$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

4 stars
350 West Maryland Street, 350 West Maryland Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
58 reviews
enjoyed my stay

Was here for a conference. Everything was great. Everything was functioning. Staff was friendly.... See full review

  • Dr. Yolanda
  • Aug 20, 2013
great location, decent room

The newer JW Marriott outshines this one, but the room was just fine. The service was great. The... See full review

  • KatNeely
  • Mar 25, 2014
Full-service downtown hotel features two on-site restaurants and a concierge desk
High-quality dining options and a central location provide Indianapolis Marriott Downtown guests with in-house convenience and comfort, as well as numerous off-site food and entertainment options. Circle City Bar & Grille serves classic American fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Casual lunch and dinner options are offered in the on-site sports bar, Champions. In addition, a skywalk connects the convention center and Circle Centre Mall, while professional sports venues are within walking distance.


Highlights
  • Connected by skywalk to Indiana Convention Center and Circle Centre
  • Two on-site restaurants
  • Concierge service


Rooms

Bright and bold, the 622 guest rooms in the 19-story Indianapolis Marriott Downtown hotel feature up-to-date amenities such as high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and flat-screen TVs. Each room also features 24-hour room service, in-room coffee maker and a mini-refrigerator. Bathroom amenities are provided by Bath & Body Works. More than 20 suites are available with upgraded amenities and special benefits such as access to the Concierge Lounge.

Features

Connected by skywalk to the Indiana Convention Center, and featuring 40,000 square feet of function space, the Indianapolis Marriott Downtown is a top choice for business travel. The skywalk also connects to Circle Centre Mall, with more than 100 shopping, dining and entertainment options. For sports fans, Conseco Fieldhouse and Lucas Oil Stadium are each less than a mile away.

Additional features include a fitness center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Self and valet parking are available (fees apply). Free Wi-Fi is available in the lobby. The hotel has earned a AAA 4 diamond rating.


Dining

Circle City Bar & Grille's signature dishes include the kitchen sink chopped salad, with assorted antipasti, Mediterranean vegetables and vodka-peppercorn ranch. The restaurant can host up to 300 guests for events and receptions. A private dining room seats 30. In addition, a Starbucks is located in the hotel lobby.


Transportation
  • Union Station (Indianapolis Amtrak) (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Indianapolis International Airport (8 mi./12.9 km)


Attractions
  • Indiana State Government Center (Across the street)
  • Indiana Convention Center (Across the street)
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (3 mi./5 km)


Business
  • Business center
  • 40,000 square feet of function space

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Indianapolis Marriott Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7658 -86.1643
Area served
Indianapolis
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 14.00, MI, E;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.4 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.5 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.4 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.5 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.5 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 3.1 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 4.1 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.4 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.5 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.3 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.3 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.4 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.9 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.2 mi

Dining

Champions
Enjoy American favorites at this lively sports-themed restaurant and bar offering a fun environment and friendly staff surrounded by 28 HDTV's, with 2 HDTV Jumbo Screens. Menu items include great bar fare and casual food items
Circle City Bar & Grille
Indulge in innovative dining options in a chic atmosphere at our Downtown Indianapolis restaurant, Circle City Bar & Grille. Diners eat comfortably in oversized booths surrounded by warm wood tones and vibrant artwork.
Starbucks®
America's favorite purveyor of coffee and tea specialties is available to start your morning or for a welcome break during the day!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scottmb
chicago, illinois
Oct 8, 2012

Major dissapointment.

I can not imagine being more dissapointed than I was with this hotel. We were in town for our 10th anniversary so I decided to splurge and spend the almost $300 for the deluxe room. Apparetly "deluxe" is defined as the presence of chair and ottoman. I called two days prior to our stay to ensure we would be in a room with a king size bed. I was told that it was very likely that one would be available. We proceeded to check in early only to find out that all king rooms were taken. We made our way to the room and found two double beds and a chair with ottoman. Perhaps this should be the "Ozzie & Harriet" suite. This is deluxe? I have to assume the "standard room" consists of bunk beds and a bean bag. I decided not to pay for wifi in the room (it is 12.95) because the free wifi in the public areas did not work with my devices. The breakfast in the hotel restaurant was good but again not complimentary. The three star hotel where we had previously stayed far exceeded this hotle in amenities for almost half the cost. The lone overwhelming positive aspect of this hotel is its location. You are within a short walk to everything. It is also surrounded by other hotels which we took note of because we surely will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the mall on maryland and save $20.

Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Wayne, IN
Aug 29, 2010

Be careful

Trip with wife. Took over 30 minutes to check in. They tried to put me in a downgraded room saying they were booked full. Finally got my room and had problems with the facilities. Four hours later I had to switch rooms to the downgraded room they tried to put me in originally. Got nothing for my trouble til checkout where they messed up my billing. When they straightened it out, they offered a small discount. Not a very good experience. On a good note, the concierge was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of downtown Indy. Great location

Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Wayne, IN
Aug 29, 2010

Be careful

Trip with wife. Took over 30 minutes to check in. They tried to put me in a downgraded room saying they were booked full. Finally got my room and had problems with the facilities. Four hours later I had to switch rooms to the downgraded room they tried to put me in originally. Got nothing for my trouble til checkout where they messed up my billing. When they straightened it out, they offered a small discount. Not a very good experience. On a good note, the concierge was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of downtown Indy. Great location

Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevin cardenas
Indianapolis IN
Apr 1, 2014

For the price isnt no 5 star hotel,

Couldnt get the room to cool down, sohalf the time there it was hot til they fixed it, the shower was squiting all over where it is connected. Wasnt impressed with the room, paid 250 & another 36 to park which should cime with the room, so about 300$ to stay there about 20hrs is ur check in to check out mot even a full day, not happy with the over all stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OhioOggy
Dayton, OH
Oct 8, 2012

Pretty Typical Marriott

I've stayed in quite a few Marriotts over the years and generally like their service and their beds. I suppose they earn consistency points. The room was standard. We asked for a king room but were denied and given two double beds. It was our 5th wedding anniversary, so this was kind of a let down. I wouldn't rate this hotel as a four star hotel. Sure the lobby and peripheral "polish & shine" are snazzy, but when it comes to the core offering - the room - it wasn't really all that different than staying in just about any 3-star hotel. Location was great for downtown access. Also some room disadvantages include: no option to turn the room fan on at night, so you hear all the noise of the hallway and other rooms. Also they charge for room internet. In this day and age that is ridiculous and just a money source for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Canal river walk, especially in the museum/park area. Great place to take a stroll.

Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lamartine, WI
Aug 9, 2011

Indy Marriot

We booked a room for 2 adults & 2 children. It was a small king room. One of our kids slept on the floor. The bell, vallet and room service staff were excellent. Usually, we would pay this amount for a much higher end room with more ammenities. We were disappointed with our stay. Again, kudos to the staff listed! While not liking the accommodations, the service was top-notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The service at Mikado's was terrible!!! GREAT service and food at St. Elmo's!

Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lamartine, WI
Aug 9, 2011

Indy Marriot

We booked a room for 2 adults & 2 children. It was a small king room. One of our kids slept on the floor. The bell, vallet and room service staff were excellent. Usually, we would pay this amount for a much higher end room with more ammenities. We were disappointed with our stay. Again, kudos to the staff listed! While not liking the accommodations, the service was top-notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The service at Mikado's was terrible!!! GREAT service and food at St. Elmo's!

Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
May 19, 2010

Indiana Experience

Staff at the hotel was great and very helpful. The pool was not very nice. The hot tub was not hot or clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bucca Italian restaurant and Weber Grill excellent food.

Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregory W
Brewster, NY
Oct 14, 2013

Great Experience

Nothing specific other than everyone was there to make the experience relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSU fans
Michigan
Oct 9, 2012

Generally well done!

Overall the stay was fine, room was a bit warm but clean. Front desk staff, conceirge and valet were all top notch. My one complaint was that the cleaning crew did not shut the door all the way and could be pushed open on my return. Nothing was missing, but it could have been a problem. Lots of football fans staying there over the weekend and lots of things going on and it was a fun atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants w/in walking distance, also great for Lucus Oil Stadium

Back to menu Return to top