$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

2 stars
9030 Wesleyan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
25 reviews
Good Location

Good value for the price. Awesome staff and service. See full review

  • inoxcs
  • May 20, 2012
Good location, very pleasant staff

The staff were very pleasant and accommodating for early check in or later check out. The room was... See full review

  • Hermitgirl
  • Jun 15, 2010
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 72 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 2 miles from Carmel, close to restaurants, and just 10 miles from Indianapolis Museum of Art, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. … Hotel requires guests to place a valid credit card on file upon arrival for incidental charges or damages to the guest room.  If guest cannot provide a credit card, hotel collects a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room. At check out, the room will be inspected, after satisfactory inspection, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Hotel Map

39.918 -86.2247
Nearby airports
Indianapolis Intl Airport, (IND), 25.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Holliday Park: 4.8 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 4.9 mi
  • White River Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.9 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 6.7 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 7 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 7.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.3 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 8.5 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 10.4 mi
  • Holliday Park: 4.8 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 4.9 mi
  • White River Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.9 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 6.7 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 7 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 7.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.3 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 8.5 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 10.4 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 10.6 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 10.7 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 10.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 10.8 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 10.8 mi
  • White River State Park: 10.9 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 11 mi
  • Victory Field: 11 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 11.1 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 11.3 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 11.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 11.4 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 11.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 12.3 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 13.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 25
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny67
Phoenix, AZ
May 7, 2014

nothing fancy

Staff was friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed and a hot shower. Chair in the room was broken, but otherwise everything worked. Convenient location made it easy to get to 465. Would stay there again because it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
citygirl4
indianapolis
Mar 2, 2014

a little scary

The hotel itself was fine for the price, but the people staying there were a little shady. Several smokers outside and a fight in the parking lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgia college professor
Milledgeville, GA
Jan 15, 2013

Good bargain

It was adequate for the price. I recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nance Indy
Franklin, WI
Apr 24, 2011

ESA NW College Park - Don't go There!

It was horrible. No elevator, parking lot was dark, I could smell cigarettes right away. I was assured that while I was on the 2nd floor and smoking was limited to the third floor, I got to my room and the smoke smell was so horrible, there was no way I could stay there. Don't go there unless you seriously want to save money and don't care where you stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jan 4, 2011

the most disgusting hotel ive ever staye

They had no room available for my correct check in time. The housekeeping staff looks like they were just relesed from prison very rude and loud cursing in hallways, she got a attitude because I asked for a ashtray. I stayed for 4 days and never recieved any service any clean towels. I was locked out of the room one day before my checkout, and there was blood on the comforter, dishes were dirty . I would have rathered stayed at a dOLLAR iNN FOR CHEAPER AND A LITTLE cleaner environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hermitgirl
Durham, NC
Jun 15, 2010

Good location, very pleasant staff

The staff were very pleasant and accommodating for early check in or later check out. The room was clean and all of the kitchen appliances worked. The location was convenient because the hotel is a very short distance from the beltline and is on a main road leading into the center of town. The water pressure in the shower was truly impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hermitgirl
Durham, NC
Jun 15, 2010

Good location, very pleasant staff

The staff were very pleasant and accommodating for early check in or later check out. The room was clean and all of the kitchen appliances worked. The location was convenient because the hotel is a very short distance from the beltline and is on a main road leading into the center of town. The water pressure in the shower was truly impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Less wearry traveller
Atlanta, GA
Oct 6, 2009

Don't bother

I have stayed at other ESA locations in Indianapolis so I assumed I'd have a similar experience. Got off to a bad start when I was unable to check in upon arrival. This never happens. Coffee maker was not cleaned out from previous guest. There was growing mold on an old filter. Since no dishwashing liquid had to use shampoo. All for nothing since the pot didn't work anyway. Supposed to get a non-smoking room. Didn't make any difference because smoke kept coming under the door and through the vents. Tub didn't drain. Lots of trash in the stairwells. Bite marks on my ankles I assume from bugs. Instead of business travelers, seemed like a lot of the guests were actually living there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Less wearry traveller
Atlanta, GA
Oct 6, 2009

Don't bother

I have stayed at other ESA locations in Indianapolis so I assumed I'd have a similar experience. Got off to a bad start when I was unable to check in upon arrival. This never happens. Coffee maker was not cleaned out from previous guest. There was growing mold on an old filter. Since no dishwashing liquid had to use shampoo. All for nothing since the pot didn't work anyway. Supposed to get a non-smoking room. Didn't make any difference because smoke kept coming under the door and through the vents. Tub didn't drain. Lots of trash in the stairwells. Bite marks on my ankles I assume from bugs. Instead of business travelers, seemed like a lot of the guests were actually living there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
san antonio texas
May 2, 2009

good location for the price

i enjoyed my room and the staff was helpful and very courtious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top