$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Comfort Suites City Centre

3 stars
515 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
71 reviews
Nice Hotel in Downtown Indy

Staff professional; the room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The location was great for... See full review

  • TLHS Wrestling Mom
  • Feb 18, 2013
Nice location

Right across from Lucas stadium. Short walk to downtown. See full review

  • Hoop2125
  • Jun 23, 2014
Comfort and convenience just steps from the stadium

Comfort Suites City Centre is adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium and features a variety of convenient, modern amenities. An on-site restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, while a variety of downtown dining options are less than a mile away. Hotel highlights also include free continental breakfast and free high-speed wireless Internet access.

 

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
  • Adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium


Location

Comfort Suites City Centre is located less than a mile off I-70 and adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium, home of the Indianapolis Colts. The stadium also hosts concerts, conferences and events such as the Indianapolis Home & Flower Show. Also within walking distance is Victory Field, home of the Indianapolis Indians, Triple-A affiliate of the Pittsburgh Pirates. The Indiana Convention Center is across the street from the hotel.

 

Rooms

All 130 tastefully decorated suites of the Comfort Suites City Centre feature flat-screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Also included are coffee makers, desks, sofa sleepers, voice mail and cable television. Each room also features free high-speed Wi-Fi. Room service and free continental breakfast are also available.


Features

An on-site restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, while a variety of downtown eateries and upscale restaurants lie within a mile of the hotel. The hotel also features a bar and other gathering spaces in a contemporary style and hosts tailgate parties for Colts home games. In the lobby, a business center is tucked behind a Zen-inspired waterfall screen. Guests take advantage of laundry facilities and an on-site convenience store. Other amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center.

 

Transportation
  • Union Station (Indianapolis Amtrak) (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Indianapolis International Airport (7 mi./11.6 km)
  • Local area shuttle available, based on availability (fees apply)

 

Attractions
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (Across the street)
  • Indiana Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Victory Field (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Circle Centre (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (0.8 mi./1.3 km)
  • Indianapolis Zoo (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (4 mi./6.4 km)


Business
  • More than 1,000 square feet of function space
  • Facilities accommodate up to 98 people
Policies and fees

Parking available for a charge of 10.00 per night, per parking space for the first guest parking space. Additional parking available for an additional fee. Parking rates are subject to special event pricing and subject to change. Please contact the hotel for details.

Large and/or oversized vehicle parking is not available onsite. Please contact the hotel to arrange for offsite parking facilities.

 

 

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.7602 -86.1673
Nearby airports
Indianapolis Int'l Airport, (IND), 7.20, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-70/EXIT 79A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites City Centre also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.4 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.6 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.6 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.6 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Victory Field: 0.4 mi
  • White River State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 0.6 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 0.6 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 0.6 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 0.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 0.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 1.5 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 1.8 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 3.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.5 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 4.5 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 5 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.7 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.7 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7.2 mi
  • Holliday Park: 7.8 mi
  • White River Gardens: 10 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 10.3 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites City Centre

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoop2125
Business
Lowell, MI
Jun 23, 2014

Nice location

Right across from Lucas stadium. Short walk to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free parking across the street :-)

Review of Comfort Suites City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor S.
Business
Montgomery, WV
Jun 18, 2014

Great place to saty for downtown events.

Very convenient location for attending conference at Convention Center. Staff was welcoming and responsive to questions and requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tavern on South has a very good menu and is only about a block and a half from the hotel.

Review of Comfort Suites City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC15
Munster
Jun 11, 2014

Nice downtown hotel

Very close to Iupui and Lucas stadium. But would not have dinner at hotel next visit. Service was slow and food was worth the wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

o out, only thing didn't like about hotel was the restaurant.

Review of Comfort Suites City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mallet Mom
Kansas
Oct 20, 2013

Beware! Problems don't get handled efficiently.

I am generally very easy going and don't complain. We have stayed at this hotel 3 times. Loved it the first two, but our stay in Aug 2013 showed the hotel management has gone down hill. When I was checked in there was some kind of mistake, so I was marked as a NO-SHOW. This shouldn't be a big deal, I stayed 4 nights and paid for four nights on check-out, regardless to if they considered me a no-show or not. However, when I got home I found out that they DOUBLE CHARGED me for one of those nights. The policy is to charge for one night if you fail to show up. HOWEVER I WAS THERE! So it should be easy, I should be able to show my receipt and they should be able to understand, I paid for the four days I reserved, I was there. Only the GM can't seem to understand this and keeps fighting the issue. I have a receipt that shows I was billed for four days, why would they think they need to bill me TWICE for one of those days? They just won't spend the time to do the actual investigation into the issue and see that they are wrong. We had a few other issues, and NO ONE knows how to apologize. I have a customer service background, and I know that all you have to do is say sorry and many times that will soothe hurt feelings. I know the location is amazing, and I am going to be so sad to not be able to stay here again because I will never be able to believe that they can be trusted with my credit card information and not double charge me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Suites City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russ pro golf
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 22, 2013

One night good stay

One night stay, nice hotel...quiet as a convention had just left. I left an item in the room, and staff had it and mailed back to me....I was thankful the staff found it and turned in. Not all hotels return to lost and found what is found in a room...some staff keep it, this has happened to me before. Good location too, right near downtown circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Russ pro golf
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 21, 2013

Convenient location

If you need to stay near the circle, Lucas Oil stadium, etc. this is an easy walk to center of Indy. Room was clean, comfortable. Staff is average, just not engaging with you, and as I am in the service industry...that is a must. Good hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini runner
STL
May 6, 2013

Indy mini marathon

Great location...very close to start of Indy mini marathon. Only problem, lack of water pressure after the run on Saturday. Maybe too many people trying to take a shower at once???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HRHooligan
Business
Decatur, IN
Mar 20, 2013

Pleasant business trip

Attended a trade show at the convention center to which the hotel was very convenient. The staff was helpful and pleasant, the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable, and the included hot breakfast was very good. Will stay there, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Indiana's oldest bar, the Slippery Noodle, for a good, reasonably priced meal.

Review of Comfort Suites City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLHS Wrestling Mom
Monticello , IN
Feb 18, 2013

Nice Hotel in Downtown Indy

Staff professional; the room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The location was great for downtown events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I liked the parking garage so close and easy to get to. I did not have to valet park, which I appreciated, for the reason as I could run to my car and get something out and not have to tip someone each time; you could come and go with the parking through the hotel.

Review of Comfort Suites City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAS the traveler
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 31, 2012

Location!

Best place to stay for a Colts game or event at Lucas Oil Stadium. Convenient parking, breakfast included, good size rooms. Close to good restaurants as well. Can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top