$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

3 stars
View map of 5151 South East Street, Indianapolis, IN 46227

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorktown, VA
Jul 19, 2010

Junior Gold Getaway

Attended the Junior Gold Bowling Tournament in Indianapolis. Very Pleasant stay. Easy driving distance to the Bowling Alleys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, PA.
Jun 27, 2010

Unbeatable Location For The Price !!!!!!

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express South Indianapolis IN. !!!! Staff were ALL Unequivicably friendly, going above and beyond the standard for hotel accomodations!! They were pleasant and helpful and offering assistance, and willing to CHEERFULLY assist when approached with a request. I anticipate future trips to Indianapolis, and will MOST definitely be booking reservations at The Holiday Inn Express South!! Thank You Everyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were MANY terrific places to shop, get your hair done, within close walking distance to the Holiday Inn Express South.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port St Lucie, FL
May 11, 2009

So So

Staff was very friendly/helpful. However, it was raining on my arrival. No really good restaurants close by and had to take a cab to & from the Outback which cost me $20. Would have been nice had the hotel offered to provide me with that and I would have been more than happy to tip the driver. I was told it couldn't be done. Staff did arrange to take me to the airport the following morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Have Mom will travel
Business
Indiana
May 9, 2009

A Place To Lay Your Head

It was alright. Clean, and not noisy for remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 1, 2008

Helpful staff

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The location is easy to find. The cleanliness of the hallways and elevators isn't great, but the room was clean and smelled fresh. Overall, a fine stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Great Value for the Money

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express (Airport Area) Indianapolis. From the Guest Service to the Breakfast it was Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendy's, Mcdonalds, Lucky Eight Buffet, Taco Bell

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 2, 2007

Meeting My Needs

I used the Holiday Inn Express South basically for a place to sleep and to shower and dress for a day conference in downtown Indianapolis the next day. The shuttle ride from the airport was quick and the driver was friendly but not overly so. Check-in was quick as well and they expressed a sincere attitude of wanting to help make my stay comfortable. A continental breakfast was available. The breakfast area was clean and kept well stocked of breakfast foods and drinks. I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express South on my overnight business trip to Indianapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top