Candlewood Suites INDIANAPOLIS ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$76
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4.6 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Indianapolis Hotel's Guests Prefer ExcellenceYou'll love this hotel's accommodations in Castleton, Indiana, just a short drive from downtown Indianapolis and conveniently situated off of I-69 and I-465. We have everything you need for one night or an extended stay. Escape the busy city center and relax at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Indianapolis.If you are doing business around the hotel's location near Indianapolis, our amenities ensure that you are prepared for that big meeting. The Business Center is open 24 hours and includes two guest computers and free printing and fax services. You'll also enjoy a quick commute to area businesses, such as Ingersoll-Rand, Zurich and IBM, all within minutes of the hotel's location in Castleton.Indiana is home to many attractions, from the stunning and scenic acres of Fort Harrison State Park to the amazing critters of the Indiana Zoo. There's something for everyone in the family! With convenient access to I-465, you'll find the best of Indianapolis is at your fingertips.Our hotel's address near Indianapolis businesses and leisure activities is ideal no matter your travel plans. Stay relaxed at the indoor pool and hot tub, or make use of the gazebo grills. You can keep up your exercise routine in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and you can stay connected to work and friends via the hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access. We hope you "Consider Us Home" during your next stay at our hotel in Castleton!

Dining

Longhorn Steakhouse
The newest steakhouse in the castleton area, Longhorn provides guests with great steaks, tips, and chops in a family friendly western atmosphere.
Buffalo Wild Wings
If you like the combination of great sports and good food and drink, Buffalo Wild Wings is your place. Buffalo Wilds Wings has a plenty of choices for beers on tap and over 20 televisions for your sports viewing pleasure.
Le Peeps
Le Peeps is locally owned, serving the people of Indianapolis delicious breakfast and lunch entrees that will leave your stomach full and mind content.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$99
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$63
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$69
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$89

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Casino
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Florist

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Kitchen
  • Desk with lamp
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4.6 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.8/5
  • Comfort: 4.6/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 4.6/5

Awesome

Would recommend Tue, Mar 17, 2015
The hotel was awesome! Staff was great they called to make sure I was ok when I arrived. They were very helpful would definitely stay again !

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect Stay

Would recommend Fri, Aug 22, 2014
Check in was easy! The location could not have been any better, we were 3mins from the mall and every food place you could think of! Plus there was a speedway on the corner (in walking distance) of the hotel which made filling up a breeze. I would stay here again and there are just to many good things to say about it. The only thing that would have made it better is if the hot was open(closed for maintenance) and the indoor pool was freezing 58°

Attractions

Zoo and museum were easy to get to.

| South bend Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Loved it

Would recommend Tue, Jul 1, 2014
It made me feel like it was a home away from home.

| Alabama Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wasn't what I expected

Would recommend Mon, Apr 7, 2014
This was a last minute escape for my husband and I and I wasn't expecting the hotel to be as nice as it was, especially for the price. It was very inexpensive in the castleton area. It had a partial kitchen with all the utensils and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

| Indianapolis Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

family time

Would recommend Mon, Dec 30, 2013
Would stay here again. Very time. Peaceful hotel stay

Dining

Dave and busters was so fun. 3 of us played for a solid 4 hours.

| Terre Haute, IN Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

surprised my expectations

Would recommend Tue, Dec 10, 2013
the staff was great the room was quiet and very clean 22 minutes from downtown even in a snowstorm

Money saver

the hotel is equipped with food to cook to cook but across the street is a Food Mart if you want more options

| Indianapolis Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Way Better than 2 Stars

Would recommend Tue, Jan 15, 2013
I don't know what hotel the people who only gave this hotel 2 stars syayed in, but it could'nt have been the Candlewood Suites I stayed in. 1. easy on & off the interstate 2.Friendly front desk staff. 3.clean, comfortable room. 4.Nice pool & hot tub 5. price is right. I travel to Indianapolis 3 or 5 times a year and I have found a new place to stay and it's $30 a night cheaper.

| Wolcottville, IN Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

weekend getaway

Would recommend Mon, Mar 19, 2012
Overall our stay was pretty good. We didn't expect to find fully furnished suites including silverware, flatware, and dishwasher with garbage disposal (although it was broken, and the smell of rotten food was a little nauseating). The refreshment area is well-stocked and the prices are reasonable, the honor system is a refreshing change. The pool and hot tub were clean.

| chicago, il Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great lodging for a horse show

Would recommend Sun, Sep 11, 2011
For a several-day trip, this location afforded us a great price close to some fantastic eating. Try Sullivans! We appreciated having a frig and microwave for the restaurant doggie bags. The hot water was a little slow in getting hot, but otherwise, I would stay here again.

Dining

To the west is a mall with Cheesecake Factory, a cinema, Sullivans, and many more.

| Liberty, MO, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Stay

Would recommend Sun, May 15, 2011
Great room... well maintained Facilities

| Fort Wayne, Indidana Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Fort Harrison State Park 3.5 mi
White River Gardens 3.7 mi
Holliday Park 6.1 mi
Pepsi Coliseum 7 mi
Hinkle Fieldhouse 7.6 mi
Central Canal 7.8 mi
Crown Hill Cemetary 8.4 mi
Children's Museum of Indianapolis 8.6 mi
Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens 9 mi
Indianaplis Museum of Art 9 mi
President Benjamin Harrison Home 10 mi
Scottish Rite Cathedral 10.5 mi
Indiana War Memorial 10.7 mi
Indiana Historical Society 11.1 mi
Indiana State Capitol 11.1 mi
Indiana Repetrory Theatre 11.1 mi
Conseco Field House 11.2 mi
Bankers Life Fieldhouse 11.2 mi
The Eiteljorg Museum 11.2 mi
Indiana State Museum 11.3 mi
NCAA Hall of Champions 11.4 mi
Victory Field 11.4 mi
Indiana Convention Center 11.4 mi
White River State Park 11.5 mi
Indianapolis Art Center 11.5 mi
Lucas Oil Stadium 11.6 mi
Indianapolis Zoo 11.6 mi
Indianapolis Motor Speedway 12.5 mi
Indiana Medical History Museum 12.7 mi
Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden 12.8 mi
Medal of Honor Memorial 13.1 mi
Eagle Creek Park 13.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$76
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016