$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

2 stars
9030 Wesleyan Rd, 9030 Wesleyan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
17 reviews
Good Location

Good value for the price. Awesome staff and service. See full review

  • inoxcs
  • May 20, 2012
Good location, very pleasant staff

The staff were very pleasant and accommodating for early check in or later check out. The room was... See full review

  • Hermitgirl
  • Jun 15, 2010
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 72 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 2 miles from Carmel, close to restaurants, and just 10 miles from Indianapolis Museum of Art, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. … Hotel requires guests to place a valid credit card on file upon arrival for incidental charges or damages to the guest room.  If guest cannot provide a credit card, hotel collects a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room. At check out, the room will be inspected, after satisfactory inspection, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Holliday Park: 4.8 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 4.9 mi
  • White River Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.9 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 6.7 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 7 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 7.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.3 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 8.5 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 10.4 mi
  • Holliday Park: 4.8 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 4.9 mi
  • White River Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.9 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 6.7 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 7 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 7.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.3 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 8.5 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 10.4 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 10.6 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 10.7 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 10.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 10.8 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 10.8 mi
  • White River State Park: 10.9 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 11 mi
  • Victory Field: 11 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 11.1 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 11.3 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 11.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 11.4 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 11.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 12.3 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 13.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 17
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CEEJAY88
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 23, 2013

Bad Stay

This hotel was dirty, and the halls smelled horrible. Our room had a lot of dust and smelled bad as well. When we arrived, we had to wait for a room. Also, some of the staff members were rude. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Business
Virginia
Feb 4, 2013

Friendly Staff

The staff was friendly, but the hotel itself was in serious need of some TLC. The couch in the room was VERY dirty. We didn't even sit on it because it was so gross. The shower was very dirty as well. The toilet was broken as well as the shower, it took two days to get it fixed and the shower was never fully fixed. Breakfast is only served until 9:30 am which is kinda early since most places serve until 10 am or 10:30. We never got to eat the breakfast due to not wanting to get up super early on our vacation. At 11 pm they lock the lobby door however the electronic key reader was broken so we always had to call to have someone let us in. With super cold weather this was very irksome. One night no one answered the phone at all so we just stood outside freezing. Luckily another guest came out and let us in. It was very very very loud there as well. Loud yelling and stomping noises late into the night. This was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I realize you get what you pay for but I have stayed at several cheap hotels and never had this problem before. The only thing that saves this place is the fact that the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis
Jan 18, 2011

get away

it was o.k Ididnt have any problems I got there late that night so i didnt get to enjoy the accomodations like I wanted to I plan on going back soon one day I built good friendly relationship with the staff there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Oct 6, 2009

Very pleased with stay!

I was very impressed with my hotel stay it offered everything I needed and more and the cost was well worth it, i recommend this hotel to anyone whether you are staying for one day,a weekend, or longer this hotel is great. I'm definetly staying here again when I come into town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is dining and shopping within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top