$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

3 stars
7001 Corporate Dr., Indianapolis, IN 46278-1938
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
96 reviews
Staff met request

Requested room nearby/on same wing for my son - who would be arriving after midnight. DONE! See full review

  • Ottawa Hills Mom
  • Jul 19, 2014
Everything was great.

Location was convenient to restaurants and expressways. Stacy the desk person was fabulous. Pool... See full review

  • Double Duck
  • May 18, 2014
Business hotel with free continental breakfast and high-speed Wi-Fi
The Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest is located near the Park 100 and Intech Park business districts, 20 minutes from downtown Indianapolis. Clean rooms in traditional decor and a fitness center and indoor pool provide guests with a comfortable stay. Free continental breakfast and high-speed Wi-Fi also are provided.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
  • Adjacent to I-465


Rooms

All guest rooms at the Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest feature cable TV, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and pillow-top mattresses. Suites also include separate sitting areas with sofas, as well as coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars. The presidential suite also features a hot tub.

Features

An evening manager's reception is held at the Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest once a week. The Indianapolis hotel also features a fitness center and indoor pool, as well as free on-site parking. Guests take advantage of free continental breakfast, 24-hour coffee and cookies. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The hotel's location means guests have convenient access to downtown Indianapolis, area universities and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Eagle Creek Park is nearby. Zionsville, a historic town with unique dining and shopping opportunities, is just five miles away.

 

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-465
  • Union Station (Indianapolis Amtrak) (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Indianapolis International Airport (10 mi./16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Eagle Creek Park (2 mi./3 km)
  • Zionsville (5 mi./7.9 km)
  • Butler University (6 mi./9.2 km)
  • Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (8 mi./13.1 km)
  • Downtown Indianapolis (10 mi./15.4 km)
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (13 mi./20.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary business center
  • Meeting space for up to 50 people

Hotel Map

39.8802 -86.265
Nearby airports
INDIANAPOLIS INT'L AIRPORT, (IND), 10.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, I-465 to 71st St

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Eagle Creek Park: 1.7 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 3.9 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.5 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 5.7 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.8 mi
  • Holliday Park: 5.8 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 6 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 6.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 7.5 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 7.8 mi
  • White River Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 8.1 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 8.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 9.1 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 1.7 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 3.9 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.5 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 5.7 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 5.8 mi
  • Holliday Park: 5.8 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 6 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 6.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 7.5 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 7.8 mi
  • White River Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 8.1 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 8.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 9.1 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 9.1 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 9.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 9.2 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 9.3 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • White River State Park: 9.4 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 9.4 mi
  • Victory Field: 9.5 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 9.6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 9.9 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 9.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 11 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 12.2 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 13 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ottawa Hills Mom
Toledo, Ohio
Jul 19, 2014

Staff met request

Requested room nearby/on same wing for my son - who would be arriving after midnight. DONE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit nearby Northwestway Park - paved walking trail, basketball courts, disk golf course.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Last of the Mohicians
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 28, 2014

Business trip

Located on the northwest fringe of Indianapolis in a business area off of I-465. Recently renovated: freshly painted and carpeted, new mattresses and pillows. Quiet. Dinner options limited to fast food outlets. A McDonald's is directly across the street, also a gas station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Eiteljorg Museum in downtown Indianapolis offers outstanding insights into ancient and modern native American culture and is unique in the eastern US. Free parking in an underground garage next door. Outstanding cafe with terrace overlooking an equally attractive canal. Don't miss.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TopperS
Business
Michigan
Jun 15, 2014

Nice

We got in very late...night desk was very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and made for a nice rest despite the late hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Double Duck
Indianapolis
May 18, 2014

Everything was great.

Location was convenient to restaurants and expressways. Stacy the desk person was fabulous. Pool and breakfast.were nice. Airline style toilets are a little loud. We'd definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick S.
Jacksonville, IL 62650, USA
May 12, 2014

Race Weekend

The hot tub was not warm. Our shower control was stuck so that you did not receive a full shower. The hot breakfast was the same every day. Other than those three issues the room and hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
npguin
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Mar 17, 2014

Orientation for Grad School

My stay was a very pleasant one. The young lady that checked me in was very nice and checked on me throughout my stay. The only complaint I had is the iron and ironing board did not work properly; other than that, I had a very pleasant stay and it was convenient to the school and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buzzdoctor
Business
bryan ohio
Dec 14, 2013

overniter

staff was friendly and helpful with any questions .room, bathroom and bed was very clean....breakfast could have be better and needed to be clean up a bit , could smell were some one had or was smoking in the room or hall as we walked past however could not smell it in our room. Easy on and off interstate... good place to lay your head for a short stay for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
businesslady89
Business
Indianapolis
Jul 30, 2013

only missing..

I think the only thing that could make this hotel better is if there were microwaves and/or little refrigerators in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MOQ traveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 27, 2013

Indy 500 weekend

I was in town for the Indy 500. I just needed a place to sleep that was close to the track. The hotel fit the bill. I was pleasantly surprised by the helpful staff and the free hot breakfast. The hotel still needs some dramatic updates (carpet, paint, furniture). The location was only 6 miles/10 min from the track so the location was great. Not the nicest hotel, but not the worse. I would probably check out some other newer hotels in the area next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoCal Senior
Santa Rosa, California
Mar 13, 2013

A bit shopworn

I stayed for four nights. The desk staff was very friendly and the facilities were all clean. The "fitness center" was minimal and not well maintained. The room was clean but the bathroom was spartan. Breakfast was free but not noteworthy (no fruit; microwave wouldn't cook oatmeal). All that said, the location was good and the price was decent. I might go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top