$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

2 stars
View map of 9030 Wesleyan Rd, 9030 Wesleyan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
18 reviews
One of my faVs

Everyone is very polite at this hotel! Very clean and updated rooms! I would recommend for... See full review

  • Jessica
  • Jul 9, 2015
Great

All the staff is great, very nice try to accommodate your every needs and wants during stay here! See full review

  • Jessica
  • Apr 15, 2015
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 72 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 2 miles from Carmel, close to restaurants, and just 10 miles from Indianapolis Museum of Art, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. Hotel requires guests to place a valid credit card on file upon arrival for incidental charges or damages to the guest room. If guest cannot provide a credit card, hotel collects a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room. At check out, the room will be inspected, after satisfactory inspection, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure. Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Holliday Park: 4.8 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 4.9 mi
  • White River Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.9 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 6.7 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 7 mi
  • Pepsi Coliseum: 7.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.3 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 8.5 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 10.4 mi
  • Holliday Park: 4.8 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 4.9 mi
  • White River Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.9 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 6.7 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 7 mi
  • Pepsi Coliseum: 7.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.3 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 8.5 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 10.4 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 10.6 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 10.7 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 10.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 10.8 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 10.8 mi
  • White River State Park: 10.9 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 11 mi
  • Victory Field: 11 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 11.1 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 11.3 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 11.3 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 11.4 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 11.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 12.3 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 13.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Couples
Virginia
Feb 4, 2013

Friendly Staff

The staff was friendly, but the hotel itself was in serious need of some TLC. The couch in the room was VERY dirty. We didn't even sit on it because it was so gross. The shower was very dirty as well. The toilet was broken as well as the shower, it took two days to get it fixed and the shower was never fully fixed. Breakfast is only served until 9:30 am which is kinda early since most places serve until 10 am or 10:30. We never got to eat the breakfast due to not wanting to get up super early on our vacation. At 11 pm they lock the lobby door however the electronic key reader was broken so we always had to call to have someone let us in. With super cold weather this was very irksome. One night no one answered the phone at all so we just stood outside freezing. Luckily another guest came out and let us in. It was very very very loud there as well. Loud yelling and stomping noises late into the night. This was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I realize you get what you pay for but I have stayed at several cheap hotels and never had this problem before. The only thing that saves this place is the fact that the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Health care worker
Business
Muncie indiana
Jun 14, 2013

Don't stay here

Had to stay Indy for work thought this place would good to try man was I wrong. The place was dirty and in disrepair. Upon entering my room I wanted to leave. The carpet was filthy and stained as was the furniture. It was so gross the final straw was the roaches after seeing one crawling up the wall I immediately called canceled the rest of my stay got my stuff and went to a different hotel. Don't waste your time or money on this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Less wearry traveller
Single
Atlanta, GA
Oct 6, 2009

Don't bother

I have stayed at other ESA locations in Indianapolis so I assumed I'd have a similar experience. Got off to a bad start when I was unable to check in upon arrival. This never happens. Coffee maker was not cleaned out from previous guest. There was growing mold on an old filter. Since no dishwashing liquid had to use shampoo. All for nothing since the pot didn't work anyway. Supposed to get a non-smoking room. Didn't make any difference because smoke kept coming under the door and through the vents. Tub didn't drain. Lots of trash in the stairwells. Bite marks on my ankles I assume from bugs. Instead of business travelers, seemed like a lot of the guests were actually living there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
citygirl4
Single
indianapolis
Mar 2, 2014

a little scary

The hotel itself was fine for the price, but the people staying there were a little shady. Several smokers outside and a fight in the parking lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CEEJAY88
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 23, 2013

Bad Stay

This hotel was dirty, and the halls smelled horrible. Our room had a lot of dust and smelled bad as well. When we arrived, we had to wait for a room. Also, some of the staff members were rude. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny67
Single
Phoenix, AZ
May 7, 2014

nothing fancy

Staff was friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed and a hot shower. Chair in the room was broken, but otherwise everything worked. Convenient location made it easy to get to 465. Would stay there again because it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgia college professor
Single
Milledgeville, GA
Jan 15, 2013

Good bargain

It was adequate for the price. I recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
indianapolis
Jan 18, 2011

get away

it was o.k Ididnt have any problems I got there late that night so i didnt get to enjoy the accomodations like I wanted to I plan on going back soon one day I built good friendly relationship with the staff there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
san antonio texas
May 2, 2009

good location for the price

i enjoyed my room and the staff was helpful and very courtious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rebababy
Business
indy
Jul 18, 2014

annoying

No elevator.... I had to walk with my bags up three flights of stairs. Annoying experience . they didn't have a computer to print my boarding pass

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top