$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 120 West Market Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Great Place

It was nice to getaway to such a clean & welcoming place. The pool & spa were wonderful too! See full review

  • Cheese Wiz
  • Nov 19, 2014
Conference in Indy

The hotel is well appointed with an indoor pool and fitness center, there are 2 restaurants on... See full review

  • Walter B.
  • Feb 28, 2015
Spacious rooms and suites and two on-site restaurants downtown
Just steps from Monument Circle and the Indiana Statehouse, the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites provides easy access to a wide range of attractions and businesses. In addition, two full-service restaurants located in the lobby provide a variety of meal options within the hotel. Spacious accommodations are a key feature of the hotel, with 332 guest rooms, including 177 suites. The on-site Gentspa features a range of salon services for men and women, including manicure, pedicure, waxing and variety of massage options.
Highlights
  • Spacious rooms and suites
  • Two full-service on-site restaurants
  • On-site salon and spa


Rooms

Standard king and queen guest rooms range from 315 to 515 square feet and include flat-screen HDTV with in-room movies and video games. King and queen deluxe rooms include additional space, a living room or sitting area and queen-size sleeper sofa. Suites range from 685 to more than 1,000 square feet. Some feature a wet bar with sink and refrigerator and two full bathrooms. High-speed Internet access is available in all rooms and suites (fees apply).


Features

The Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites' fitness center features Precor elliptical machines and treadmills. An indoor, heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi are also available. Other features include self and valet parking (fees apply). Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.


Dining

The 120 West Market Fresh Grill is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A breakfast and lunch buffet are also available, as well as a children's menu and wine list. Also located in the lobby, McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant features a bar and high-quality range of fresh dishes, with a menu that changes twice a day. Hotel guests also take advantage of 24-hour room service.

Transportation
  • Union Station (Indianapolis Amtrak) (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Indianapolis International Airport (6 mi./9.7 km)


Attractions
  • Circle Centre (0.1 mi./0.2 km) 
  • Monument Circle (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (0.2 mi./0.4 km)
  • Eiteljorg Museum (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway (4 mi./6.4 km)


Business
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center
  • More than 28,000 square feet of function space
  • 17 rooms accommodate up to 2,445 people
  • Catering services available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.4 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.6 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.4 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.6 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.5 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 2.9 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 3.9 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.3 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.5 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.1 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.1 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.2 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.6 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walter B.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Conference in Indy

The hotel is well appointed with an indoor pool and fitness center, there are 2 restaurants on site, a high end steak house and an in house restaurant where they serve Breakfast. The rooms are large and well appointed, the bed was comfortable. They have internet service but it will cost you unless you have either a discount code or your and HH elite member. The breakfast buffet is awesome but unless you ensure it is included in the package it is $18. The coffee pot in my room had a bunch of sludge in it so I washed it out and it didn't work, I requested a new one but they did not replace it, I requested it be replaced a second time and it was replaced, but never used it again. But Over all I would recommend this hotel and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thanksgiving wknd guest
Business
indianapolis indiana
Dec 1, 2014

great space in rooms

Great location. Great spaces in rooms - suites and regular. Starbucks in lobby. 18th floor workout room. Cons: not very clean after room service, no refrigerator (had two kids that needed things refrigerated), shower leaked onto floor no matter what I did. Pool is so tiny, but at least they had one. NIce beds but no king beds (or at least they said there weren't any) in the suites. We also could not regulate the temperature. We were either freezing or sweating. Staff valets and concierge were great. Front desk was a bit stiff and unwelcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

right across the street from hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JP from Ohio
Business
cleveland, ohio
Nov 28, 2014

value and location for the price OK, but...

A beautiful property, and conveniently located. Other than these following two issues, I would say the experience was fine: My bathroom wasn't 100% clean, and when I was accidentally given another customer's bill at checkout and pointed it out, the person working at the front desk snatched it out of my hands and did not apologize or thank me for staying at the hotel. In fact he was kind of rude and dismissive instead, which was a disappointing end to the stay. Next time I would spend a bit more money and stay at another comparably priced hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheese Wiz
Business
Urbana, OH
Nov 19, 2014

Great Place

It was nice to getaway to such a clean & welcoming place. The pool & spa were wonderful too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 3 sushi places with in a 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkNWU
Business
Chicago
Oct 12, 2014

Good downtown hotel

Clean rooms, professional staff. They provided complimentary wifi when the check in line was long. Very well handled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Psycho Sexy
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 26, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

I came to Indianapolis for a conference and booked late. I hadn't realized that I reserved a suite considering the cost (coworkers stayed in a regular room at the Hilton Gardens for about $20 less per night than I). The suite was definitely too large for one person but I could see this being perfectly comfortable for a family of 4. Added plus: thermostat goes down to 55°! The only drawback is the connecting door to the next room. I could hear the gentlemen's conversation (good ole boys gentlemen that is) and I'm sure they can hear all my involuntary body noise as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I wouldn't say that Indy is a foodie town but I had the best artisan pizza at Napolese on Meridian. Unfortunately, they are extremely busy for dinner and can be a bit slow. But service is polite and considerate. Have your pizza Rachel style.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DHH2
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Aug 13, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Staff was wonderful, however, hotel was just okay. Room, bedding, etc smelled very musty. No literature in the room or looby offering information about the city, restaurants or things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bachelorrette
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Aug 4, 2014

minimal flaws

The room was a great size, beds were clean and comfortable, and location couldn't be any better. The only disappointment was not having a microwave. We went for a Bachelorette party so we had tons of dinner leftovers to put in the fridge in our room. After a long night we returned to the room starving, but quickly found out there wasn't a microwave. We decided to order from the limited late night menu that consisted mostly of snacks and desserts. We wanted FOOD so we ordered the only large item, a chicken wrap. We received a call a minute later saying they were out of wraps so we were left to order chili. The chili tasted fine but was not what we wanted after a night of drinking. Everything else was great and I would book again keeping in mind the lack of a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk from the hotel to the circle monument, go down the street to the left and hit as many clubs/ bars as you can. We started at Cadillac Ranch/Bartinis (they are connected), headed to a new club called Revel, and ended at Howl at the Moon. All of them have great music and dancing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mouse44
Business
Byron, Mi
Jul 28, 2014

Quick stay downtown

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff made for a great 1 night stay downtown Indy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom from GR
Business
Grand Rapids Mi
Jul 21, 2014

Hilton Stay

Good check in process. I asked and also received a free up grade. The room was spacious however the TV did not work well even after 2 attempts from the maintenance staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top