$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis- Carmel

3 stars
View map of 10290, N Meridian Street, Indianapolis, IN 46290

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Great location, but pricey

Stayed here the day before a procedure at the IU Health Center. The location couldn't be any... See full review

  • Andy5648
  • Jan 19, 2015
Great Location

I stayed here the night before a procedure at the IU Health center across the street. Clean,... See full review

  • Andy5648
  • Jan 12, 2015
The Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel hotel near Indianapolis Motor Speedway features a state-of-the-art lobby, with tech centered upgrades that provide greater flexibility for guests. The inviting lobby of our Carmel Indiana hotel features inviting spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of the modern lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Updated guest rooms at this hotel in Carmel, Indiana feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, over-sized work areas and luxurious bedding. We are located just 20 minutes from downtown Indianapolis and 10 minutes from downtown Carmel, Indiana. Enjoy local attractions like Indianapolis Motor Speedway and Butler University. You can count on the Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel, IN hotel for knowledgeable staff, spacious rooms and great location.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis- Carmel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • White River Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Holliday Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6.4 mi
  • Central Canal: 6.5 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 7.7 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 7.7 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 8.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.7 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.1 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 10.5 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 11 mi
  • White River Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Holliday Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6.4 mi
  • Central Canal: 6.5 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 7.7 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 7.7 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 8.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.7 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.1 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 10.5 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 11 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 11.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 11.4 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 11.6 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 11.6 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 11.6 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 11.7 mi
  • Victory Field: 11.7 mi
  • White River State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 11.8 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 11.9 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 11.9 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 12.7 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 14.1 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis- Carmel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis- Carmel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy5648
Business
Yorktown
Jan 19, 2015

Great location, but pricey

Stayed here the day before a procedure at the IU Health Center. The location couldn't be any better, but it is a little expensive. Everything else was pretty great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis- Carmel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy5648
Business
Yorktown
Jan 12, 2015

Great Location

I stayed here the night before a procedure at the IU Health center across the street. Clean, comfortable, and couldn't have been closer to my destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis- Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smrzzy
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Business trip

The overall experience was excellent with the exception of no continental breakfast. This has to be the only hotel I've ever stayed at where you have to buy your own meal. You figure for the price I paid for the night it would include something for my morning commute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis- Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Sisty
Business
Surprise, Az
Jun 16, 2014

Visiting family

This weekend unfortunately had lacrosse teams staying so that contributed to some noise, running up and down halls. Other than that stay was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis- Carmel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JackieP
Business
Dayton, OH
May 19, 2014

Indy Time Trials

Great experience! Hotel was super clean. Great coffee shop. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you love Mexican food, try The Tamale Place at 10290 N Meridian. Everything home made. Best Mexican food ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis- Carmel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2hour drive
Business
indianapolis indiana
Nov 12, 2012

Hotel

The one staff I had interaction with did not care to help me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis- Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Senior Woman
Business
Christiansburg, VA
Jul 10, 2012

Very clean room

I stayed @ this hotel during the terrible heat wave (105 degrees each day) in IN. for 2 nights. The room was immaculate, the staff was kind & helpful. It had everything I was interested in for my stay. The hallways & elevator were quite warm, but, the room was as cool as I wanted it. I would rather the hotel cut back on the hallways & elevators A/C so the guests were able to adjust their rooms as they needed them. One thing that could have been an issue was that the walls were far from sound proof. I was fortunate to have quiet neighbors. Overall, it was a very good stay, just a little pricey, especially considering no food was included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis- Carmel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
toomuch
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

BUSINESS TRIP

I paid up front and the front desk clerk sd my room was taken due to the fact I didn't call before 4pm. I inform the clerk my plane didn't land until after 7pm. He stated let him she if he could find me anything but he don't think so. The clerk had me waiting for about 20 minutes,I was very tried and I didn't like the room he gave me or his attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis- Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honey head kid
Business
Bay Area, California
Feb 24, 2012

Full yet quiet

I was surprised at how full the hotel was and yet how quiet it seemed to be...something I really appreciated. Thing is, I'm sure 95% of the guests were business people so they weren't there to throw parties like they were on vacation. Lobby was sleek and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, professional. Nice little cafe in the lobby area made it convenient to grab a hot breakfast before heading to work. My room was immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis- Carmel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R and D St Louis
Business
St Louis, MO
Jan 1, 2012

Good experience

Good, except hotel needs additional exterior lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top