$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

2 stars
View map of 9030 Wesleyan Rd, 9030 Wesleyan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nance Indy
Business
Franklin, WI
Apr 24, 2011

ESA NW College Park - Don't go There!

It was horrible. No elevator, parking lot was dark, I could smell cigarettes right away. I was assured that while I was on the 2nd floor and smoking was limited to the third floor, I got to my room and the smoke smell was so horrible, there was no way I could stay there. Don't go there unless you seriously want to save money and don't care where you stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis
Jan 18, 2011

get away

it was o.k Ididnt have any problems I got there late that night so i didnt get to enjoy the accomodations like I wanted to I plan on going back soon one day I built good friendly relationship with the staff there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jan 4, 2011

the most disgusting hotel ive ever staye

They had no room available for my correct check in time. The housekeeping staff looks like they were just relesed from prison very rude and loud cursing in hallways, she got a attitude because I asked for a ashtray. I stayed for 4 days and never recieved any service any clean towels. I was locked out of the room one day before my checkout, and there was blood on the comforter, dishes were dirty . I would have rathered stayed at a dOLLAR iNN FOR CHEAPER AND A LITTLE cleaner environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jan 4, 2011

the most disgusting hotel ive ever staye

They had no room available for my correct check in time. The housekeeping staff looks like they were just relesed from prison very rude and loud cursing in hallways, she got a attitude because I asked for a ashtray. I stayed for 4 days and never recieved any service any clean towels. I was locked out of the room one day before my checkout, and there was blood on the comforter, dishes were dirty . I would have rathered stayed at a dOLLAR iNN FOR CHEAPER AND A LITTLE cleaner environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hermitgirl
Business
Durham, NC
Jun 15, 2010

Good location, very pleasant staff

The staff were very pleasant and accommodating for early check in or later check out. The room was clean and all of the kitchen appliances worked. The location was convenient because the hotel is a very short distance from the beltline and is on a main road leading into the center of town. The water pressure in the shower was truly impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Less wearry traveller
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 6, 2009

Don't bother

I have stayed at other ESA locations in Indianapolis so I assumed I'd have a similar experience. Got off to a bad start when I was unable to check in upon arrival. This never happens. Coffee maker was not cleaned out from previous guest. There was growing mold on an old filter. Since no dishwashing liquid had to use shampoo. All for nothing since the pot didn't work anyway. Supposed to get a non-smoking room. Didn't make any difference because smoke kept coming under the door and through the vents. Tub didn't drain. Lots of trash in the stairwells. Bite marks on my ankles I assume from bugs. Instead of business travelers, seemed like a lot of the guests were actually living there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Oct 6, 2009

Very pleased with stay!

I was very impressed with my hotel stay it offered everything I needed and more and the cost was well worth it, i recommend this hotel to anyone whether you are staying for one day,a weekend, or longer this hotel is great. I'm definetly staying here again when I come into town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is dining and shopping within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just in for buisness
Business
Louisville, KY
Sep 30, 2009

Had what I needed

I choose the hotel because of the kitchen - I was coming in late and didn't want to deal with only fast food options. I appreciated having the space to prepare what I wanted to eat both in the evening and morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio texas
May 2, 2009

good location for the price

i enjoyed my room and the staff was helpful and very courtious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - College Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 23, 2008

Business Buddy

The check-in was very easy, quick, plus very friendly receptionist. The room was clean, but dated. Had a kitchette for compfort also. Location was great and easy to all areas on the north side of town. It was a pleasant experience for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great shopping within 6 miles, restaurants within a few miles and close to the Pyramids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top