$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

JW Marriott Indianapolis

4 stars
View map of 10 S West Street, 701 W. Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Indianapolis

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daotrinh
Business
Sacramento
Aug 5, 2014

Reservation issue

I made the reservation with The travel agency for 3 adults but they gave us Kingside bedroom and the hotel cannot accommodate our request for two Queen beds. They advised us to make a reservation through them instead thru other agencies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VinnyV
Business
Rushville, IN
Aug 4, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway

We stayed downtown to have dinner w/ friends. The hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer95
Business
michigan
May 12, 2014

great experience

My husband and I stayed here for overnight. After a long drive, we arrived in the hotel around mid-night, the front desk lady was very nice with a warm smile. I asked if we could do late check out and she said she would do anything to make us feel comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K lady
Business
Auburn al
Mar 4, 2014

Nice place

Best service I have had at a hotel ever. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Train Fan Brian
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 24, 2013

Great 4 Star Experience

I was greeted immediately and checked in without delay. Service and pleasantness of JW Marriott staff was second to none. I was disappointed that the internal Starbucks Coffee shop did not post their hours, forcing me to guess when they were open. A similar issue occurred with the shoeshine man, and I never did get to him to polish my shoes. The nightly price was a little steep for a single king bed, but did include snacks and continental breakfast and complementary beverages and juices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All the restaurants are top notch, and you may shop by price, because at any price point, you will not be disappointed.

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smokefan33
Business
Indianapolis
May 20, 2013

Surprise!

Substantial upgrade for FREE upon arrival. Could not have been more pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fogo De Chao- Brazillian Steakhouse, AMAZING!

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olliisam
Business
Zionsville, In.
Mar 11, 2013

Weekend getaway

This was great from start to finish. We really had a great time. The staff (from valet to desk plus anyone else)was just perfect. They could not make us feel any more comfortable. We just really enjoyed the stay. We had a lite lunch in the bar area and it was terrific. We did not eat dinner in their restaurant,so I can not make any comment regarding this. Again, it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their are many restaurants within walking distance of this hotel. A lot of great choices.

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cohencom
Business
Lombard, IL
Feb 4, 2013

Just One night

Only a quick one-night stay for a birthday get -together but the atmosphere, accommodations and staff were all very nice. I can't comment on any amenities such as exercise or game room but the bars had friendly staff and a decent selection of beverages. Did not eat at the restaurant for dinner. The complimentary buffet (thank you) was very nice - Omelets and Waffles made to order - fresh bagels (ok for the midwest) and lox, fluffy scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, fruit, ect. The orange juice was from concentrate which prevents me from giving another star. Very good value for a very nice hotel - Oh yeah - A Starb**ks on the second floor! Maybe I will give JW Marriott that extra star after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Pop Pop
Business
Delaware
Jan 15, 2013

Exceptional location

Only complaint is they charge for internet services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Moore
Business
Denver
Jan 14, 2013

Nice Place to Stay

The staff and amenities are wonderful at this hotel. The location is very convenient and close to Museums within a block or two. The room was very nice and the view from our floor (20th) was terrific. The restaurant downstairs had pretty good food and the service was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We didn't rent a car, but I heard a few people say that the parking was very expensive under the hotel. The garage across the street is less expensive and there is a inside walway from the garage to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top