balcony. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Executive
Premier Executive with 1 King Bed. Approx. 368 sq ft. Spacious executive room with either sweeping city view or Old Union Station with additional seating. Only 1 rollaway allowed.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.4 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 1 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.4 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.6 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 1 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.4 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 3.2 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 4.3 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.7 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.5 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.5 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7.4 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.5 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.8 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.5 mi

Dining

1913
The farm-fresh ingredients of today and the cuisine of yesteryear come together at 1913. Named after the year the hotel was founded, 1913 offers a unique locally and regionally sourced menu - prepared from archived recipes that were popular in the Midwest in the early 1900’s but with a modern twist.
Severin Bar
Every day is game day at the Severin Bar, our casual and eclectic sports lounge located on the lobby level. Enjoy a wide selection of finely crafted drinks and locally brewed beers paired with great burgers, hot dogs, brick oven flat breads and big bowl salads. Mon-Fri from 1600-2359. Sat- Sun from 1300-2359.
Starbucks
The cafe proudly serves Starbucks Coffee, freshly baked breads, pastries and muffins. Gourmet salads and made to order deli sandwiches are favorites for lunch. For that indulgent any time treat, cafe also serves 16 flavors of Sundaes Homemade Ice cream. Open daily from 0530-2200.
Wine Thief
Need to steal a few minutes to unwind? Then head to the Wine Thief. This sophisticated wine-centric bar boasts a large selection of fine wines, ports and cordials.Add a selection from the small plates menu to create a delicious pairing. Check the chalkboard for daily specials. Open daily from 1400-2000.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Severin Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dulcy15
Herndon, VA
May 6, 2014

Great stop

We had one day to spend in Indianapolis and this was the perfect location to everything downtown. No need for a car and plenty of shops, restaurants etc to keep you occupied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Little Brother
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 15, 2014

Fun Weekend Getaway

I had a blast this past weekend there. I stayed there with a friend for the pacers vs thunder game. Bankers Life field-house is barely a block away. after the game we went to The Severin Bar. They had an amazing staff and amazing food. i would recommend the chicken with funnel fries. Our hotel room was on the side facing Bankers Life. the view was great. then the hotel staff. I have never had a staff that was so friendly, especially the Sunday night crew. so many good times. this is now my hotel of choice when i come to Indianapolis. Only way i don't stay here is if every room is booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Circle city mall is connected to hotel by skywalk

Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DevyWevy
Evansville, IN
Apr 6, 2014

Downtown Stay

We stayed for one night after a concert and we were very happy with the hotel and staff. Room service was a little pricey but appreciated the 2 am meal. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess Yo
Linton, IN
Mar 31, 2014

Great location!

Came to Indy for my birthday weekend! We were in walking distance to everything we wanted to do! Clean rooms an friendly staff help make the stay even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marchmadnesscentral
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 31, 2014

fun weekend-March madness!!

This was definitely a basketball lover's dream place to stay. Coaches, players, fans galore were all at this hotel! You could tell the hotel was experienced at handling large, enthusiastic crowds like this, and they were able to successfully host a wedding at the same time. The location is prime! I thought the breakfast and valet parking were pricey, but the location makes up for it. You don't even have to go outside to get to the mall, restaurants, movies, arcade, mini-golf, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess Yo
Linton, IN
Mar 10, 2014

Birthday Weekend

Came up to Indy to celebrate my birthday over the weekend. This hotel was in the perfect location to everything I wanted to do. The rooms were very clean and comforting. Even though we had little interaction with the staff, they were all very friendly and willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KristensVacations
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 12, 2014

Close to Everything

Hotel is close to everything, shopping, dining, nightlife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College girl's dad
Chicago
Feb 9, 2014

Great Place

I've stayed here before a couple years ago, and it was as nice as I remembered. Room was perfect. Staff well trained and accommodating. Buffet breakfast in 1913 restaurant was outstanding. A far cut above from other hotel buffet breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Fan of Warm Weather 9
Business
Vermont
Jan 15, 2014

Luxury Stay

First-rate all the way. Only issue was one elevator was out and for a 12 or so floor hotel, it slowed things down. Great front desk folks, concierge, bellmen, meals, servers, food. Excellent all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Honorable Art
Jacksonville, FL
Jan 2, 2014

Are you kiddin me?

I flew into Indy during the winter from Florida for the colts game. I had a great time friday and Saturday in downtown Indy. The hotel was about empty Friday night. It got very full Saturday afternoon/evening as the colts fans started to show. Sunday morning when I got up to shower there was NO hot water. I called guest services, the front desk, and the manger. All I got from them was the following: "these things happen. All the people in the hotel taking showers in the morning before the game overloads the system." This was not the first time this has happened. Why don't they either upgrade the system, allow less people to check in the night before games, or at the very least warn people that the hot water may run out so we can take showers the night before !!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top