$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Candlewood Suites INDIANAPOLIS

2 stars
8111 Bash Street, Indianapolis, IN 46250
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Loved it

It made me feel like it was a home away from home. See full review

  • Britt32
  • Jul 1, 2014
Wasn't what I expected

This was a last minute escape for my husband and I and I wasn't expecting the hotel to be as nice... See full review

  • Candii Pie
  • Apr 7, 2014
Indianapolis Hotel's Guests Prefer Excellence You'll love this hotel's accommodations in Castleton, Indiana, just a short drive from downtown Indianapolis and conveniently situated off of I-69 and I-465. We have everything you need for one night or an extended stay. Escape the busy city center and relax at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Indianapolis. If you are doing business around the hotel's location near Indianapolis, our amenities ensure that you are prepared for that big meeting. The Business Center is open 24 hours and includes two guest computers and free printing and fax services. You'll also enjoy a quick commute to area businesses, such as Ingersoll-Rand, Zurich and IBM, all within minutes of the hotel's location in Castleton. Indiana is home to many attractions, from the stunning and scenic acres of Fort Harrison State Park to the amazing critters of the Indiana Zoo. There's something for everyone in the family! With convenient access to I-465, you'll find the best of Indianapolis is at your fingertips. Our hotel's address near Indianapolis businesses and leisure activities is ideal no matter your travel plans. Stay relaxed at the indoor pool and hot tub, or make use of the gazebo grills. You can keep up your exercise routine in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and you can stay connected to work and friends via the hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access. We hope you "Consider Us Home" during your next stay at our hotel in Castleton!

Hotel Map

39.9033 -86.0492
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 31.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites INDIANAPOLIS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Harrison State Park: 3.5 mi
  • White River Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Holliday Park: 6.1 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 7 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 7.6 mi
  • Central Canal: 7.8 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 8.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.6 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 9 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 9 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 10.5 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 10.7 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 11.1 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 11.1 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 3.5 mi
  • White River Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Holliday Park: 6.1 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 7 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 7.6 mi
  • Central Canal: 7.8 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 8.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.6 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 9 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 9 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 10.5 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 10.7 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 11.1 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 11.1 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 11.2 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 11.2 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 11.3 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 11.4 mi
  • Victory Field: 11.4 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 11.4 mi
  • White River State Park: 11.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 11.5 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 11.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 11.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 12.5 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 12.8 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 13.1 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 13.3 mi

Dining

Longhorn Steakhouse
The newest steakhouse in the castleton area, Longhorn provides guests with great steaks, tips, and chops in a family friendly western atmosphere.
Buffalo Wild Wings
If you like the combination of great sports and good food and drink, Buffalo Wild Wings is your place. Buffalo Wilds Wings has a plenty of choices for beers on tap and over 20 televisions for your sports viewing pleasure.
Los Cabos Restaurant
if you are looking for good Mexican food at really affordable prices, Cancun is your place.
Le Peeps
Le Peeps is locally owned, serving the people of Indianapolis delicious breakfast and lunch entrees that will leave your stomach full and mind content.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites INDIANAPOLIS

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites INDIANAPOLIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. beal
Terre Haute, IN
Dec 30, 2013

family time

Would stay here again. Very time. Peaceful hotel stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dave and busters was so fun. 3 of us played for a solid 4 hours.

Review of Candlewood Suites INDIANAPOLIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candii Pie
Indianapolis
Apr 7, 2014

Wasn't what I expected

This was a last minute escape for my husband and I and I wasn't expecting the hotel to be as nice as it was, especially for the price. It was very inexpensive in the castleton area. It had a partial kitchen with all the utensils and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites INDIANAPOLIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ctsperformance
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 10, 2013

surprised my expectations

the staff was great the room was quiet and very clean 22 minutes from downtown even in a snowstorm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is equipped with food to cook to cook but across the street is a Food Mart if you want more options

Review of Candlewood Suites INDIANAPOLIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, In.
Apr 23, 2011

Candlewood Suites INDIANAPOLIS

OUTSTANDING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites INDIANAPOLIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, Indidana
May 15, 2011

Great Stay

Great room... well maintained Facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites INDIANAPOLIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Jun 8, 2008

Quiet

This hotel was quiet and had perfect amenities, which was a welcome break from the chaos of Los Angeles. They had movie rentals and a gym which was well-equipped. The only downside was the staff seemed to have a I could care less attitude when we asked questions or requested recommendations for restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down the street to the main drag a few blocks away.

Review of Candlewood Suites INDIANAPOLIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Jun 18, 2007

All the comforts of home!!

The room had everything we needed and more! We were pleased to find a full size dishwasher, fridge w/ ice maker, stove, microwave and iron w/ board. In additon free internet dvd player in room with free rentals available at desk. There was even free laundry and 24 hour gym. We were more than pleased and hope to visit this or another Candlewood Suites again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A couple miles up the street there is a very nice mall Also visit Joe's calm shack .....they have a nice deck right on the water.

Review of Candlewood Suites INDIANAPOLIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt32
Business
Alabama
Jul 1, 2014

Loved it

It made me feel like it was a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites INDIANAPOLIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jer bear
chicago, il
Mar 19, 2012

weekend getaway

Overall our stay was pretty good. We didn't expect to find fully furnished suites including silverware, flatware, and dishwasher with garbage disposal (although it was broken, and the smell of rotten food was a little nauseating). The refreshment area is well-stocked and the prices are reasonable, the honor system is a refreshing change. The pool and hot tub were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites INDIANAPOLIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harry9311
Wolcottville, IN
Jan 15, 2013

Way Better than 2 Stars

I don't know what hotel the people who only gave this hotel 2 stars syayed in, but it could'nt have been the Candlewood Suites I stayed in. 1. easy on & off the interstate 2.Friendly front desk staff. 3.clean, comfortable room. 4.Nice pool & hot tub 5. price is right. I travel to Indianapolis 3 or 5 times a year and I have found a new place to stay and it's $30 a night cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search