Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

3 stars
3850 DePauw Boulevard, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
82 reviews
review

I loved it I really enjoyed the location. The staff was so nice and helpful. Can't wait ti go back See full review

  • King leo
  • Nov 29, 2014
AMAZING pLACE YO STAY

this is a wonderful hotel. You cannot possibly find more for your money than at this hotel. The... See full review

  • j1234j
  • Nov 14, 2014
This hotel is located in Indianapolis (Carmel - North Indianapolis), where area attractions include Sport Zone. Regional attractions also include Indianapolis Motor Speedway and Children's Museum of Indianapolis. Onsite waterpark. This is a non-smoking property. Recreational amenities at Caribbean Cove Hotel & Water Park include a waterpark (surcharge) and an indoor pool. Other amenities include a bar/lounge and complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with cable channels. Guestrooms also feature air conditioning, multi-line phones, and speakerphones.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark Rooms

One Queen
Cable channels with pay movies and HBO are offered for your entertainment. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Handy amenities include climate control, daily housekeeping, and a multi-line phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.
Two Doubles
Cable channels with pay movies and HBO are offered for your entertainment. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Handy amenities include climate control, daily housekeeping, and a multi-line phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.
One King w/sofabed
Cable channels with pay movies and HBO are offered for your entertainment. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Handy amenities include climate control, daily housekeeping, and a multi-line phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Eagle Creek Park: 4.9 mi
  • Holliday Park: 5 mi
  • White River Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Central Canal: 6 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 6.9 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7.1 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 7.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 8.6 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10.1 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 10.6 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 4.9 mi
  • Holliday Park: 5 mi
  • White River Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Central Canal: 6 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 6.9 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7.1 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 7.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 8.6 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10.1 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 10.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 10.8 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 10.8 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 10.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 10.9 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 11 mi
  • White River State Park: 11.1 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Victory Field: 11.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 11.2 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 11.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 11.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 12.4 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 13.7 mi

Dining

Cafe St. Paul
This family restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmt satch
Business
wissconsin
Dec 8, 2014

great location

Friendly and helpful staff restaurant host offered complentary coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gampa bill
Business
dixon,il.
Dec 2, 2014

great way to just relax

every employee that i asked asked for info or help where prompt an very cordial plus understanding an would even go out of their way if needed. i would defintely stay here again. it will be our first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

turn left onto michigan road,you can find about anything you will need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tadams714
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 1, 2014

Overall fun

The hotel lobby, restaurants, pool area were all very nice. The actual rooms could use some renovation. The water park could have been cleaner throughout the walking areas and there was definitely a shortage of towels everywhere. The staff was reasonable friendly and helpful. Overall fun and I received a nice discount booking so can't complain because the price was definitely right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rhythm Center, below Embassy Suites downtown, was an amazing find in Indy! Children's Museum is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King leo
Business
indy Indiana
Nov 29, 2014

review

I loved it I really enjoyed the location. The staff was so nice and helpful. Can't wait ti go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
katsel
Business
Indianapolis
Nov 29, 2014

Not a good hotel.

When we arrived, they did not have our reservation. It's a good thing I brought my confirmation numbers with me. It was a long time before someone was even at the front desk and a much longer time before she could call this travel agency and finally get our reservation. We ended up paying a lot more than we agreed to with this travel agency. The first room she sent us to was not cleaned with sheets and towels all over the bed and floor. We h ad gotten our suitcases up there and stepped for one second into the room when we knew it wasn't cleaned. We went down to the lobby again and she gave us another room. The heat coming in was very noisy. The pool area was noisy. The beds were very creaky. My husband had to get water into the toilet so it would flush. It is a very old hotel and I couldn't open the sliding glass door to the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very hard to get to this hotel. I drove past it and had to backtrack. You have to make a U turn and come back to arrive at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j1234j
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 14, 2014

AMAZING pLACE YO STAY

this is a wonderful hotel. You cannot possibly find more for your money than at this hotel. The staff was extremely kind. The amenities were beautiful! Everything was very clean and elegant. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the breakfast that is included with your room is unbeatable. It is almost worth it to stay at the hotel just for this gorgeous breakfast. Don't miss it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clara marsh
Business
Indianqpolis
Oct 21, 2014

ladies night

Worse I ever had service was bad food was bad no ice on any floor no face rags in our room the beds don't have covers on them just all bad nevet again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happyconnie
Business
Indiana
Oct 20, 2014

Waterpark getaway

room wasn't clean. Pop on walls, room accommodations were fair needs some updating. Ice machine didn't work on ANY of the floors I checked them all. Bathroom dated and wasn't that clean. Bed was comfortable, pillows were small and not that comfortable. Overall I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurants close to eat at. Ruby Tuesdays, Texas road house and Crackle Barrel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disapp Dad
Business
Louisville KY
Oct 20, 2014

Broke all the way around.

I could not believe the potential this hotel could have. I called for reservations and was told there would be ping pong tables, pool table and video games. No ping pong at all, pool table had no sticks and 3 out of the 5 old,old video games were broke. I did go to front desk and asked the 1 front fest girl and with a smile she yelled back to a manager who said if it's not out there we don't have it. He never got up to even make an attempt at any customer service. That was night 1. Woke up for breakfast and not even a biscuit. Cereal was fine. All in all I Will never go back...... but if you need an overpriced room with a bed and fuzzy tv, no amenities, and horrible customer service. This is the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McDonald's, gourmet compared to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dancler1
Business
Indianapolis indiana
Oct 19, 2014

disappointed

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff was extremely rude and unprofessional! The room was dated, the TV was broke, the beds only had sheets on them, (when I asked for blankets they told me they didn't have any). The water park area was dark, they told me the lights were broken. I'm not even sure how this place is still in business!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top