$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

3 stars
5120 Victory Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
52 reviews
Hotel Heaven!!

My Husband and I were very impressed with the Hotel Room the Cleanliness of the room and especially... See full review

  • Freezie
  • May 18, 2014
LaQuinta is awesome for pet owners.

We really liked that there was no extra charge for pets. The room was clean, it was quiet, and the... See full review

  • traveling from pa to or
  • Apr 9, 2014
"La Quinta Inns & Suites offers just what a travelers need to wake up on the bright side and that's why we are here to help both business and leisure travelers find their inner optimist.

We have plenty of indulgences to be happy about including our Free Bright Side Breakfast, free high speed internet access, and fitness center. We want to give you a jump start on your day with everything from fresh and delicious make-your-own waffles, biscuits & gravy, hot and cold cereal, hard boiled-eggs, bread muffins and fresh fruit to all you-can-drink-coffee and juice, there's something for everyone. We also have catering, Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes, an outdoor swimming pool, business center, full service banquet facilities with food and beverages. The hotel is pet friendly. Walk to near by restaurants and shopping centers. Our open light-filled lobbies are a great place to hang out.

All guest rooms include alarm clocks, coffee makers, complimentary local calls, hair dryers, irons & ironing boards, free high-speed internet access (wireless and wired), refrigerators, microwaves, sitting areas, voice mail, flat-screen TVs with premium cable. We are 6.13 miles from downtown and right off I-465/ I-74 and 3.5 miles east of I-65. Come and enjoy our comfy beds and many other amenities delivered with friendly service and dose of humor.

"

Hotel Map

39.7027 -86.0804
Nearby airports
Indianapolis Intl Airport, (IND), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South Rooms

Deluxe
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Disco
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Driving range
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
All inclusive
Coffee maker in room
Poolside snackbar
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Theater desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Doorman
Duty free shop
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Conference suite
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 4.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 5.8 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 5.8 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 6 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 6.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.3 mi
  • Victory Field: 6.4 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 6.4 mi
  • White River State Park: 6.5 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 6.5 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 6.6 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 4.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 5.8 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 5.8 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 6 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 6.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.3 mi
  • Victory Field: 6.4 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 6.4 mi
  • White River State Park: 6.5 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 6.5 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 6.6 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 6.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 6.9 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.5 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 9.1 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 9.8 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 10.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 10.5 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Central Canal: 10.9 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 11.2 mi
  • Holliday Park: 12.4 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 13.3 mi
  • White River Gardens: 13.8 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 16.5 mi

Dining

Fujiyama Steakhouse Of Japan
Next to Hotel (0.1 mi)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
McGoo Mom
Business
South Carolina
Jul 11, 2014

LA QUINTA INDIANAPOLIS

We did not have the best experience. Our TV had no satellite signal when we arrived and for the 1st day. It was patched up but very blurry and kept coming and going. Manager did adjust our rate which we appreciated. Toilet handle very loose, shower head came out of wall. Location such that traffic noise was loud. Halls dirty. Empty pack of cigarettes and boxes were on floor by elevator for the entire time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carabbas was great

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just me 22
Business
northern indiana
May 27, 2014

work week

The staff was pleasent and helpful,breakfast was always fresh and plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ask at the desk

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freezie
St. Louis, Missouri
May 18, 2014

Hotel Heaven!!

My Husband and I were very impressed with the Hotel Room the Cleanliness of the room and especially the Staff they were very Friendly & Helpful!!! P.S. The Free Breakfast was Awesome! Thank you La Quinta. Jeff & Eve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need is within 5 minute drive. It was so convenient.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling from pa to or
oregon
Apr 9, 2014

LaQuinta is awesome for pet owners.

We really liked that there was no extra charge for pets. The room was clean, it was quiet, and the staff was very friendly. We had a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PPaulE
Ft Myers, Florida
Dec 11, 2013

Convenient but bl;a

The location is convenient for our purposes but the breakfast buffet is not as good as it was a year ago when I was there. Plus I had to ask for bathroom tissue even though I left the empty on the bathroom counter. I probably will try somewhere different on my next trip to Indy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheila Southern Girl
Mississippi Gulfcoast
May 22, 2013

Comfortable Relaxation

I enjoy staying here because its a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Always feel safe and secure. Friendly staff for the most part and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TyandJake
Lansing,Il
Mar 18, 2013

Expected much better!

When I called to book the room I had asked if they had a pool for my children and was told yes. When I arrived the kids were ready to go swimming but were upset when they found the outdoor pool. It would of been nice if I was told they did not have a indoor pool. The sheets on my kids bed was stained and the bathroom vent was loaded with dust. I also had called down to the front desk to ask for a wake up call and what do you know they never called. When I went to check out I told the man my problems and all he said was that they were having problems with their phones and to have a nice day. I will never stay at another La Quinta again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RCandCC
Muncie, Indiana
Feb 19, 2013

Typical Hotel Room

This was a typical hotel room that we felt was a bit overpriced for just an overnight stay. Other hotels in this area that were less expensive had worse reviews so we chose this one. The bathroom lighting was really bad and the shower head was an inexpensive handheld plastic device that was hard to direct. The location met our needs and was easy to get to. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daveyboy 56
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 3, 2013

Average hotel experience

My wife and I take a brief getaway around New Year's every year. While we obtained a good price on this hotel, it was very average. The room was clean and well-maintained, but nothing exceptional. There was a 32 inch flatscreen TV (as advertised). However, the cable connection was one of the poorest we've had--snowy picture. The biggest negative was the breakfast room. There was no heat for either of the two day we spent. Actual temp in the room was 59 degrees the second morning. While this was not the direct fault of the hotel staff, we were surprised and disappointed that this was not corrected in a more timely way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are all kinds of shopping venues within walking distance or a short drive away.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dobe Queen
Columbus, Ohio
Dec 18, 2012

Weekend Dog Show

We upgraded to a suite at the LaQuinta and it was great. The room was huge with all the necessities (fridge, microwave, king size bed, etc). It was a great room and we had no trouble with the room or staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Steak N Shake in front of the hotel and a Speedway for quick snacks. There is also a bar in the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top