$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

JW Marriott Indianapolis

4 stars
10 S West Street, 701 W. Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
35 reviews
Nice place

Best service I have had at a hotel ever. Great location See full review

  • K lady
  • Mar 4, 2014
Great 4 Star Experience

I was greeted immediately and checked in without delay. Service and pleasantness of JW Marriott... See full review

  • Train Fan Brian
  • Oct 24, 2013
Centerpiece of Marriott Place in Indianapolis

The JW Marriott Indianapolis hotel is the crowning glory of the Marriott Place development, a collection of 5 hotels connected to the city's convention center.  The hotel offers great views of the city and boasts a large meeting and exhibition areas, as well as two restaurants.  The hotel is close to many of the city's major attractions and has many services designed to provide guests with a stress-free environment.  These include a 24-hour reception desk and round the clock room service. 

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Perfectly located for business travelers with all the facilities required for meetings and conferences
  • Luxury accommodation and facilities for all guests in the heart of the downtown area of Indianapolis
  • The JW Marriott Indianapolis hotel is part of the landmark Marriott Place collection of hotels near the conference center
JW Marriott Indianapolis Rooms

The JW Marriott Indianapolis is one of the largest in the city with 343 king-sized rooms, 637 double rooms and no less than 25 suites.  All rooms have decor with a minimalist look and include 40-inch TVs.  All accommodations feature luxury bedding and furnishings.  Rooms at the JW Marriott Indianapolis have floor to ceiling windows with good views of the city.  All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and an evening turn down service.  Housekeeping is daily, laundry and valet services are available, and those guests that have valuable items can use one of the safe deposit boxes located at the front desk.  Rooms at the JW Marriott Indianapolis are all air-conditioned. Other features include telephones located in the bathroom, facilities for the mobility impaired and high-speed Internet access.

Things To Do:
  • Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians (next door)
  • Indiana State Museum (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Indiana Historical Society (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Circle Center Mall (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Soldiers and Sailors Monument (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White River State Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Art Museum of Sport (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Indiana War Memorial (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Colonel Eli Lilly Civil War Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

Hotel Map

39.7671 -86.1672
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 14.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Indianapolis also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Field: 0.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.7 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 3 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 4 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.5 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.2 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.2 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 6.9 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.3 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.9 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.1 mi

Dining

Osteria Pronto
Discover outstanding Italian cuisine with contemporary influence in a comfortable setting that evokes a Tuscan sense of place.
High Velocity
Experience an energetic, high-tech Indianapolis sports bar. Enjoy quality food and beverages while watching your favorite sporting event on any one of the high-definition LCD televisions.
Starbucks®
America's favorite purveyor of coffee and tea specialties is available to start your morning or for a welcome break during the day!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Indianapolis

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Colts fan
Pleasanton, California
Sep 17, 2012

Best hotel in the area

Was staying in town for a wedding and the other guests were at a nearby hotel. Our place was definitely a cut above the rest. Great hotel, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cologrundle
Denver, CO
Sep 17, 2012

Easily the nicest in the complex

Hotel was nice and provided us with every comfort we could imagine. This is the high dollar hotel of the 3 in the complex. City view is of a parking lot, so opt for the park view. If you are staying on a weekend, good luck finding anywhere but the sports bar downstairs to meet your sports and drinking needs. We would stay here again if we ever had the desire to go to Indianapolis again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret Linda
Monticello Indiana
Sep 10, 2012

A one night get away

My husband and I decided to have a one night get away down in Indy. Our stay at the J W Marriott was nothing short of fabulous. From the moment we pulled up in front of the hotel the service was nothing short of outstanding. Every employee went out of their way to insure our needs were taken care of. The room was comfortable and nicely furnished. Would I stay here again??? In a heartbeat!! This is our new hotel of choice in the Indianapolis area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer Traveler Fool
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 30, 2012

Gorgeous Hotel

This is a gorgeous hotel that is still looking brand new (built in 2010 I believe). The staff were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RPlaya
Chicago, IL
May 7, 2012

Great City Hotel With Everything You Need

My husband and I just returned from the JW Marriott in Indianapolis and recommend this hotel to everyone. After dropping off our car with valet, as soon as we entered the hotel, we were greeted with appetizers and a knowledgeable/friendly staff member that escorted us to a check in counter. We were checked into our room within minutes. Our room was on a concierge floor with access to the Executive Lounge. I would recommend paying a little extra for lounge access as included in the cost is a delicious breakfast buffet every morning, appetizers in the afternoon, and an amazing buffet of desserts later in the evening. In addition, there are computers (and a printer) as well as refrigerators with unlimited bottled water and soft drinks (adult beverages are available but at an additional cost; complimentary beer would be a well-received bonus). The actual hotel room on the concierge floor did not seem to offer any extra amenities beyond a standard room on a non-concierge floor. Our room met all of our expectations with comfort, cleanliness, and a great view. Overall, the location is great in Indy; walking distance to all sporting venues, shopping, and restaurants downtown. The hotel itself, has two very nice restaurants (casual sports pub & one a little more upscale) plus a very nice lobby bar serving some great local beer. We will definitely be going back; there is now, no other choice in my opinion when staying at a hotel in Indianapolis as the service, location, value, and design are all the best in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kn traveller
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 21, 2012

Surprised

Was in a suit that was very pricey - but had a fold down bed. Was fine but expected a little more the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SRML
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Excellent upscale property

We had an excellent experience on the club level. The property is beautiful and well located between Riverside Park and downtown. The staff was very gracious and knowledgeable. The room was quite comfortable and well appointed. The full window view on the downtown side of the hotel is exceptional. Our only comnplaint was the size and the design of the clothes closet which is very small and requires one's clothes to be hung front to back rather than side to side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Elmo's Steakhouse is a once in a lifetime meal.

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cnana17
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Mar 20, 2012

The JW Marriott is Fabulous!

I booked a room for my boyfriend's birthday. I specifically chose a concierge level room with access to the executive lounge because other people had recommended that also. He was so impressed and enjoyed the spectacular view of the city from the 32nd floor. From the moment, we were arrived at the hotel, we felt like we were a VIP. We were escorted to the elevator by one of the desk clerks and informed of other info about the hotel. Our room was very tastefully decorated and the huge wing back chair was very comfortable. The glass door shower with the wall shower sprays in addition to the large shower head was awesome. Also, I loved the frosted white glass on the bathroom door. I felt like I was in a luxurious spa! I will definitely book a room at the JW Marriott again for a special occasion. The room and service experienced at the hotel was worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book a room on the concierge level so that you will have access to the executive lounge for evening snacks, soda, bottled water, and breakfast.

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murdock
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Beautiful, Contemporary Hotel

The JW Marriot Indianapolis is one of the nicest hotels I have ever visited. The staff was excellent and could not have been more attentive, friendly, or accommodating. Our room was impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. The cons, however, were a slippery shower floor, strange odor on the 31st floor (very much akin to that of a school cafeteria), and parking in the hotel garage was rather expensive at $28 for one night (the garage across the street was only $10 and there was a sky bridge linking it to the hotel). Despite the few unfavorable aspects of the hotel, I will surely stay at the JW Marriot during future trips to Indianapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Indiana State Museum is an excellent afternoon destination.

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike20
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Oct 10, 2011

over priced

This hotel was very nice, top of the line, and a great location but still wasn't worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DougW
Louisville, KY
Sep 19, 2011

Anniversary getaway

The room was great. (We received a free upgrade to a corner room). The staff was very helpful/courteous. We walked to St. Elmos Steak House, about 4 blocks away. The steak and seafood was terrific with very good service. Then walked another 4 blocks to watch and listen to some blues at the Slippery Noodle. Overall, a wonderful evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top