$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

JW Marriott Indianapolis

4 stars
10 S West Street, 701 W. Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
35 reviews
Nice place

Best service I have had at a hotel ever. Great location See full review

  • K lady
  • Mar 4, 2014
Great 4 Star Experience

I was greeted immediately and checked in without delay. Service and pleasantness of JW Marriott... See full review

  • Train Fan Brian
  • Oct 24, 2013
Centerpiece of Marriott Place in Indianapolis

The JW Marriott Indianapolis hotel is the crowning glory of the Marriott Place development, a collection of 5 hotels connected to the city's convention center.  The hotel offers great views of the city and boasts a large meeting and exhibition areas, as well as two restaurants.  The hotel is close to many of the city's major attractions and has many services designed to provide guests with a stress-free environment.  These include a 24-hour reception desk and round the clock room service. 

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Perfectly located for business travelers with all the facilities required for meetings and conferences
  • Luxury accommodation and facilities for all guests in the heart of the downtown area of Indianapolis
  • The JW Marriott Indianapolis hotel is part of the landmark Marriott Place collection of hotels near the conference center
JW Marriott Indianapolis Rooms

The JW Marriott Indianapolis is one of the largest in the city with 343 king-sized rooms, 637 double rooms and no less than 25 suites.  All rooms have decor with a minimalist look and include 40-inch TVs.  All accommodations feature luxury bedding and furnishings.  Rooms at the JW Marriott Indianapolis have floor to ceiling windows with good views of the city.  All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and an evening turn down service.  Housekeeping is daily, laundry and valet services are available, and those guests that have valuable items can use one of the safe deposit boxes located at the front desk.  Rooms at the JW Marriott Indianapolis are all air-conditioned. Other features include telephones located in the bathroom, facilities for the mobility impaired and high-speed Internet access.

Things To Do:
  • Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians (next door)
  • Indiana State Museum (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Indiana Historical Society (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Circle Center Mall (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Soldiers and Sailors Monument (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • White River State Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Art Museum of Sport (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Indiana War Memorial (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Colonel Eli Lilly Civil War Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

Hotel Map

39.7671 -86.1672
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 14.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Indianapolis also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Field: 0.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.7 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 3 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 4 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.5 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.2 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.2 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 6.9 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.3 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.5 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.9 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.1 mi

Dining

Osteria Pronto
Discover outstanding Italian cuisine with contemporary influence in a comfortable setting that evokes a Tuscan sense of place.
High Velocity
Experience an energetic, high-tech Indianapolis sports bar. Enjoy quality food and beverages while watching your favorite sporting event on any one of the high-definition LCD televisions.
Starbucks®
America's favorite purveyor of coffee and tea specialties is available to start your morning or for a welcome break during the day!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Indianapolis

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer95
michigan
May 12, 2014

great experience

My husband and I stayed here for overnight. After a long drive, we arrived in the hotel around mid-night, the front desk lady was very nice with a warm smile. I asked if we could do late check out and she said she would do anything to make us feel comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K lady
Business
Auburn al
Mar 4, 2014

Nice place

Best service I have had at a hotel ever. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Train Fan Brian
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 24, 2013

Great 4 Star Experience

I was greeted immediately and checked in without delay. Service and pleasantness of JW Marriott staff was second to none. I was disappointed that the internal Starbucks Coffee shop did not post their hours, forcing me to guess when they were open. A similar issue occurred with the shoeshine man, and I never did get to him to polish my shoes. The nightly price was a little steep for a single king bed, but did include snacks and continental breakfast and complementary beverages and juices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All the restaurants are top notch, and you may shop by price, because at any price point, you will not be disappointed.

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smokefan33
Indianapolis
May 20, 2013

Surprise!

Substantial upgrade for FREE upon arrival. Could not have been more pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fogo De Chao- Brazillian Steakhouse, AMAZING!

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olliisam
Zionsville, In.
Mar 11, 2013

Weekend getaway

This was great from start to finish. We really had a great time. The staff (from valet to desk plus anyone else)was just perfect. They could not make us feel any more comfortable. We just really enjoyed the stay. We had a lite lunch in the bar area and it was terrific. We did not eat dinner in their restaurant,so I can not make any comment regarding this. Again, it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their are many restaurants within walking distance of this hotel. A lot of great choices.

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cohencom
Lombard, IL
Feb 4, 2013

Just One night

Only a quick one-night stay for a birthday get -together but the atmosphere, accommodations and staff were all very nice. I can't comment on any amenities such as exercise or game room but the bars had friendly staff and a decent selection of beverages. Did not eat at the restaurant for dinner. The complimentary buffet (thank you) was very nice - Omelets and Waffles made to order - fresh bagels (ok for the midwest) and lox, fluffy scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, fruit, ect. The orange juice was from concentrate which prevents me from giving another star. Very good value for a very nice hotel - Oh yeah - A Starb**ks on the second floor! Maybe I will give JW Marriott that extra star after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Pop Pop
Delaware
Jan 15, 2013

Exceptional location

Only complaint is they charge for internet services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Moore
Denver
Jan 14, 2013

Nice Place to Stay

The staff and amenities are wonderful at this hotel. The location is very convenient and close to Museums within a block or two. The room was very nice and the view from our floor (20th) was terrific. The restaurant downstairs had pretty good food and the service was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We didn't rent a car, but I heard a few people say that the parking was very expensive under the hotel. The garage across the street is less expensive and there is a inside walway from the garage to the hotel.

Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peachy Lee
Tampa, FL
Nov 12, 2012

Great weekend getawy

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.. It was wonderful.. My only complaint I had was the fact that I had to pay $28 a day for parking after paying to stay in the hotel. But honestly if you're from outta town a rental car isnt needed because everything is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Colts fan
Pleasanton, California
Sep 17, 2012

Best hotel in the area

Was staying in town for a wedding and the other guests were at a nearby hotel. Our place was definitely a cut above the rest. Great hotel, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top