$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

4 stars
350 West Maryland Street, 350 West Maryland Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
43 reviews
Great spot in Indy

The location of this hotel is right between the attractions of downtown, the nice canal walk area,... See full review

  • The Planner11
  • Aug 8, 2014
enjoyed my stay

Was here for a conference. Everything was great. Everything was functioning. Staff was friendly.... See full review

  • Dr. Yolanda
  • Aug 20, 2013
Full-service downtown hotel features two on-site restaurants and a concierge desk
High-quality dining options and a central location provide Indianapolis Marriott Downtown guests with in-house convenience and comfort, as well as numerous off-site food and entertainment options. Circle City Bar & Grille serves classic American fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Casual lunch and dinner options are offered in the on-site sports bar, Champions. In addition, a skywalk connects the convention center and Circle Centre Mall, while professional sports venues are within walking distance.


Highlights
  • Connected by skywalk to Indiana Convention Center and Circle Centre
  • Two on-site restaurants
  • Concierge service


Rooms

Bright and bold, the 622 guest rooms in the 19-story Indianapolis Marriott Downtown hotel feature up-to-date amenities such as high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and flat-screen TVs. Each room also features 24-hour room service, in-room coffee maker and a mini-refrigerator. Bathroom amenities are provided by Bath & Body Works. More than 20 suites are available with upgraded amenities and special benefits such as access to the Concierge Lounge.

Features

Connected by skywalk to the Indiana Convention Center, and featuring 40,000 square feet of function space, the Indianapolis Marriott Downtown is a top choice for business travel. The skywalk also connects to Circle Centre Mall, with more than 100 shopping, dining and entertainment options. For sports fans, Conseco Fieldhouse and Lucas Oil Stadium are each less than a mile away.

Additional features include a fitness center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Self and valet parking are available (fees apply). Free Wi-Fi is available in the lobby. The hotel has earned a AAA 4 diamond rating.


Dining

Circle City Bar & Grille's signature dishes include the kitchen sink chopped salad, with assorted antipasti, Mediterranean vegetables and vodka-peppercorn ranch. The restaurant can host up to 300 guests for events and receptions. A private dining room seats 30. In addition, a Starbucks is located in the hotel lobby.


Transportation
  • Union Station (Indianapolis Amtrak) (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Indianapolis International Airport (8 mi./12.9 km)


Attractions
  • Indiana State Government Center (Across the street)
  • Indiana Convention Center (Across the street)
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (3 mi./5 km)


Business
  • Business center
  • 40,000 square feet of function space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Indianapolis Marriott Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.4 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.5 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.4 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.5 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.5 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 3.1 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 4.1 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.4 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.5 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.3 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.3 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.4 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.9 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.2 mi

Dining

Champions
Enjoy American favorites at this lively sports-themed restaurant and bar offering a fun environment and friendly staff surrounded by 28 HDTV's, with 2 HDTV Jumbo Screens. Menu items include great bar fare and casual food items
Circle City Bar & Grille
Indulge in innovative dining options in a chic atmosphere at our Downtown Indianapolis restaurant, Circle City Bar & Grille. Diners eat comfortably in oversized booths surrounded by warm wood tones and vibrant artwork.
Starbucks®
America's favorite purveyor of coffee and tea specialties is available to start your morning or for a welcome break during the day!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 43
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butters
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Great weekend trip for a big family event

Our son, who is a senior in a marching band, was playing at BOA Grand Nationals for the first, and last, time in Idianapolas. We found out late Friday evening that they had made finals. We were able to book a room within in walking distance of the stadium that night. We were greeted promptly. We had asked if our bags could be left there while we caught the end of awards. They offered to take our bags to the room for us. When we returned we asked if someone could help us find information on how to get tickets for the next days semi-finals performance. They found out this information while we ate ate the hotel resturaunt. We had a wonderful dinner and a great server. When we were finished, they had our information and offered thier computer room to use complimentary. It was a huge weight off our minds to have those tickets the night before after traveling two hours for this unexpected event. As we headed to our room for the night, we realized we forgot our toothbrushes and toothpase. I was glad to see they had a gift shop where we could buy these items. When I took it to the front desk to pay for it, the person told us she would give us complimentary ones instead of buying them. It was so kind of her to do this. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. We asked for a wake up call, and recieved one promptly as asked. We had a complimentary breakfast included in our reservation which was wonderful. It had a big varity and was opened at 6.00 which we needed since our event started at 7.00. Our check-out was fast and efficient and very pleasent. I would have to say, this was the BEST spur of the moment trip we have ever taken because of this hotel. Thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jdz218
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great value

Great hotel for the price. The staff was very helpful and hotel is located near everything. We've stayed at other hotels downtown that were twice as expensive and this was much nicer. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdmom4
Business
SD
Oct 29, 2012

Wonderful place to stay

The staff is so friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The location is perfect- so close to restaurants, shopping, and attractions. Loved our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopaholic60
Business
Elkhart, IN
Jan 2, 2013

Will definitely stay again

The room was clean, the bathroom was spacious, the on-site restaurants were convenient, and, almost best of all, was that we didn't even have to go outside to get Lucas Oil Stadium or the mall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Nov 4, 2009

Fantastic Place to stay

I stayed here for the colts vs 49ers game Walking distance to Lucas Oil Stadium. Breakfast buffet a little pricey, but good. Service was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indiana University student's grandmom
Business
St John, In
Oct 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price.

All of our expectations were met. Loved the area for access to fine dining, the skywalks to the mall were so convenient. The rooms were immaculate and staff were very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice access to the mall without being outside. Good selection of retailers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 16, 2009

Indianapolis Marroitt Downtown

Excellent stay, everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend
Jun 7, 2008

Good hotel in a great city

The Downtown Marriott is handy to the city center, restaurants, theatre, sports venues and shopping. The staff was very friendly, sometimes too attentive, and able to direct the visitor to other sites in the area. There is construction going on in downtown Indy now, but that did not interfere with a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GJM
Business
gilbertsville ky
Aug 15, 2010

excellent

attend DCI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

not far from Lucas Oil Stadium but have to walk aa few blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Planner11
Business
Palatine, IL
Aug 8, 2014

Great spot in Indy

The location of this hotel is right between the attractions of downtown, the nice canal walk area, and the capitol. This made sight seeing easy for us. Overall, the hotel is really very nice, modern and clean. We got a great deal and it was a terrific stay. The only gripe is the parking garage charges $30 a night, which I thought was high for not being right on the circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top