$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Downtown

3 stars
View map of 501 W Washington Street, 501 W Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
74 reviews
swanky hotel!

Mod decor w/a youngish vibe. Perfect for couples or families w/o young children. Very clean.... See full review

  • Melbalicious
  • Apr 17, 2015
Good trip

Was very happy with the hotel and closeness to the convention center. See full review

  • John A.
  • Mar 24, 2015
Bright, clean spaces with free breakfast and easy access to downtown
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Downtown is part of the Marriott Place development at the edge of White River State Park and provides easy access to the city’s business, culture and sports venues. The hotel is adjacent to the Indiana Convention Center and across the street from the popular Eiteljorg Museum. Also across the street is Victory Field, home of the Indianapolis Indians, Triple-A affiliate of the Pittsburgh Pirates. Guest rooms and studio suites have a retro-cool feel, with bright spaces and pops of lime and orange. 
Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • On-site T.G.I. Friday's


Rooms

The hotel offers 168 clean, fresh guest rooms, including 34 studio suites featuring separate living and sleeping areas. Rooms include coffee makers and LCD TVs with premium cable channels. Studio suites also include a sofa, microwave and mini-refrigerator. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access is available.


Features

The hotel features a T.G.I. Friday's restaurant, which also provides in-room dining. In addition, numerous casual and upscale downtown eateries are within walking distance or a few minutes' drive. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Indiana Convention Center. The skywalk also leads to the Circle Centre, making much of downtown Indianapolis and a wide range of shopping, dining and entertainment options easily accessible through covered walkways. At the hotel, a complimentary fitness room includes treadmills, an elliptical machine and free weights. On-site self and valet parking is available (fees apply).


Transportation
  • Union Station (Indianapolis Amtrak) (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Indianapolis International Airport (6 mi./9 km)


Attractions
  • Indiana Convention Center (Across the street)
  • Indiana State Government Center (Across the street)
  • Eiteljorg Museum (Across the street)
  • Indiana State Museum (Across the street)
  • Victory Field (Across the street)
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Monument Circle (0.5 mi./0.9 km)
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (0.7 mi./1 km)


Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Online group booking tool

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Downtown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Field: 0.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.7 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 3.1 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 4.1 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.6 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.3 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.3 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 6.9 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.3 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 10 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.1 mi

Dining

Fairfield Inn & Suites Dining Room
Our hotel near Lucas Oil Stadium serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!
T.G.I. Friday's
Our TGI Fridays offers a casual and friendly dining experience where couples, families and singles can enjoy a variety of delicious menu items. Guests can also enjoy delivery service in the comfort of your own room.
The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect ®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melbalicious
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

swanky hotel!

Mod decor w/a youngish vibe. Perfect for couples or families w/o young children. Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John A.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Good trip

Was very happy with the hotel and closeness to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kctem
Business
hanover
Mar 10, 2015

Combine trip

The room had a great location. the first room i checked in had a Tick looking bug. I immediately asked for another room. My second room was ok. The breakfast was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglas J.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great hotel

For the price, it's a great place to stay with all the extras you'd expect in a more expensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Colts Daddy
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Oct 2, 2014

Colts game

Great staff. They were able to accurately give us walking directions to Buca di Beppo and Lucas Oil stadium under a canopy so that we didnt get soaked in the pouring rain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denigear
Business
Granger, Indiana
Oct 1, 2014

Excellent Location & Facility

The hotel has easy parking and is in walking distance to the places I needed to go during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
planter
Business
australia
Sep 16, 2014

Would have been nice to have a safe and some complementary drinking water

We were greeted by professional staff . We were shown local attractions and how to get to them via the map . Because we are tourist we needed to know how to find the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy food from local supermarket

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ambercascade
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 27, 2014

Great location for an overnight stay!

We visited for a single night to go to a game at Lucas Oil Stadium. I was very pleased with the convenient location to both the stadium and restaurant, bars, shopping, and museums. I would definitely stay here again. The room was small and basic, but for the price and location, I was pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveSpartan
Business
Bloomington
Jul 17, 2014

Great place to stay

good place to stay except you have to pay parking separate or add it to your room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P.T. Greg
Business
Buchanan, Mi
Jul 9, 2014

Great Location

All of the staff, from the valet who took our car to the desk clerk, were extremely friendly and helpful. And the location of the hotel was perfect for our plans. It was within easy walking distance to all of the sports venues downtown as well as numerous restaurants. We would definitely stay again when in Indianapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top