$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

JW Marriott Indianapolis

4 stars
View map of 10 S West Street, 701 W. Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
38 reviews
Get away

Great service and staff! Room was great very nice and comfortable. Nice location able to use... See full review

  • caylen
  • Mar 3, 2015
Business

Didn't care for pillows a little flat. For what you pay they should make the breakfast buffet... See full review

  • Legendary11
  • Jan 7, 2015
Centerpiece of Marriott Place in Indianapolis

The JW Marriott Indianapolis hotel is the crowning glory of the Marriott Place development, a collection of 5 hotels connected to the city's convention center.  The hotel offers great views of the city and boasts a large meeting and exhibition areas, as well as two restaurants.  The hotel is close to many of the city's major attractions and has many services designed to provide guests with a stress-free environment.  These include a 24-hour reception desk and round the clock room service. 

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Perfectly located for business travelers with all the facilities required for meetings and conferences
  • Luxury accommodation and facilities for all guests in the heart of the downtown area of Indianapolis
  • The JW Marriott Indianapolis hotel is part of the landmark Marriott Place collection of hotels near the conference center
JW Marriott Indianapolis Rooms

The JW Marriott Indianapolis is one of the largest in the city with 343 king-sized rooms, 637 double rooms and no less than 25 suites.  All rooms have decor with a minimalist look and include 40-inch TVs.  All accommodations feature luxury bedding and furnishings.  Rooms at the JW Marriott Indianapolis have floor to ceiling windows with good views of the city.  All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and an evening turn down service.  Housekeeping is daily, laundry and valet services are available, and those guests that have valuable items can use one of the safe deposit boxes located at the front desk.  Rooms at the JW Marriott Indianapolis are all air-conditioned. Other features include telephones located in the bathroom, facilities for the mobility impaired and high-speed Internet access.

Things To Do:
  • Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians (next door)
  • Indiana State Museum (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Indiana Historical Society (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Circle Center Mall (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Soldiers and Sailors Monument (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White River State Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Art Museum of Sport (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Indiana War Memorial (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Colonel Eli Lilly Civil War Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Indianapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Field: 0.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.7 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 3 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 4 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.5 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.2 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.2 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 6.9 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.3 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.9 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.1 mi

Dining

Osteria Pronto
Discover outstanding Italian cuisine with contemporary influence in a comfortable setting that evokes a Tuscan sense of place.
High Velocity
Experience an energetic, high-tech Indianapolis sports bar. Enjoy quality food and beverages while watching your favorite sporting event on any one of the high-definition LCD televisions.
Starbucks®
America's favorite purveyor of coffee and tea specialties is available to start your morning or for a welcome break during the day!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Indianapolis

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K lady
Business
Auburn al
Mar 4, 2014

Nice place

Best service I have had at a hotel ever. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whit
Business
Connecticut
Aug 17, 2011

First time visitor to Indy!

The JW Marriott in Indianapolis is an exceptional hotel with top rate amenities. Its location provides you about a 10 minute walk to Lucas Oil Field, the Indianapolis convention center, a major shopping mall, museums, parks, and an overwhelming variety of restuarants and bars. Just a 10 minute ride to Indianpolis International Airport, and convenient to all the major highways. The hotel was exceptional in value, cleanliness, security, and the staff was willing to go above and beyond to provide you the best in personal service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Circle Center Mall is fantastic, right in the center of downtown, a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hjuyh
Business
kc
Sep 1, 2011

great for business travel

very good hotel. great for the business traveler. will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cnana17
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Mar 20, 2012

The JW Marriott is Fabulous!

I booked a room for my boyfriend's birthday. I specifically chose a concierge level room with access to the executive lounge because other people had recommended that also. He was so impressed and enjoyed the spectacular view of the city from the 32nd floor. From the moment, we were arrived at the hotel, we felt like we were a VIP. We were escorted to the elevator by one of the desk clerks and informed of other info about the hotel. Our room was very tastefully decorated and the huge wing back chair was very comfortable. The glass door shower with the wall shower sprays in addition to the large shower head was awesome. Also, I loved the frosted white glass on the bathroom door. I felt like I was in a luxurious spa! I will definitely book a room at the JW Marriott again for a special occasion. The room and service experienced at the hotel was worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book a room on the concierge level so that you will have access to the executive lounge for evening snacks, soda, bottled water, and breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SRML
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Excellent upscale property

We had an excellent experience on the club level. The property is beautiful and well located between Riverside Park and downtown. The staff was very gracious and knowledgeable. The room was quite comfortable and well appointed. The full window view on the downtown side of the hotel is exceptional. Our only comnplaint was the size and the design of the clothes closet which is very small and requires one's clothes to be hung front to back rather than side to side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Elmo's Steakhouse is a once in a lifetime meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RPlaya
Business
Chicago, IL
May 7, 2012

Great City Hotel With Everything You Need

My husband and I just returned from the JW Marriott in Indianapolis and recommend this hotel to everyone. After dropping off our car with valet, as soon as we entered the hotel, we were greeted with appetizers and a knowledgeable/friendly staff member that escorted us to a check in counter. We were checked into our room within minutes. Our room was on a concierge floor with access to the Executive Lounge. I would recommend paying a little extra for lounge access as included in the cost is a delicious breakfast buffet every morning, appetizers in the afternoon, and an amazing buffet of desserts later in the evening. In addition, there are computers (and a printer) as well as refrigerators with unlimited bottled water and soft drinks (adult beverages are available but at an additional cost; complimentary beer would be a well-received bonus). The actual hotel room on the concierge floor did not seem to offer any extra amenities beyond a standard room on a non-concierge floor. Our room met all of our expectations with comfort, cleanliness, and a great view. Overall, the location is great in Indy; walking distance to all sporting venues, shopping, and restaurants downtown. The hotel itself, has two very nice restaurants (casual sports pub & one a little more upscale) plus a very nice lobby bar serving some great local beer. We will definitely be going back; there is now, no other choice in my opinion when staying at a hotel in Indianapolis as the service, location, value, and design are all the best in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer Traveler Fool
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 30, 2012

Gorgeous Hotel

This is a gorgeous hotel that is still looking brand new (built in 2010 I believe). The staff were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret Linda
Business
Monticello Indiana
Sep 10, 2012

A one night get away

My husband and I decided to have a one night get away down in Indy. Our stay at the J W Marriott was nothing short of fabulous. From the moment we pulled up in front of the hotel the service was nothing short of outstanding. Every employee went out of their way to insure our needs were taken care of. The room was comfortable and nicely furnished. Would I stay here again??? In a heartbeat!! This is our new hotel of choice in the Indianapolis area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Colts fan
Business
Pleasanton, California
Sep 17, 2012

Best hotel in the area

Was staying in town for a wedding and the other guests were at a nearby hotel. Our place was definitely a cut above the rest. Great hotel, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peachy Lee
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 12, 2012

Great weekend getawy

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.. It was wonderful.. My only complaint I had was the fact that I had to pay $28 a day for parking after paying to stay in the hotel. But honestly if you're from outta town a rental car isnt needed because everything is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top