$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis Castleton

3 stars
View map of 8670, Allisonville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46250

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Breakfast not convenient

They only have one waitress to serve dinner and I had to wait there for over 30 minutes for my... See full review

  • Jiaoyang L.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Pretty Good

This hotel is in a convenient location to just about everything. The price was a little expensive,... See full review

  • SarahRN322
  • Mar 27, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis Castleton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • White River Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 4.8 mi
  • Holliday Park: 5.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 6.8 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 7 mi
  • Central Canal: 7.2 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.4 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 9.9 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 10.5 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 10.7 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 11 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 11.1 mi
  • White River Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 4.8 mi
  • Holliday Park: 5.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 6.8 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 7 mi
  • Central Canal: 7.2 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.4 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 9.9 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 10.5 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 10.7 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 11 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 11.1 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 11.2 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 11.2 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 11.3 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 11.3 mi
  • Victory Field: 11.4 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 11.4 mi
  • White River State Park: 11.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 11.5 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 11.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 11.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 11.9 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 12.1 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 12.3 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 13.1 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis Castleton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis Castleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiaoyang L.
Business
Bloomington
Feb 24, 2015

Breakfast not convenient

They only have one waitress to serve dinner and I had to wait there for over 30 minutes for my french toast...If you have a conference or exam soon, make sure you prepare other stuff for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis Castleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SarahRN322
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Mar 27, 2014

Pretty Good

This hotel is in a convenient location to just about everything. The price was a little expensive, but the room was nice, we especially liked having a couch in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis Castleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MellyJelly
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 10, 2014

Comfy, Simple, Convenient

Stayed here for a night. Had super smooth check-in, followed by a delightful little stay. The beds were clean, the bathroom was, too. When I needed linen for a sofa bed, room service brought it swiftly. Good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis Castleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie Nanna
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
May 6, 2013

Overnight stay to visit family in Indy

Check in was great; Lobby - beautiful; Pool - love the stairway that makes getting in and out easy for young children (and Grandma's#; water could have been a degree warmer, but wasn't too bad; I was disappointed that the hot-tub was covered and not in use; comfortable bed :) ; Nice towels; Did not realize that it did not come with a Continental breakfast :# . Had to go to McDonalds for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis Castleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scrapper Teacher
Business
Ft Wayne, Indiana
Mar 11, 2013

Nice weekend

Tried to check in at 3:30 (check in time is 3 pm). Our second room was not yet ready. Found the rooms to be very clean -- bathroom was excellent. Noticed a couple of faint stains on the bottom sheet though - and it was wrinkled. I should have pursued this issue, but didn't as it was very late and I was quite tired. I'll always wonder if the bed had actually been changed though. :-( New bed linens are needed - mattress pad was was not king size and bottom sheet was ill-fitting. The hotel is in an excellent location - close to Castleton Mall and other businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Indy is currently having an issue with teens at shopping malls. On the Sat night we were there, there were tons of teens there wandering around. There was a lot extra security and we later learned a fight had broken out and some kids were arrested. Keep an eye out ...

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis Castleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tati2012
Business
Lorton, VA, USA
Sep 2, 2012

Nice stay for the suburbs

I checked in fairly quickly with no wait. My room was standard and clean. Not sure if my sheets were changed. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis Castleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Collin47
Business
Munroe Falls, Ohio
Aug 27, 2012

Dad's 80th birthday

Staff was courteous and friendly. Very satisfied with location and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis Castleton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Exhausted TravelerAug2012
Business
Southern Indiana
Aug 13, 2012

Poor Service, Noisey Rooms

Massive construction project limited hotel access. Poor service, I had to wait 12 mins before anyone showed up a the front desk to check me in. The room itself was o.k. but the bathroom had peeling wall paper and the carpet needed cleaning. The room was quite noisey. I heard every voice and movement in the hall way. I did not sleep well at all. I would strongly recommend travelers look elsewhere ! Oh, and you have to pay a lot extra to eat the the bland breakfast bar. I feel like I really wasted my money at this hotel. Stay Away !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The MCL cafeteria across the road was better than expected. Highly recommend !

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis Castleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toni Ingerham
Business
Columbus Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

Amenities

what kept this from being a perfect stay was not offering any complimentary breakfast other than a cup of coffee.I think they should be more competetive in comparison to other hotels in their price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Castleton square shopping center very close or short drive

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis Castleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy Deal Finder
Business
Connecticut
Jul 24, 2012

Little Oasis right off the highway

This hotel was very surprising. The location off of 465 in Northeastern Indy was easy on and off to where we needed to go. Plenty of resaurants so no need travel far unless you want to investigate the area. Rooms were nice,beds had memory foam mattresses, came with a frig and wifi. Staff were curtious, and entertaining. Purchased the breakfast option, best deal ever! All in all I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top