$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

JW Marriott Indianapolis

4 stars
10 S West Street, 701 W. Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
30 reviews
Great Weekend Getaway

We stayed downtown to have dinner w/ friends. The hotel was great! See full review

  • VinnyV
  • Aug 4, 2014
Nice place

Best service I have had at a hotel ever. Great location See full review

  • K lady
  • Mar 4, 2014
Centerpiece of Marriott Place in Indianapolis

The JW Marriott Indianapolis hotel is the crowning glory of the Marriott Place development, a collection of 5 hotels connected to the city's convention center.  The hotel offers great views of the city and boasts a large meeting and exhibition areas, as well as two restaurants.  The hotel is close to many of the city's major attractions and has many services designed to provide guests with a stress-free environment.  These include a 24-hour reception desk and round the clock room service. 

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Perfectly located for business travelers with all the facilities required for meetings and conferences
  • Luxury accommodation and facilities for all guests in the heart of the downtown area of Indianapolis
  • The JW Marriott Indianapolis hotel is part of the landmark Marriott Place collection of hotels near the conference center
JW Marriott Indianapolis Rooms

The JW Marriott Indianapolis is one of the largest in the city with 343 king-sized rooms, 637 double rooms and no less than 25 suites.  All rooms have decor with a minimalist look and include 40-inch TVs.  All accommodations feature luxury bedding and furnishings.  Rooms at the JW Marriott Indianapolis have floor to ceiling windows with good views of the city.  All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and an evening turn down service.  Housekeeping is daily, laundry and valet services are available, and those guests that have valuable items can use one of the safe deposit boxes located at the front desk.  Rooms at the JW Marriott Indianapolis are all air-conditioned. Other features include telephones located in the bathroom, facilities for the mobility impaired and high-speed Internet access.

Things To Do:
  • Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians (next door)
  • Indiana State Museum (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Indiana Historical Society (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Circle Center Mall (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Soldiers and Sailors Monument (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White River State Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Art Museum of Sport (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Indiana War Memorial (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Colonel Eli Lilly Civil War Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

Hotel Map

39.7671 -86.1672
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 14.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Indianapolis also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Field: 0.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.7 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 3 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 4 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.5 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.2 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.2 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 6.9 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.3 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.9 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.1 mi

Dining

Osteria Pronto
Discover outstanding Italian cuisine with contemporary influence in a comfortable setting that evokes a Tuscan sense of place.
High Velocity
Experience an energetic, high-tech Indianapolis sports bar. Enjoy quality food and beverages while watching your favorite sporting event on any one of the high-definition LCD televisions.
Starbucks®
America's favorite purveyor of coffee and tea specialties is available to start your morning or for a welcome break during the day!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Indianapolis

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daotrinh
Business
Sacramento
Aug 5, 2014

Reservation issue

I made the reservation with The travel agency for 3 adults but they gave us Kingside bedroom and the hotel cannot accommodate our request for two Queen beds. They advised us to make a reservation through them instead thru other agencies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murdock
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Beautiful, Contemporary Hotel

The JW Marriot Indianapolis is one of the nicest hotels I have ever visited. The staff was excellent and could not have been more attentive, friendly, or accommodating. Our room was impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. The cons, however, were a slippery shower floor, strange odor on the 31st floor (very much akin to that of a school cafeteria), and parking in the hotel garage was rather expensive at $28 for one night (the garage across the street was only $10 and there was a sky bridge linking it to the hotel). Despite the few unfavorable aspects of the hotel, I will surely stay at the JW Marriot during future trips to Indianapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Indiana State Museum is an excellent afternoon destination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SRML
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Excellent upscale property

We had an excellent experience on the club level. The property is beautiful and well located between Riverside Park and downtown. The staff was very gracious and knowledgeable. The room was quite comfortable and well appointed. The full window view on the downtown side of the hotel is exceptional. Our only comnplaint was the size and the design of the clothes closet which is very small and requires one's clothes to be hung front to back rather than side to side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Elmo's Steakhouse is a once in a lifetime meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smokefan33
Indianapolis
May 20, 2013

Surprise!

Substantial upgrade for FREE upon arrival. Could not have been more pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fogo De Chao- Brazillian Steakhouse, AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VinnyV
Rushville, IN
Aug 4, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway

We stayed downtown to have dinner w/ friends. The hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Colts fan
Pleasanton, California
Sep 17, 2012

Best hotel in the area

Was staying in town for a wedding and the other guests were at a nearby hotel. Our place was definitely a cut above the rest. Great hotel, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cnana17
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Mar 20, 2012

The JW Marriott is Fabulous!

I booked a room for my boyfriend's birthday. I specifically chose a concierge level room with access to the executive lounge because other people had recommended that also. He was so impressed and enjoyed the spectacular view of the city from the 32nd floor. From the moment, we were arrived at the hotel, we felt like we were a VIP. We were escorted to the elevator by one of the desk clerks and informed of other info about the hotel. Our room was very tastefully decorated and the huge wing back chair was very comfortable. The glass door shower with the wall shower sprays in addition to the large shower head was awesome. Also, I loved the frosted white glass on the bathroom door. I felt like I was in a luxurious spa! I will definitely book a room at the JW Marriott again for a special occasion. The room and service experienced at the hotel was worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book a room on the concierge level so that you will have access to the executive lounge for evening snacks, soda, bottled water, and breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olliisam
Zionsville, In.
Mar 11, 2013

Weekend getaway

This was great from start to finish. We really had a great time. The staff (from valet to desk plus anyone else)was just perfect. They could not make us feel any more comfortable. We just really enjoyed the stay. We had a lite lunch in the bar area and it was terrific. We did not eat dinner in their restaurant,so I can not make any comment regarding this. Again, it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their are many restaurants within walking distance of this hotel. A lot of great choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whit
Connecticut
Aug 17, 2011

First time visitor to Indy!

The JW Marriott in Indianapolis is an exceptional hotel with top rate amenities. Its location provides you about a 10 minute walk to Lucas Oil Field, the Indianapolis convention center, a major shopping mall, museums, parks, and an overwhelming variety of restuarants and bars. Just a 10 minute ride to Indianpolis International Airport, and convenient to all the major highways. The hotel was exceptional in value, cleanliness, security, and the staff was willing to go above and beyond to provide you the best in personal service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Circle Center Mall is fantastic, right in the center of downtown, a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DougW
Louisville, KY
Sep 19, 2011

Anniversary getaway

The room was great. (We received a free upgrade to a corner room). The staff was very helpful/courteous. We walked to St. Elmos Steak House, about 4 blocks away. The steak and seafood was terrific with very good service. Then walked another 4 blocks to watch and listen to some blues at the Slippery Noodle. Overall, a wonderful evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search