$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

3 stars
3850 DePauw Boulevard, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
57 reviews
great stay

My grandson enjoyed the water park very much. The staff was super and the room clean.. See full review

  • msbrendajoy
  • Mar 14, 2014
delayed spring break, so fantastic. rave reviews

we didnt get there early due to traffic, but once there, we had only the best of wishes from staff,... See full review

  • wweaver
  • May 24, 2013
This hotel is located in Indianapolis (Carmel - North Indianapolis), where area attractions include Sport Zone. Regional attractions also include Indianapolis Motor Speedway and Children's Museum of Indianapolis. Onsite waterpark. This is a non-smoking property. Recreational amenities at Caribbean Cove Hotel & Water Park include a waterpark (surcharge) and an indoor pool. Other amenities include a bar/lounge and complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with cable channels. Guestrooms also feature air conditioning, multi-line phones, and speakerphones.

Hotel Map

39.9201 -86.2259
Area served
Indianapolis
Nearby airports
IND
Area description
Indianapolis

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark Rooms

One Queen
Cable channels with pay movies and HBO are offered for your entertainment. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Handy amenities include climate control, daily housekeeping, and a multi-line phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.
Two Doubles
Cable channels with pay movies and HBO are offered for your entertainment. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Handy amenities include climate control, daily housekeeping, and a multi-line phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.
One King w/sofabed
Cable channels with pay movies and HBO are offered for your entertainment. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Handy amenities include climate control, daily housekeeping, and a multi-line phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Eagle Creek Park: 4.9 mi
  • Holliday Park: 5 mi
  • White River Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Central Canal: 6 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 6.9 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7.1 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 7.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 8.6 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10.1 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 10.6 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 4.9 mi
  • Holliday Park: 5 mi
  • White River Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Central Canal: 6 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 6.9 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7.1 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 7.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 8.6 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10.1 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 10.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 10.8 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 10.8 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 10.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 10.9 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 11 mi
  • White River State Park: 11.1 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Victory Field: 11.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 11.2 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 11.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 11.7 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 12.4 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 13.7 mi

Dining

Cafe St. Paul
This family restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michelepb
Holland, MI
Aug 11, 2014

great water park

While we were there they had lots of water problems, there was a leak so they shut all the water off, water came back on, then in the morning we had no hot water. Out of their control, still a bummer. The water park was great and the staff did everything they could to help during the water challenges. Overall it is a fine hotel. For the rate it is pretty good and the water park was an added bonus!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Mama M
Indiana
Jul 7, 2014

Family waterpark weekend fun

Waterpark closed. Waterpark was the reason we choose this hotel. the reservation not found. Rooms not reserved. Regular pool freezing cold and unusable. No towels in room. Trash on floor in bathroom. Check in staff did try best to make things right but this hotel has gone downhill since changing name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BC's Mommy
Owensboro, KY
Jul 7, 2014

family getaway

The hotel entrance is extremely beautiful. The atrium is beautiful as well. When we got to our room the room number was written on the wallpaper. Upon entering the room it was a bit disappointing. I thought it would be equally as beautiful as the entrance. We turned on the air conditioner and realized quickly it wasn't working. The front desk was called and maintenance was supposed to come. We never saw them. The whole point of visiting was the indoor water park which after arriving we found out it was closed due to equipment being broken. We took kids to the pool area which was nice but the smell of chlorine was overwhelming. Our room was so hot sleeping was unbearable. When we checked out we told the front desk again about the air conditioner problems and the response was well I'm sorry but you didn't book your room through us. They group we booked through is not to blame for anything broken at the hotel. I wish our experience was pleasant because our 7 & 8 yr old kiddos would have had a great time. If we decide to give this hotel another chance I will call to be certain the water park is up and running and the air conditioners as well. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take time to visit the children's museum

Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
race fan 14
arizona
May 28, 2014

could use a little help

Staff was pleasant. First room had air conditioner that would keep the dead awake. Shown to second room by maintenance, not front desk, the noise was much better. On second room, had to try the card in lock many times to open the door. Green light came on but door would not open. Only 2 out of 8 ice makers in the hotel worked. "Breakfast started at 6:30" but not during the week it seems. Room staff asked each day if I was OK and did I need my room to be made up. Isn't that what they get paid for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Mother of Twins
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 7, 2014

Great family hotel for young children

We chose this hotel primarily for the waterpark because we have 18 month old twins. It was a little crowded in the actual hotel pool area but the waterpark was plenty spacious to accommodate all the visitors. The only thing that worried me was the lack of security. We had to make a few trips to the room from the car to get all of our things and the door at our back entrance to the hotel never locked. Anybody could simply pull on the door and enter. That was the same at the entrance to the hotel located by the waterpark. There was no way to decipher if people entering here were just visitors to the waterpark or if they were actual guests at the hotel. Overall we had a great time and would definitely return. We simply would be on high alert making sure our kids were extra close at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There are multiple areas of entertainment at this hotel for kids. Kids can hang by the pool, visit the arcade area or sit by the spa. During water park times they can access the lazy river, water slides or a plain old pool. The water park also has an arcade area similar to Chucke Cheese where they can play games, win tickets & redeem prizes.

Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melvin mll
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Apr 6, 2014

Upgrade Needed

This could be a nice place. The lobby is beautiful. The pool is nice. Once you get passed that it's blah!!! The food at the main restaurant is not good. The rooms are tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Easy Getaway Gal
Fort Wayne, IN
Mar 30, 2014

Hair in the bathtub

No blanket on the beds Hair in the bathtub and all over the bathroom Did not receive blanket after requesting from the front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teri L A
Indianapolis IN
Mar 30, 2014

Water park family getaway

Although the waterpark was fun for my kids, the rooms left a lot to be desired. This is an older hotel with very thin walls. It was very noisy. Light from the hall came in through the door. We called for extra blankets and they never came. :( That said, the water park was a ton fun for my kids. Slide, lazy river, etc. I would go to the water park but not stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
grandmavicki
Valparaiso, In.
Mar 30, 2014

Not Holiday Inn anymore.

Spend your Money somewhere else. Water Park cold, lockers bad, not enough and dirty all day. No towels, not enough life guards. Turned a big outside fan on and froze people out. Not for a water park guys. Now the rooms the heating and air sounded like a plane was running. We got the wrong floor and the staff was rude all but one guy on midnights. Not enough games for little ones or the bigger kids and breakfast was cold and old. Do not spend your money here. I had stayed 4 years ago and it has been sold sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

South Bend Indiana

Review of Caribbean Cove Hotel and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous325723
Columbus, IN
Mar 29, 2014

Get what you pay for

Average hotel at a convenient northwest-side location. Staff friendly, but rooms and amenities outdated. We only stayed one night and didn't use pool and gym. Works in a pinch but the place smells of cigarette smoke and chlorine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search