$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

JW Marriott Indianapolis

4 stars
10 S West Street, 701 W. Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
35 reviews
Nice place

Best service I have had at a hotel ever. Great location See full review

  • K lady
  • Mar 4, 2014
Great 4 Star Experience

I was greeted immediately and checked in without delay. Service and pleasantness of JW Marriott... See full review

  • Train Fan Brian
  • Oct 24, 2013
Centerpiece of Marriott Place in Indianapolis

The JW Marriott Indianapolis hotel is the crowning glory of the Marriott Place development, a collection of 5 hotels connected to the city's convention center.  The hotel offers great views of the city and boasts a large meeting and exhibition areas, as well as two restaurants.  The hotel is close to many of the city's major attractions and has many services designed to provide guests with a stress-free environment.  These include a 24-hour reception desk and round the clock room service. 

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Perfectly located for business travelers with all the facilities required for meetings and conferences
  • Luxury accommodation and facilities for all guests in the heart of the downtown area of Indianapolis
  • The JW Marriott Indianapolis hotel is part of the landmark Marriott Place collection of hotels near the conference center
JW Marriott Indianapolis Rooms

The JW Marriott Indianapolis is one of the largest in the city with 343 king-sized rooms, 637 double rooms and no less than 25 suites.  All rooms have decor with a minimalist look and include 40-inch TVs.  All accommodations feature luxury bedding and furnishings.  Rooms at the JW Marriott Indianapolis have floor to ceiling windows with good views of the city.  All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and an evening turn down service.  Housekeeping is daily, laundry and valet services are available, and those guests that have valuable items can use one of the safe deposit boxes located at the front desk.  Rooms at the JW Marriott Indianapolis are all air-conditioned. Other features include telephones located in the bathroom, facilities for the mobility impaired and high-speed Internet access.

Things To Do:
  • Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians (next door)
  • Indiana State Museum (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Indiana Historical Society (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Circle Center Mall (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Soldiers and Sailors Monument (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White River State Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Art Museum of Sport (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Indiana War Memorial (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Colonel Eli Lilly Civil War Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

Hotel Map

39.7671 -86.1672
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 14.00, MI, E;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Indianapolis also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Field: 0.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.7 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 3 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 4 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.5 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.2 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.2 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 6.9 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.3 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.9 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.1 mi

Dining

Osteria Pronto
Discover outstanding Italian cuisine with contemporary influence in a comfortable setting that evokes a Tuscan sense of place.
High Velocity
Experience an energetic, high-tech Indianapolis sports bar. Enjoy quality food and beverages while watching your favorite sporting event on any one of the high-definition LCD televisions.
Starbucks®
America's favorite purveyor of coffee and tea specialties is available to start your morning or for a welcome break during the day!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Indianapolis

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kn traveller
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 21, 2012

Surprised

Was in a suit that was very pricey - but had a fold down bed. Was fine but expected a little more the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CareTravel
St. Paul
Apr 9, 2011

Fun, new hotel in Indy...but parking!

Saw family and did some sightseeing. The hotel is new, fun, with a good restaurant, and great access to the Canal and all of downtown Indianapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask about whether there is parking available easily in the lot. It is a relatively small lot with very few self-parking spaces. We spent nearly 45 min hunting for a spot.

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milli
ky
Sep 12, 2011

Weekend fun

The room was very clean. We liked the floor to ceiling and wall to wall window. The staff was very polite and helpful. The breakfast buffet was large, put together well and tasty. The pool water was a little cool but no complaints for it was clean and not over chlorinated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DeMotte, IN
Mar 15, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

Check in was a breeze which surprised me seems how there were a ton of people there to check in, only took 5 minutes if that. Our room was on the 29th floor with a city view, just breathtaking floor to ceiling and wall to wall window! The bathroom was gorgeous! Huge walk in shower (no bath tub) with two shower sprays out of the wall and the regular one above your head. Tiled and glass door. Room was good size, King Bed flat screen LCD TV which was large. Bed was pretty firm and I like a firm bed due to a spinal surgery I had but this was a bit too firm! Small one cup coffee maker, no microwave or refrigerator. Staff for the most part were excellent, very helpful. But we had to ask for our room to be picked up (we stayed 2 nights) and the only vending to get ice is on the 2nd floor. You have to use your room key to use the elevator and you have to make sure you are on the correct set of elevators for your room. One set of elevators for floors 1-4 and 23-top the other set for floors 1-4 and 5-22. Our friends stayed on floor 22 so from our room we'd have to get off at 23 and take the stairs down to 22 and vice versa on the way back to our room. We didn't use the pool put we looked at it. For such a huge hotel you'd think the pool would be a bit bigger, this thing is a baby pool, could fit in my living room. The kids that were in it seemed to be enjoying it. We didn't dine in any of the restaurants at the hotel. We did use the valet service and they were very nice and quick. My husband left his coat in the closet, we called as soon as we arrived home, they took his name and number and said they'd call back if they found it. We still haven't heard back from them. It has been 2 days. We walked to the Lucas Oil Stadium all indoors, the sky walk connects to a garage which connects to the Indiana Convention Center which is now connected via a tunnel to the stadium. That was very nice, weather didn't matter at all, no coats to haul around etc. You can also get to the Circle Center Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer95
michigan
May 12, 2014

great experience

My husband and I stayed here for overnight. After a long drive, we arrived in the hotel around mid-night, the front desk lady was very nice with a warm smile. I asked if we could do late check out and she said she would do anything to make us feel comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DeMotte, IN
Mar 15, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

Check in was a breeze which surprised me seems how there were a ton of people there to check in, only took 5 minutes if that. Our room was on the 29th floor with a city view, just breathtaking floor to ceiling and wall to wall window! The bathroom was gorgeous! Huge walk in shower (no bath tub) with two shower sprays out of the wall and the regular one above your head. Tiled and glass door. Room was good size, King Bed flat screen LCD TV which was large. Bed was pretty firm and I like a firm bed due to a spinal surgery I had but this was a bit too firm! Small one cup coffee maker, no microwave or refrigerator. Staff for the most part were excellent, very helpful. But we had to ask for our room to be picked up (we stayed 2 nights) and the only vending to get ice is on the 2nd floor. You have to use your room key to use the elevator and you have to make sure you are on the correct set of elevators for your room. One set of elevators for floors 1-4 and 23-top the other set for floors 1-4 and 5-22. Our friends stayed on floor 22 so from our room we'd have to get off at 23 and take the stairs down to 22 and vice versa on the way back to our room. We didn't use the pool put we looked at it. For such a huge hotel you'd think the pool would be a bit bigger, this thing is a baby pool, could fit in my living room. The kids that were in it seemed to be enjoying it. We didn't dine in any of the restaurants at the hotel. We did use the valet service and they were very nice and quick. My husband left his coat in the closet, we called as soon as we arrived home, they took his name and number and said they'd call back if they found it. We still haven't heard back from them. It has been 2 days. We walked to the Lucas Oil Stadium all indoors, the sky walk connects to a garage which connects to the Indiana Convention Center which is now connected via a tunnel to the stadium. That was very nice, weather didn't matter at all, no coats to haul around etc. You can also get to the Circle Center Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Pop Pop
Delaware
Jan 15, 2013

Exceptional location

Only complaint is they charge for internet services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CareTravel
St. Paul
Apr 9, 2011

Fun, new hotel in Indy...but parking!

Saw family and did some sightseeing. The hotel is new, fun, with a good restaurant, and great access to the Canal and all of downtown Indianapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask about whether there is parking available easily in the lot. It is a relatively small lot with very few self-parking spaces. We spent nearly 45 min hunting for a spot.

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cohencom
Lombard, IL
Feb 4, 2013

Just One night

Only a quick one-night stay for a birthday get -together but the atmosphere, accommodations and staff were all very nice. I can't comment on any amenities such as exercise or game room but the bars had friendly staff and a decent selection of beverages. Did not eat at the restaurant for dinner. The complimentary buffet (thank you) was very nice - Omelets and Waffles made to order - fresh bagels (ok for the midwest) and lox, fluffy scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, fruit, ect. The orange juice was from concentrate which prevents me from giving another star. Very good value for a very nice hotel - Oh yeah - A Starb**ks on the second floor! Maybe I will give JW Marriott that extra star after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cologrundle
Denver, CO
Sep 17, 2012

Easily the nicest in the complex

Hotel was nice and provided us with every comfort we could imagine. This is the high dollar hotel of the 3 in the complex. City view is of a parking lot, so opt for the park view. If you are staying on a weekend, good luck finding anywhere but the sports bar downstairs to meet your sports and drinking needs. We would stay here again if we ever had the desire to go to Indianapolis again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top