$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

3 stars
5151 SOUTH EAST STREET, INDIANAPOLIS, IN 46227
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Great stay

Staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous. Fantastic breakfast! See full review

  • Jean LSU Mom
  • Apr 13, 2014
Great Hotel, Would Stay Again

I booked this hotel for a weekend for a convention. It was about a ten minute drive to the center... See full review

  • DDM Gamer
  • Aug 16, 2011
Enjoy Our Indianapolis Hotel's Outstanding Amenities Situated just south of downtown Indianapolis, IN, our hotel's location offers close proximity to major area businesses, universities and attractions. Whether you are here attending a business event at the Indiana Convention Center or enjoying leisure travel, we're dedicated to making you feel at home. Business travelers love our hotel's location in Indianapolis because we are 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and only five miles from the Indiana Convention Center. We provide corporate amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with copy and print services, as well as a meeting room that accommodates up to 30 people. Indianapolis, IN offers our hotel's guests many things to see and do and much of it is just a short drive from the hotel. Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indiana State Museum and the NCAA Hall of Champions are nearby. Enjoy fun activities like watching a Colts game at Lucas Oil Stadium, a Pacers game at Conseco Fieldhouse, or exploring the Children's Museum of Indianapolis and Indianapolis Zoo and White River Gardens. Greenwood Mall and Circle Center Mall are also nearby. At the Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis South hotel, we're happy to provide you with a warm welcome, professional staff, clean, comfortable guest rooms, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar. We're the smart choice among hotels in Indianapolis!

Hotel Map

39.6911 -86.148
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 13.50, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 5.1 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 5.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 5.2 mi
  • Victory Field: 5.3 mi
  • White River State Park: 5.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 5.4 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 5.5 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 5.5 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 5.6 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 5.1 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 5.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 5.2 mi
  • Victory Field: 5.3 mi
  • White River State Park: 5.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 5.4 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 5.5 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 5.5 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 5.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 5.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 5.9 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 6.4 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.3 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 8.7 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 9.4 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 9.5 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 10.5 mi
  • Central Canal: 10.6 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 11.4 mi
  • Holliday Park: 12.5 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 13.3 mi
  • White River Gardens: 14.5 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 14.9 mi

Dining

Lucky Buffet
Chinese American buffet style.
Red Lobster
Within walking distance from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Father of two preschoolers
Denver, CO
Oct 15, 2010

Experience from 2 different visits

I have been to this hotel twice now. I went in 2008 and again in Oct of 2010. The rooms were clean, and the staff friendly. The continental breakfast was simple, but good. If you arrive for a later breakfast like 9:20-9:40 the warmed food becomes not as fresh, but you can expect that with breakfast ending at 10:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

465 is really close, and on the other side is a movie theater.

Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster, PA.
Jun 27, 2010

Unbeatable Location For The Price !!!!!!

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express South Indianapolis IN. !!!! Staff were ALL Unequivicably friendly, going above and beyond the standard for hotel accomodations!! They were pleasant and helpful and offering assistance, and willing to CHEERFULLY assist when approached with a request. I anticipate future trips to Indianapolis, and will MOST definitely be booking reservations at The Holiday Inn Express South!! Thank You Everyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were MANY terrific places to shop, get your hair done, within close walking distance to the Holiday Inn Express South.

Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Father of two preschoolers
Denver, CO
Oct 15, 2010

Experience from 2 different visits

I have been to this hotel twice now. I went in 2008 and again in Oct of 2010. The rooms were clean, and the staff friendly. The continental breakfast was simple, but good. If you arrive for a later breakfast like 9:20-9:40 the warmed food becomes not as fresh, but you can expect that with breakfast ending at 10:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

465 is really close, and on the other side is a movie theater.

Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Great Value for the Money

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express (Airport Area) Indianapolis. From the Guest Service to the Breakfast it was Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendy's, Mcdonalds, Lucky Eight Buffet, Taco Bell

Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 15, 2010

A Great Trip

The hotel was fantastic and my trip to Indianapolis couldn't have been better. I loved every minute of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Great Value for the Money

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express (Airport Area) Indianapolis. From the Guest Service to the Breakfast it was Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendy's, Mcdonalds, Lucky Eight Buffet, Taco Bell

Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster, PA.
Jun 27, 2010

Unbeatable Location For The Price !!!!!!

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express South Indianapolis IN. !!!! Staff were ALL Unequivicably friendly, going above and beyond the standard for hotel accomodations!! They were pleasant and helpful and offering assistance, and willing to CHEERFULLY assist when approached with a request. I anticipate future trips to Indianapolis, and will MOST definitely be booking reservations at The Holiday Inn Express South!! Thank You Everyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were MANY terrific places to shop, get your hair done, within close walking distance to the Holiday Inn Express South.

Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDM Gamer
Pennsylvania
Aug 16, 2011

Great Hotel, Would Stay Again

I booked this hotel for a weekend for a convention. It was about a ten minute drive to the center of Indianapolis. There were plenty of places to eat within walking and driving range. The hotel staff was very good and the free breakfast was hot and tasty. The pool and hot tub were refreshing. I've always had good stays at Holiday Inns, and this time was no exception. I recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you don't have one near you, Steak&Shakes restaurant was great, about a mile north on s East street.

Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 15, 2010

A Great Trip

The hotel was fantastic and my trip to Indianapolis couldn't have been better. I loved every minute of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean LSU Mom
Business
Salem, IL
Apr 13, 2014

Great stay

Staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous. Fantastic breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top