$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS - SOUTHEAST

3 stars
5302 VICTORY DRIVE, INDIANAPOLIS, IN 46203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
great place

Just a weekend get away was perfect. Everything was clean and the staff was great. See full review

  • terri and i
  • Nov 13, 2013
Room for the family

We were in town for BOA Grand Nationals and needed room for 3 adults and a preteen. The 2 kings... See full review

  • Paulageh
  • Nov 18, 2013
Welcome to the Southeast Indianapolis Holiday Inn Express Flying solo for business? Exploring Indianapolis for vacation? Everyone can enjoy the excellent quality of our service at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Indianapolis Southeast. Indianapolis, an ideal place for leisure travelers, is the home of the Colts, Indians, and Pacers, and we encourage visitors lodging in Indianapolis, Indiana to catch a game. If you're not a sports fan, you may enjoy visiting the pristine parks and historical monuments surrounding our Indianapolis hotel. Whether you want to study the history of the old prairie at Conner Prairie or enjoy the downtown night life, our Indianapolis accommodations will keep you close to it all. For the business traveler, our location near downtown Indianapolis keeps you easily connected to businesses around the city. Our choice Indianapolis, Indiana hotel stands on the Indianapolis beltway (I-465) and is conveniently located within 18 miles of four major airports. The hotel property also includes a large conference room and a Business Center for your convenience. Our Indianapolis hotel offers top-quality amenities such as an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool for you to enjoy year-round. Our entire hotel is 100% non smoking, and every room comes with two king beds. No matter how long you're stopping by at the "Crossroads of America

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS - SOUTHEAST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7026 -86.078
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International, (IND), 16.00, MI; Greenwood Municipal Airport, (HFY), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 4.8 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 5.9 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 5.9 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.3 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 6.3 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.4 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 6.5 mi
  • Victory Field: 6.5 mi
  • White River State Park: 6.6 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 6.7 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 4.8 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 5.9 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 5.9 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.3 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 6.3 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.4 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 6.5 mi
  • Victory Field: 6.5 mi
  • White River State Park: 6.6 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 6.7 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 6.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 6.9 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.6 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 9.2 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 9.8 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 10.7 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 10.8 mi
  • Central Canal: 10.9 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 11.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 12.5 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 13.4 mi
  • White River Gardens: 13.8 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 16.6 mi

Dining

Fujiyama Steakhouse of Japan
Fujiyama Steakhouse of Japan has a mix of delicious food, friendly service and entertaining presentation. Each chef is fully trained in the art of their hibachi style cooking as they slice it and dice it while interacting with everyone at the table.
Cracker Barrel
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store offers home style meals, prepared from scratch in our kitchens. You'll find some exciting new items, along with plenty of the old favorites you love, all made with the quality ingredients you expect from Cracker Barrel.
Cheeseburger in Paradise
We all need an occasional dose of paradise. An oasis where we can leave the stress of everyday life behind and let the relaxing rhythms of the island soothe our senses. Where the food is awesome, the cocktails are cool and the locals are friendly..
Texas Roadhouse
Handcut steaks, ribs, fresh baked bread and made from scratch side items are the standard at Texas Roadhouse. Texas Roadhouse's food is created from scratch with the highest quality, freshest ingredients combining large portions and great value.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS - SOUTHEAST

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS - SOUTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulageh
Hot Springs, AR
Nov 18, 2013

Room for the family

We were in town for BOA Grand Nationals and needed room for 3 adults and a preteen. The 2 kings beds and fold out couch were perfect. The location was in a nice neighborhood and close to several restaurants. The staff were very nice and helpful when we had questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to the Steak n' Shake the service is extremely slow. We waited in the drive thru for over 25 minutes then decided to go inside. It still took another 15 minutes. Staff was in no hurry to help customers.

Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS - SOUTHEAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terri and i
scottsburg in
Nov 13, 2013

great place

Just a weekend get away was perfect. Everything was clean and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Napa....... something Italian restaurant was very good

Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS - SOUTHEAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hot mama new york
new york
Jul 23, 2013

Nice spot to rest

The breakfast was good, staff excellent, and enjoyed the location. However, wish the bathrooms were cleaner around the shower head and sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium outlet

Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS - SOUTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recreation mom
Whiteland, IN
Apr 7, 2013

Exceeded my expectations

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The 2 king size beds were AWESOME! No fighting from the kids having to sleep together with so much space! Pool/whirlpool was wonderful. Nice breakfast! Kids loved the pancake maker! Great location close to places to eat out, and also shop. Highway noise was evident but not a deal breaker. The only real negative I have to say is that the heating/air conditioner in the room is extremely loud! Also, the pool should be open before 10am. I think 8am would be very reasonable. Overall, fantastic stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The pool/whirlpool were the main reason we went to this hotel. It was Spring break and we had to do something close to home. The kids had a blast in the pool.

Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS - SOUTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April Super Mom
Kokomo, IN
Apr 3, 2013

Fun weekend getaway

We just wanted a weekend getaway at a hotel with a pool close to other amenities. This hotel was perfect....we especially enjoyed the indoor pool and Japanese Steakhouse right across the street. Downtown Indy is also in view from the hotel and would just be a short drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS - SOUTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoachK
Business
Hillsboro, KS
Mar 4, 2013

Homeward Bound

Nice hotel with clean rooms. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly. A room that sleeps 5-6 was the reason we stayed there instead of going someplace else that would only allow 4 in a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS - SOUTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoachK
Business
Hillsboro, KS
Feb 28, 2013

Good Experience

One of the few hotels that offers rooms that accommodate 5-6. Great value for teams like ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS - SOUTHEAST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kingcutie
Business
Evanston, IL
Feb 17, 2013

1 Room For The Price of 2: A Customer Service Nightmare

On February 14th, I traveled to Indianapolis, IN on business. My team was staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Indianapolis - Southeast, and I was the first to arrive. I asked if there was a room under my name. Nope. I inquired about whether a block of rooms had been reserved and mentioned a few names. No luck. It occurred to me that perhaps I was just to pay for my own room and simply be reimbursed. No big deal. Happens all the time. Flash forward to the rest of the crew checking in after dinner later that evening. I had dined with them and we all ended up at the front desk together. It turns out that nine rooms had been booked after all. Our fearless leader asked if he could take over billing for the room I had already charged to my card. "No," they said. Understandable and no big deal. I'd just proceed as usual and put the charge on my invoice and get reimbursed by the company. That's fine. HOWEVER, the desk clerks would not remove the now extraneous room that had previously been booked. Nine people were staying in nine rooms, but, due to arcane rules and penalties, a tenth room would be charged. A theoretical tenth room that no one would ever enter. "It is too late to cancel that. There's nothing we can do." What happened to customer service? Is this really the first time such a situation has occurred in the history of the hotel industry? Why is this establishment making us regret selecting Holiday Inn Express as our lodging choice for the night? I called IHG guest relations to explain this saga several times over, and, while the first few agents were understanding and compassionate, IHG corporate ultimately sided with the owner / management of the Holiday Inn Express who apparently never met a short-term penny he doesn't like. Please note that the parking lot was not full and the staff admitted that the property was not sold out. If the Super Bowl were in town or a huge convention were happening, I'd totally understand, but this was not the case. From the desk clerks to the manager to IHG global, a mantra-like incantation is repeated ad infinitum: "There's nothing we can do." The manager is a petty and unpleasant man, and, ultimately, IHG is just as petty and unpleasant. Avoid this and other hotels in the IHG family (Crowne Plaza, any Holiday Inn, Hotel Intercontinental, Staybridge Suites, Candlewood Suites, etc.) Because this particular Holiday Inn Express uses IHG's logo, IHG's branding and IHG's rewards program to achieve their profits, you would think IHG would want to step in and be a referee from time to time when their reputation is being sullied, yet they refuse to do so. "It's his hotel," they say. Yeah, but it's your brand, IHG. My plea is simple: Select another hotel chain that can AND will do something reasonable in the event of a truly silly misunderstanding. "There's nothing we can do" is not an acceptable response. Pat Tillmann P.S. I'm looking forward to the manager's response. He'll cite policy, what we did wrong, etc., but guess what: we came to sleep, not get inundated with technical fouls. You are in the service industry, sir. Make people happy. Honest mistakes happen. Adjust. Your policy does not engender satisfaction on the part of your customers. It's a money grab, and I'm left with a very sour taste in my mouth -- as are the other eight gentlemen who watched this all go down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS - SOUTHEAST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kingcutie
Business
Evanston, IL
Feb 16, 2013

Charged for a Phantom Extra Room ("There's Nothing We Can Do")

On February 14th, I traveled to Indianapolis, IN on business. My team was staying at this hotel, and I was the first to arrive. I asked if there was a room under my name. Nope. I inquired about whether a block of rooms had been reserved and mentioned a few names. No luck. It occurred to me that perhaps I was just to pay for my own room and simply be reimbursed. No big deal. Happens all the time. Flash forward to the rest of the crew checking in after dinner later that evening. I had dined with them and we all ended up at the front desk together. It turns out that nine rooms had been booked after all. Our fearless leader asked if he could take over billing for the room I had already charged to my card. "No," they said. Understandable and no big deal. I'd just proceed as usual and put the charge on my invoice and get reimbursed by the company. That's fine. HOWEVER, they would not remove the now extraneous room that had previously been booked. Nine people were staying in nine rooms, but, due to arcane rules and penalties, a tenth room would be charged. A tenth room that no one would enter. "It is too late to cancel that. There's nothing we can do." What happened to customer service? Is this really the first time such a situation has occurred in the history of the hotel industry? Why are you making us regret selecting Holiday Inn Express? I called IHG guest relations to explain this saga several times over, and, while the first few agents were understanding and compassionate, IHG corporate ultimately sided with the management of the Holiday Inn Express who apparently never met a short-term penny they didn't like. Please note that the parking lot was not full and the staff admitted that the property was not sold out. If the SuperBowl were in town or a huge convention were happening, I'd totally understand, but this was not the case. "There's nothing we can do." From the desk clerks to the manager, the mantra-like incantation is repeated: "There's nothing we can do." And while we're on the topic, the manger is petty and unpleasant. Ultimately, IHG is petty and unpleasant. Avoid this and other hotels in the IHG family (Crowne Plaza, any Holiday Inn, Hotel Intercontinental, Staybridge Suites, Candlewood Suites, etc.) My plea is simple: Select another hotel chain that can AND will do something reasonable in the event of a truly silly misunderstanding. "There's nothing we can do" is not an acceptable response. Pat P.S. I'm looking forward to the manager's response below. He'll cite policy, what we did wrong, etc., but guess what, we came to sleep, not get inundated with technical fouls. You are in the service industry, sir. Make people happy. Honest "mistakes" happen. Adjust. Your policy does not engender satisfaction on the part of your customers. It's a money grab, and I'm left with a very sour taste in my mouth -- as are the other 8 gentlemen who watched this all go down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS - SOUTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jgauntt
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 14, 2012

First-time Hoosier trip

Quick access to interstate Clean room Front desk service was fabulous TV channel selection could have been broader

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top