Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

4 stars
350 West Maryland Street, 350 West Maryland Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
43 reviews
Great spot in Indy

The location of this hotel is right between the attractions of downtown, the nice canal walk area,... See full review

  • The Planner11
  • Aug 8, 2014
enjoyed my stay

Was here for a conference. Everything was great. Everything was functioning. Staff was friendly.... See full review

  • Dr. Yolanda
  • Aug 20, 2013
A recent winner of the Meetings & Conventions Gold Key Award as one of the finest meeting properties, this 4-Diamond hotel in downtown Indianapolis is sure to delight any traveler. The Indianapolis Marriott Downtown boasts 622 guest rooms, junior suites and concierge level rooms, which include luxurious linens, signature bath products from Bath & Body Works, flat-screen TVs and functional work areas. Connected via skywalk to the Indiana Convention Center and Circle Centre Mall, this downtown Indianapolis hotel is ideal for business travel, just steps from Lucas Oil Stadium, Victory Field and a short walk to Bankers Life Fieldhouse. In this sports-minded city, the Indianapolis Marriott Downtown is home to Champions Sports Bar - voted by MSN as the best place to watch the NFL in Indy and outfitted with over 25 flat-screen TVs. Just eight miles from the airport, our hotel features a fitness center, indoor pool and spa, free Wi-Fi in the exciting new lobby, and 40,000 sq. ft. of meeting space.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

39.7658 -86.1643
Area served
Indianapolis
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 14.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.4 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.5 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.4 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.5 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.5 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 3.1 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 4.1 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.4 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.5 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.3 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.3 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.4 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.9 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.2 mi

Dining

Champions
Enjoy American favorites at this lively sports-themed restaurant and bar offering a fun environment and friendly staff surrounded by 28 HDTV's, with 2 HDTV Jumbo Screens. Menu items include great bar fare and casual food items
Circle City Bar & Grille
Indulge in innovative dining options in a chic atmosphere at our Downtown Indianapolis restaurant, Circle City Bar & Grille. Diners eat comfortably in oversized booths surrounded by warm wood tones and vibrant artwork.
StarbucksĀ®
America's favorite purveyor of coffee and tea specialties is available to start your morning or for a welcome break during the day!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butters
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Great weekend trip for a big family event

Our son, who is a senior in a marching band, was playing at BOA Grand Nationals for the first, and last, time in Idianapolas. We found out late Friday evening that they had made finals. We were able to book a room within in walking distance of the stadium that night. We were greeted promptly. We had asked if our bags could be left there while we caught the end of awards. They offered to take our bags to the room for us. When we returned we asked if someone could help us find information on how to get tickets for the next days semi-finals performance. They found out this information while we ate ate the hotel resturaunt. We had a wonderful dinner and a great server. When we were finished, they had our information and offered thier computer room to use complimentary. It was a huge weight off our minds to have those tickets the night before after traveling two hours for this unexpected event. As we headed to our room for the night, we realized we forgot our toothbrushes and toothpase. I was glad to see they had a gift shop where we could buy these items. When I took it to the front desk to pay for it, the person told us she would give us complimentary ones instead of buying them. It was so kind of her to do this. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. We asked for a wake up call, and recieved one promptly as asked. We had a complimentary breakfast included in our reservation which was wonderful. It had a big varity and was opened at 6.00 which we needed since our event started at 7.00. Our check-out was fast and efficient and very pleasent. I would have to say, this was the BEST spur of the moment trip we have ever taken because of this hotel. Thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vincent F.
Business
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Awesome location

Had a wonderful weekend in Indy, our hotel was within walking distance of Lucas Oil Stadium and had a lot of restaurants and things nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything exciting in downtown Indy was within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jdz218
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great value

Great hotel for the price. The staff was very helpful and hotel is located near everything. We've stayed at other hotels downtown that were twice as expensive and this was much nicer. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdmom4
Business
SD
Oct 29, 2012

Wonderful place to stay

The staff is so friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The location is perfect- so close to restaurants, shopping, and attractions. Loved our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopaholic60
Business
Elkhart, IN
Jan 2, 2013

Will definitely stay again

The room was clean, the bathroom was spacious, the on-site restaurants were convenient, and, almost best of all, was that we didn't even have to go outside to get Lucas Oil Stadium or the mall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Yolanda
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 20, 2013

enjoyed my stay

Was here for a conference. Everything was great. Everything was functioning. Staff was friendly. Would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valparaiso
Sep 13, 2008

Conveinient Downtown Location

The Indianapolis Marriott Downtown was great. The front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel is close across the street from the convention center and connected to the Circle Center Mall via walkways. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scheduler
Business
Michigan
Feb 16, 2010

Great location and accomodations

My son and his friend stayed here for a Career Fair at the Pacer's facility. They especially enjoyed the comfortable beds and were very rested for their interviews the next day. Tha location was within walking distance of the Career Fair and made their trip much less stressful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crawfordville, FL
Oct 29, 2008

very covenient to the Capitol.

The IN Marriot was very conducive to the business meetings we held. It was accessible to the Capital and other state buildings. a morning walk was close by at the Canal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there was a great walking path around the canal near the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Nov 4, 2009

Fantastic Place to stay

I stayed here for the colts vs 49ers game Walking distance to Lucas Oil Stadium. Breakfast buffet a little pricey, but good. Service was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top