$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

JW Marriott Indianapolis

4 stars
View map of 10 S West Street, 701 W. Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
37 reviews
Quick trip

The hotel was very nice. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. I forgot to put my do not... See full review

  • Brian A.
  • Jul 20, 2015
Amazing Staff

This wasn't our first time at JW but we will definitely go back from here on out. Our View was... See full review

  • Jenna F.
  • Apr 6, 2015

The JW Marriott Indianapolis hotel is the crowning glory of the Marriott Place development, a collection of 5 hotels connected to the city's convention center.  The hotel offers great views of the city and boasts a large meeting and exhibition areas, as well as two restaurants.  The hotel is close to many of the city's major attractions and has many services designed to provide guests with a stress-free environment.  These include a 24-hour reception desk and round the clock room service. 

Rooms

The JW Marriott Indianapolis is one of the largest in the city with 343 king-sized rooms, 637 double rooms and no less than 25 suites.  All rooms have decor with a minimalist look and include 40-inch TVs.  All accommodations feature luxury bedding and furnishings.  Rooms at the JW Marriott Indianapolis have floor to ceiling windows with good views of the city.  All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and an evening turn down service.  Housekeeping is daily, laundry and valet services are available, and those guests that have valuable items can use one of the safe deposit boxes located at the front desk.  Rooms at the JW Marriott Indianapolis are all air-conditioned. Other features include telephones located in the bathroom, facilities for the mobility impaired and high-speed Internet access.

Highlights
  • Perfectly located for business travelers with all the facilities required for meetings and conferences
  • Luxury accommodation and facilities for all guests in the heart of the downtown area of Indianapolis
  • The JW Marriott Indianapolis hotel is part of the landmark Marriott Place collection of hotels near the conference center
Nearby attractions
  • Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians (next door)
  • Indiana State Museum (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Indiana Historical Society (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Circle Center Mall (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Soldiers and Sailors Monument (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White River State Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Art Museum of Sport (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Indiana War Memorial (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Colonel Eli Lilly Civil War Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Indianapolis also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$199
4.7 / 5 30 reviews
★★★★
$109
3.9 / 5 131 reviews
★★★★
$143
4.3 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$76
4.1 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$119
4.2 / 5 39 reviews
★★★★
$97
4.0 / 5 87 reviews
★★★
$127
4.0 / 5 54 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Field: 0.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.7 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 3 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 4 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.2 mi
  • Pepsi Coliseum: 4.5 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.2 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.2 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 6.9 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.3 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.9 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.1 mi

Dining

Osteria Pronto
Discover outstanding Italian Indianapolis dining with contemporary influence in a comfortable setting that evokes a Tuscan sense of place.
High Velocity
Experience an energetic, high-tech Indianapolis dining and sports bar. Enjoy quality food and beverages while watching your favorite sporting event on any one of the high-definition LCD televisions.
Starbucks®
Our JW Marriott Indianapolis restaurants also include America's favorite purveyor of coffee and tea specialties - available to start your morning or for a welcome break during the day!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Indianapolis

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 37
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murdock
Couples
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Beautiful, Contemporary Hotel

The JW Marriot Indianapolis is one of the nicest hotels I have ever visited. The staff was excellent and could not have been more attentive, friendly, or accommodating. Our room was impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. The cons, however, were a slippery shower floor, strange odor on the 31st floor (very much akin to that of a school cafeteria), and parking in the hotel garage was rather expensive at $28 for one night (the garage across the street was only $10 and there was a sky bridge linking it to the hotel). Despite the few unfavorable aspects of the hotel, I will surely stay at the JW Marriot during future trips to Indianapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Indiana State Museum is an excellent afternoon destination.

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
DeMotte, IN
Mar 15, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

Check in was a breeze which surprised me seems how there were a ton of people there to check in, only took 5 minutes if that. Our room was on the 29th floor with a city view, just breathtaking floor to ceiling and wall to wall window! The bathroom was gorgeous! Huge walk in shower (no bath tub) with two shower sprays out of the wall and the regular one above your head. Tiled and glass door. Room was good size, King Bed flat screen LCD TV which was large. Bed was pretty firm and I like a firm bed due to a spinal surgery I had but this was a bit too firm! Small one cup coffee maker, no microwave or refrigerator. Staff for the most part were excellent, very helpful. But we had to ask for our room to be picked up (we stayed 2 nights) and the only vending to get ice is on the 2nd floor. You have to use your room key to use the elevator and you have to make sure you are on the correct set of elevators for your room. One set of elevators for floors 1-4 and 23-top the other set for floors 1-4 and 5-22. Our friends stayed on floor 22 so from our room we'd have to get off at 23 and take the stairs down to 22 and vice versa on the way back to our room. We didn't use the pool put we looked at it. For such a huge hotel you'd think the pool would be a bit bigger, this thing is a baby pool, could fit in my living room. The kids that were in it seemed to be enjoying it. We didn't dine in any of the restaurants at the hotel. We did use the valet service and they were very nice and quick. My husband left his coat in the closet, we called as soon as we arrived home, they took his name and number and said they'd call back if they found it. We still haven't heard back from them. It has been 2 days. We walked to the Lucas Oil Stadium all indoors, the sky walk connects to a garage which connects to the Indiana Convention Center which is now connected via a tunnel to the stadium. That was very nice, weather didn't matter at all, no coats to haul around etc. You can also get to the Circle Center Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer95
Couples
michigan
May 12, 2014

great experience

My husband and I stayed here for overnight. After a long drive, we arrived in the hotel around mid-night, the front desk lady was very nice with a warm smile. I asked if we could do late check out and she said she would do anything to make us feel comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer95
Couples
Oakland
Mar 10, 2015

short visit

we visited a friend in IU and stayed here. We only stayed one night but it is very nice to visit downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cnana17
Couples
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Mar 20, 2012

The JW Marriott is Fabulous!

I booked a room for my boyfriend's birthday. I specifically chose a concierge level room with access to the executive lounge because other people had recommended that also. He was so impressed and enjoyed the spectacular view of the city from the 32nd floor. From the moment, we were arrived at the hotel, we felt like we were a VIP. We were escorted to the elevator by one of the desk clerks and informed of other info about the hotel. Our room was very tastefully decorated and the huge wing back chair was very comfortable. The glass door shower with the wall shower sprays in addition to the large shower head was awesome. Also, I loved the frosted white glass on the bathroom door. I felt like I was in a luxurious spa! I will definitely book a room at the JW Marriott again for a special occasion. The room and service experienced at the hotel was worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book a room on the concierge level so that you will have access to the executive lounge for evening snacks, soda, bottled water, and breakfast.

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RPlaya
Couples
Chicago, IL
May 7, 2012

Great City Hotel With Everything You Need

My husband and I just returned from the JW Marriott in Indianapolis and recommend this hotel to everyone. After dropping off our car with valet, as soon as we entered the hotel, we were greeted with appetizers and a knowledgeable/friendly staff member that escorted us to a check in counter. We were checked into our room within minutes. Our room was on a concierge floor with access to the Executive Lounge. I would recommend paying a little extra for lounge access as included in the cost is a delicious breakfast buffet every morning, appetizers in the afternoon, and an amazing buffet of desserts later in the evening. In addition, there are computers (and a printer) as well as refrigerators with unlimited bottled water and soft drinks (adult beverages are available but at an additional cost; complimentary beer would be a well-received bonus). The actual hotel room on the concierge floor did not seem to offer any extra amenities beyond a standard room on a non-concierge floor. Our room met all of our expectations with comfort, cleanliness, and a great view. Overall, the location is great in Indy; walking distance to all sporting venues, shopping, and restaurants downtown. The hotel itself, has two very nice restaurants (casual sports pub & one a little more upscale) plus a very nice lobby bar serving some great local beer. We will definitely be going back; there is now, no other choice in my opinion when staying at a hotel in Indianapolis as the service, location, value, and design are all the best in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret Linda
Couples
Monticello Indiana
Sep 10, 2012

A one night get away

My husband and I decided to have a one night get away down in Indy. Our stay at the J W Marriott was nothing short of fabulous. From the moment we pulled up in front of the hotel the service was nothing short of outstanding. Every employee went out of their way to insure our needs were taken care of. The room was comfortable and nicely furnished. Would I stay here again??? In a heartbeat!! This is our new hotel of choice in the Indianapolis area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olliisam
Couples
Zionsville, In.
Mar 11, 2013

Weekend getaway

This was great from start to finish. We really had a great time. The staff (from valet to desk plus anyone else)was just perfect. They could not make us feel any more comfortable. We just really enjoyed the stay. We had a lite lunch in the bar area and it was terrific. We did not eat dinner in their restaurant,so I can not make any comment regarding this. Again, it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their are many restaurants within walking distance of this hotel. A lot of great choices.

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smokefan33
Couples
Indianapolis
May 20, 2013

Surprise!

Substantial upgrade for FREE upon arrival. Could not have been more pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fogo De Chao- Brazillian Steakhouse, AMAZING!

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sharonb
Couples
New Berlin, WI, USA
Sep 19, 2011

well located for all you want to do in Indy for sports fans and and those with other interests

The staff was great, friendly, attentive, very available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Patachou for Breakfast and lunch

Back to menu Return to top