$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

JW Marriott Indianapolis

4 stars
View map of 10 S West Street, 701 W. Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
43 reviews
Amazing Staff

This wasn't our first time at JW but we will definitely go back from here on out. Our View was... See full review

  • Jenna F.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Get away

Great service and staff! Room was great very nice and comfortable. Nice location able to use... See full review

  • caylen
  • Mar 3, 2015

The JW Marriott Indianapolis hotel is the crowning glory of the Marriott Place development, a collection of 5 hotels connected to the city's convention center.  The hotel offers great views of the city and boasts a large meeting and exhibition areas, as well as two restaurants.  The hotel is close to many of the city's major attractions and has many services designed to provide guests with a stress-free environment.  These include a 24-hour reception desk and round the clock room service. 

Rooms

The JW Marriott Indianapolis is one of the largest in the city with 343 king-sized rooms, 637 double rooms and no less than 25 suites.  All rooms have decor with a minimalist look and include 40-inch TVs.  All accommodations feature luxury bedding and furnishings.  Rooms at the JW Marriott Indianapolis have floor to ceiling windows with good views of the city.  All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and an evening turn down service.  Housekeeping is daily, laundry and valet services are available, and those guests that have valuable items can use one of the safe deposit boxes located at the front desk.  Rooms at the JW Marriott Indianapolis are all air-conditioned. Other features include telephones located in the bathroom, facilities for the mobility impaired and high-speed Internet access.

Highlights
  • Perfectly located for business travelers with all the facilities required for meetings and conferences
  • Luxury accommodation and facilities for all guests in the heart of the downtown area of Indianapolis
  • The JW Marriott Indianapolis hotel is part of the landmark Marriott Place collection of hotels near the conference center
Nearby attractions
  • Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians (next door)
  • Indiana State Museum (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Indiana Historical Society (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Circle Center Mall (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Soldiers and Sailors Monument (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White River State Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Art Museum of Sport (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Indiana War Memorial (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Colonel Eli Lilly Civil War Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Indianapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Field: 0.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.7 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 3 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 4 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.5 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.2 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.2 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 6.9 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.3 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.9 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.1 mi

Dining

Osteria Pronto
Discover outstanding Italian cuisine with contemporary influence in a comfortable setting that evokes a Tuscan sense of place.
High Velocity
Experience an energetic, high-tech Indianapolis sports bar. Enjoy quality food and beverages while watching your favorite sporting event on any one of the high-definition LCD televisions.
Starbucks®
America's favorite purveyor of coffee and tea specialties is available to start your morning or for a welcome break during the day!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Indianapolis

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 43
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer95
Business
Oakland
Mar 10, 2015

short visit

we visited a friend in IU and stayed here. We only stayed one night but it is very nice to visit downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caylen
Business
Greensburg
Mar 3, 2015

Get away

Great service and staff! Room was great very nice and comfortable. Nice location able to use skywalks to get everywhere(it was cold!) so it was really nice to be able to use the skywalk! A little expensive though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy A.
Business
Fayetteville
Dec 29, 2014

Very Nice Stay!

Our stay at the JW was great! I'm from Anderson, IN but currently in the military and was home on R&R from Afghanistan and wanted to catch a Colts game. It was very convenient, walking distance, 4 blocks, from the stadium. Close to shopping and eatery places. But the service was outstanding and the staff was great! Both restaurants have good food. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy A.
Business
Fayetteville
Dec 17, 2014

Very Nice Stay!

Our stay at the JW was great! I'm from Anderson, IN but currently in the military and was home on R&R from Afghanistan and wanted to catch a Colts game. It was very convenient, walking distance, 4 blocks, from the stadium. Close to shopping and eatery places. But the service was outstanding and the staff was great! Both restaurants have good food. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desiree serious traveler
Business
metamora illinoislabor
Sep 1, 2014

Indy ttip

THis Hotel was absolutely wonderful! the staff was extremely helpful from the moment we walked in the door. the zoo museums and restaurants are all within walking distance we would highly recommend the JW Marriott Indianapolis and we will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do Self Parking

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VinnyV
Business
Rushville, IN
Aug 4, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway

We stayed downtown to have dinner w/ friends. The hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer95
Business
michigan
May 12, 2014

great experience

My husband and I stayed here for overnight. After a long drive, we arrived in the hotel around mid-night, the front desk lady was very nice with a warm smile. I asked if we could do late check out and she said she would do anything to make us feel comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smokefan33
Business
Indianapolis
May 20, 2013

Surprise!

Substantial upgrade for FREE upon arrival. Could not have been more pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fogo De Chao- Brazillian Steakhouse, AMAZING!

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olliisam
Business
Zionsville, In.
Mar 11, 2013

Weekend getaway

This was great from start to finish. We really had a great time. The staff (from valet to desk plus anyone else)was just perfect. They could not make us feel any more comfortable. We just really enjoyed the stay. We had a lite lunch in the bar area and it was terrific. We did not eat dinner in their restaurant,so I can not make any comment regarding this. Again, it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their are many restaurants within walking distance of this hotel. A lot of great choices.

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peachy Lee
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 12, 2012

Great weekend getawy

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.. It was wonderful.. My only complaint I had was the fact that I had to pay $28 a day for parking after paying to stay in the hotel. But honestly if you're from outta town a rental car isnt needed because everything is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top