$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Conrad Indianapolis

4 stars
50 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
46 reviews
Upscale in Indianapolis

The Conrad certainly sits at the top of a short list of upscale hotels. From the moment you walk in... See full review

  • phdedieu
  • Mar 9, 2014
Great location

Beautiful hotel within walking distance to shopping and many restaurants! Would definitely stay again! See full review

  • SuziO
  • Jan 2, 2014
Upscale amenities with skywalk to convention center and shopping
Some elements of the Conrad Indianapolis -- such as the main staircase -- evoke turn-of-the-century glamour; while the lobby's eye-catching Chihuly-style lighting showcases the hotel's modern side. In both cases, the key word is luxury. Attentive staff and top-notch amenities make the hotel -- one of only a few Conrad properties in the country -- a high-end option in Indianapolis.
Highlights
  • Connected by skywalk to Circle Centre and Indiana Convention Center
  • On-site Capital Grille restaurant and Tastings wine bar
  • 15,000 square feet of meeting space
Rooms

 

A 23-story tower includes 241 guest rooms and 23 suites -- all of which feature traditional decor and a 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, mini-bar and in-room safe. Each bathroom also features an additional flat-screen television. High-speed Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms (fees apply). Complimentary Internet access is available in public areas.

 

Features

The Conrad Indianapolis hotel has been ranked a Top 100 U.S. Hotel in Conde Nast Traveler's Readers' Choice Awards. Concierge service, valet parking, babysitting service and children's video rental are also available (fees apply).

ballroom.

Dining

The Capital Grille serves upscale American cuisine, such as Kona-crusted dry-aged sirloin, porcini-rubbed Delmonico steak and the signature cold shellfish platter in a traditional steakhouse setting. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel's wine bar, Tastings, stocks more than 100 wines, all of which are available by the taste, glass or bottle. A bistro menu includes appetizers, cheese platters and tapas.

 

Recreation

A health club includes conditioning and strength-training equipment, Technogym cardiovascular machines and personal training. Features also include an infinity edge lap pool, whirlpool, steam room and sauna (fees apply). Fitness facilities are available 24 hours a day. Contact the hotel for the pool's hours of operation.

 

Attractions
  • Circle Centre (Across the street)
  • Monument Circle (0.1 mi./0.1 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (0.5 mi./0.7 km)


Business
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary printing
  • 15,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 1,126 square feet of gallery-style space 
  • 4,803 square-foot

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Conrad Indianapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7671 -86.1596
Nearby airports
Indianapolis Intl Airport, (IND), 14.00, MI, E;

Nearby points of interest

  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.3 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.4 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.3 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.4 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.4 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 3 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 4.1 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 4.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.6 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.2 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.3 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7.2 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.3 mi
  • White River Gardens: 9.4 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 9.6 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Conrad Indianapolis

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phdedieu
Business
Warrington, PA
Mar 9, 2014

Upscale in Indianapolis

The Conrad certainly sits at the top of a short list of upscale hotels. From the moment you walk in till you get to your room, this hotel exude first class. Top that with a great spa, Capital Grille on site and you have a combination worth the price of admission. Room was spacious, clean, bed extremely comfortable, great finishes, wonderful bath.... Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful dining at Capital Grille, and great wine selection at Tastings

Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuziO
Indianapolis
Jan 2, 2014

Great location

Beautiful hotel within walking distance to shopping and many restaurants! Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DKLove
Indiana
Dec 21, 2013

Romantic Anniversary

My Husband and I stayed here for our 4 year anniversary. We have stayed here every night each year on our anniversary and plan to continue this tradition for years to come. We had the most perfect view of the monument circle with the Christmas lights. The room was beautiful as always. The bed and bedding are amazing and we both slept like babies! We walked from the hotel through the skywalk to Circle Center Mall which was very convenient. We absolutely love going to the Conrad! There is nothing bad to say about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IWU Dad
Indiana
Nov 10, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Great bell service. Check in desk a bit understaffed, but the restaurants, location, and quality of the rooms far outweighs any negatives. We will be staying there again. Very busy time out front and while waiting for our car to come around, witnessed bell staff treating each guest as if he or she was their only concern. Woman on bachelorette party and mom and four little girls for a b-day get away. All treated well in the midst of chaos. First impressions are everything, and the front staff obviously get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DoubleAMZ
Chicago
Sep 2, 2013

Great second stay, lacked service

Our second time staying here, however we ordered a bottle from Room Service and it never got delivered. I wanted to call back down and complain but the spouse stated after 45 minutes (we were quoted 15 minutes) she didnt even want the bottle any more. Super disappointed and usually would have voiced my issue and given them a chance to correct but it was just one of those cases where it wasnt worth the effort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phdedieu
Business
Warrington, PA
Jul 22, 2013

Great stay

Ideally located in the heart of Indianapolis, the Conrad has it all. Great staff, gorgeous rooms, great onsite restaurants, fabulous spa and workout facilities....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Conrad is connected to the local indoor mall, close to Oceanaire, St. Elmo's, Capital Grille and wine tasting options....

Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier5245
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 24, 2013

Excellent experience

Loved everything about our stay. From check in to departure, luxury and kindness. Thank you! We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier5245
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 18, 2013

Fabulous staycation

Just spent the night here after an event at the hotel to enjoy getting away from the kids for 24 hours. Everyone lovely, especially the guy who checked us in. Great sense of humor and so accommodating. Bed SO comfortable! Accidentally broke a wine glass and staff very nice (sorry!!). Can't wait to stay again. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bad raider
covington, in
Aug 21, 2012

great moto gp weekend spot

The hotel was great and the location is great if u r there for MOTO gp weekend to be right were the action is during Friday and Saturday night. The staff has all the information u might need and very nice. The hotel is connected to circle center mall which really nice u don't have to even walk outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is connected to circle center.

Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
switzerland
Birmingham, AL, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Very Helpful through Christmas

I had a perfect Holiday staying in your hotel. I could not have asked for a better time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top