$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

3 stars
401 E. Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
84 reviews
Affordable Downtown Getaway

It was so nice being able to walk everywhere and take in the beautiful city of Indianapolis. It was... See full review

  • NatalieRae
  • Apr 20, 2014
Great Room and Location

The staff and room were excellent. Very clean and nice room and the staff was very helpful. We were... See full review

  • C. Lewis
  • Mar 3, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! 100 Percent Non-Smoking Hotel The La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. We are within walking distance to the Indiana Convention Center, sports venues, theatre, shopping, fine dining, and vibrant night life. Our central location makes us ideal for all ages of entertainment, downtown attractions, and activities. Our hotel features free wireless & wired high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, free parking for standard sized vehicles, and comfortable rooms. All rooms include luxurious bedding & decor, 32-inch LCD TV, coffee maker, iron w/ironing board, hair dryer, and much more. While staying at our La Quinta, you can enjoy a free newspaper and free Bright Side Breakfast to start your day.

Hotel Map

39.7665 -86.1505
Nearby airports
Indianapolis Intl Airport, (IND), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Conseco Field House: 0.3 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.9 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.9 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • White River State Park: 1.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.1 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 1.1 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.3 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.9 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.9 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 1 mi
  • White River State Park: 1.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.1 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 1.1 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 3.1 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 4.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.3 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 5 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.3 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.4 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.3 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7.7 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.3 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.4 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IndyXYZ
Business
St. Paul, MN
Sep 9, 2014

Location

When booking the hotel it indicated that it was within 1 mile of the airport, when it was 15 miles from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Advising Super Hero
Business
Evansville, IN
Aug 8, 2014

Work meeting

Everything was fine. Enjoyed free parking. Staff was helpful. Free wifi did not connect in my room (big downside from my perspective).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pretty close to downtown attractions. $5.00 shuttle gets you to downtown and back, if walking isnt your thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KanJan
Illinois
Aug 2, 2014

Great stay on a budget

This was a great find in downtown Indy. It was considerably cheaper than the other hotels in the area and parking was included. The staff was excellent and the room was quite nice for a mid-range economy hotel. My bed was comfortable, the tile in the bathroom had been redone in stone, which was a nice touch. Not to many "frills" at this hotel (no great views, or pool, etc) but we were in the city to walk around and see the sites, not hang out in our room. I also thought the location was good especially and basically everything in the area was a 8-10 block walk. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weary Director
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 20, 2014

Okay, if you have no other choice

Carpets are really dirty. Keep your shoes on at all times. I left footprints in the shower my first morning- yuck! My room smelled funny, the AC wasn't that good at removing humidity and a few other minor things. None of it was worth the hassle of changing rooms. I was in town on business and working from sunrise to sunset, so I didn't have time for that. My concentration was my job. If I was in a pinch, I would stay there again if I was by myself. If my wife and son were with me, I would not. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly when I checked in, but he seemed a bit forgetful. Forgot to get a CC for incidentals and after telling him I had lived in Indy for 12 years, he offered me a map at least 4 times. The girl at the desk upon checkout couldn't print out a receipt and said she would email me. That never came. Not that this is the hotel's fault, but there was a guest with a little dog that was barking in the hall at 4am two days in a row. Just was another reason why I didn't care for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swim coachy
Atlanta
Jul 9, 2014

Summer adventure

This hotel was at an excellent location as far as proximity to downtown. It is obviously an older property but has been maintained. The staff we encountered were very nice and professional however they just weren't enough staff people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Indianapolis Indians minor-league baseball team, very fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elfagirl
Michigan
Jun 9, 2014

Not twice

I stayed with a friend overnight. Surprised to see a hotel that touted itself as newly redone to be so cheap looking and dirty in the common areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaits
Business
Toronto
Jun 6, 2014

Great Hotel for a quick trip

The staff were great, room was fine, everything was perfect for a quick business trip. They even had a waffle maker at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vlad D
Odessa, Ukraine
Jun 3, 2014

Great stay at La Quinta downtown Indy as always

This was not my first stay there and I am going to return again. Just a combination of amenities, location, service and price does it for me. I was there just for one night - attending a Pacers game. But my previous visit was longer and, yet, it was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Go see the museums. They have got all sorts of them downtown. Indian museum, NCAA museum, Indiana State museum. Capitol is worth visiting. It is not too close, but one can walk there. Or take a drive to Arts Museum, which is not bad at all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC9999999
Chicago, IL
May 27, 2014

Perfect Inexpensive Option

Stayed in this hotel over Indy 500 weekend where it was about half the price of other hotels downtown. Nothing fancy, but a clean room and a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pacers dude
Ohio
May 22, 2014

Very good for price. Real close to Pacers stadium+downtown.

Staff-very nice, room-clean, comfort level descent, elevator-outdated, parking-free, parking-good if you get there early or get lucky and get under building overhang, but if you don't you must use overflow lot and this lot is seems fairly safe and just below good, breakfast-nice, bathroom-clean but a little small, view-can go from nice to poor. If you know what to expect in a big downtown area you will feel fairly safe here, and I really think you are. Just know what to expect in a big downtown and use caution just like you would at various times of the day in any part of any big downtown. There is slightly less car traffic and especially tourist and worker walking traffic here as compared to the other side of Banker's life Fieldhouse where the Pacers play. Overall-very good value for being downtown especially if you are going to Memorial Square of a Pacers game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search