$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

JW Marriott Indianapolis

4 stars
View map of 10 S West Street, 701 W. Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Indianapolis

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Moore
Business
Denver
Jan 14, 2013

Nice Place to Stay

The staff and amenities are wonderful at this hotel. The location is very convenient and close to Museums within a block or two. The room was very nice and the view from our floor (20th) was terrific. The restaurant downstairs had pretty good food and the service was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We didn't rent a car, but I heard a few people say that the parking was very expensive under the hotel. The garage across the street is less expensive and there is a inside walway from the garage to the hotel.

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peachy Lee
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 12, 2012

Great weekend getawy

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.. It was wonderful.. My only complaint I had was the fact that I had to pay $28 a day for parking after paying to stay in the hotel. But honestly if you're from outta town a rental car isnt needed because everything is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cologrundle
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 17, 2012

Easily the nicest in the complex

Hotel was nice and provided us with every comfort we could imagine. This is the high dollar hotel of the 3 in the complex. City view is of a parking lot, so opt for the park view. If you are staying on a weekend, good luck finding anywhere but the sports bar downstairs to meet your sports and drinking needs. We would stay here again if we ever had the desire to go to Indianapolis again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Colts fan
Business
Pleasanton, California
Sep 17, 2012

Best hotel in the area

Was staying in town for a wedding and the other guests were at a nearby hotel. Our place was definitely a cut above the rest. Great hotel, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret Linda
Business
Monticello Indiana
Sep 10, 2012

A one night get away

My husband and I decided to have a one night get away down in Indy. Our stay at the J W Marriott was nothing short of fabulous. From the moment we pulled up in front of the hotel the service was nothing short of outstanding. Every employee went out of their way to insure our needs were taken care of. The room was comfortable and nicely furnished. Would I stay here again??? In a heartbeat!! This is our new hotel of choice in the Indianapolis area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer Traveler Fool
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 30, 2012

Gorgeous Hotel

This is a gorgeous hotel that is still looking brand new (built in 2010 I believe). The staff were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RPlaya
Business
Chicago, IL
May 7, 2012

Great City Hotel With Everything You Need

My husband and I just returned from the JW Marriott in Indianapolis and recommend this hotel to everyone. After dropping off our car with valet, as soon as we entered the hotel, we were greeted with appetizers and a knowledgeable/friendly staff member that escorted us to a check in counter. We were checked into our room within minutes. Our room was on a concierge floor with access to the Executive Lounge. I would recommend paying a little extra for lounge access as included in the cost is a delicious breakfast buffet every morning, appetizers in the afternoon, and an amazing buffet of desserts later in the evening. In addition, there are computers (and a printer) as well as refrigerators with unlimited bottled water and soft drinks (adult beverages are available but at an additional cost; complimentary beer would be a well-received bonus). The actual hotel room on the concierge floor did not seem to offer any extra amenities beyond a standard room on a non-concierge floor. Our room met all of our expectations with comfort, cleanliness, and a great view. Overall, the location is great in Indy; walking distance to all sporting venues, shopping, and restaurants downtown. The hotel itself, has two very nice restaurants (casual sports pub & one a little more upscale) plus a very nice lobby bar serving some great local beer. We will definitely be going back; there is now, no other choice in my opinion when staying at a hotel in Indianapolis as the service, location, value, and design are all the best in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kn traveller
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 21, 2012

Surprised

Was in a suit that was very pricey - but had a fold down bed. Was fine but expected a little more the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SRML
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Excellent upscale property

We had an excellent experience on the club level. The property is beautiful and well located between Riverside Park and downtown. The staff was very gracious and knowledgeable. The room was quite comfortable and well appointed. The full window view on the downtown side of the hotel is exceptional. Our only comnplaint was the size and the design of the clothes closet which is very small and requires one's clothes to be hung front to back rather than side to side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Elmo's Steakhouse is a once in a lifetime meal.

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cnana17
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Mar 20, 2012

The JW Marriott is Fabulous!

I booked a room for my boyfriend's birthday. I specifically chose a concierge level room with access to the executive lounge because other people had recommended that also. He was so impressed and enjoyed the spectacular view of the city from the 32nd floor. From the moment, we were arrived at the hotel, we felt like we were a VIP. We were escorted to the elevator by one of the desk clerks and informed of other info about the hotel. Our room was very tastefully decorated and the huge wing back chair was very comfortable. The glass door shower with the wall shower sprays in addition to the large shower head was awesome. Also, I loved the frosted white glass on the bathroom door. I felt like I was in a luxurious spa! I will definitely book a room at the JW Marriott again for a special occasion. The room and service experienced at the hotel was worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book a room on the concierge level so that you will have access to the executive lounge for evening snacks, soda, bottled water, and breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top