$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

3 stars
View map of 4450 Southport Crossing Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46237-3697

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
44 reviews
Perfect for the 1 night we needed

Great price, Very clean & comfy! Good service Breakfast ok See full review

  • Don Luciano
  • Nov 21, 2014
great stay

night clerk on Friday andmorning clerk on sunday, Christi, was very helpful and extremely... See full review

  • mwae
  • Oct 20, 2014
Stay at this Indianapolis, Indiana hotel located close to the Indianapolis Zoo, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and the Indiana State Museum. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South located just minutes away from key area attractions in Indianapolis, Indiana. This Indianapolis hotel offers convenient access to the University of Indianapolis, the NCAA® Hall of Champions, the Lucas Oil Stadium and the Indianapolis Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South offers 62 spaciously-appointed guest rooms each complete with a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full breakfast. This Indiana hotel also features an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center and limited business services. Guests will find a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South will be close to the Indianapolis Motor Speedway home of the Indy 500, the Brickyard 400, the Children's Museum and the State Fairgrounds. The hotel offers convenient access to many local events including NASCAR® events, the State Fair, the 500 Mini Marathon and GenCon. Please be aware of our 24 hour, 4:00 p.m. cancel policy. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Indianapolis, Indiana, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,ROLLSH,MURPBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXEC,WHRPL,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 6.6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 7.7 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 7.7 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 8 mi
  • Victory Field: 8.1 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 8.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 8.2 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 8.3 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 8.3 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 8.3 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 6.6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 7.7 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 7.7 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 8 mi
  • Victory Field: 8.1 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 8.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 8.2 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 8.3 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 8.3 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 8.3 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 8.5 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 8.9 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 10.7 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 11.5 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 11.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 11.9 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 12.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 12.3 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 13 mi
  • Central Canal: 13.1 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 14.7 mi
  • Holliday Park: 14.8 mi
  • White River Gardens: 16.3 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 18.1 mi

Dining

Bob Evan's®
Adjacent to Bob Evan's®, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Penn Station
0.50 mile(s) from Penn Station, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel®
0.25 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel®, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Longhorn® Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Longhorn® Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Lone Star® Steakhouse
4.00 mile(s) from Lone Star® Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cheeseburger in Paradise
0.25 mile(s) from Cheeseburger in Paradise, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Panda Express®
0.50 mile(s) from Panda Express®, Fast Food, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster®
4.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: dinner,
Olive Garden®
5.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden®, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Don Pablo's® Kitchen
4 mile(s) from Don Pablo's® Kitchen, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 44
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy K.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Nice place for the price

The room was clean and the bathroom in good shape. Beds were a little worn but still able to sleep. The WiFi was hardly working. Had to keep asking for them to restart so it would work. Breakfast was good. Perfect for what we needed. Final thing was that we were told that it was a no smoking hotel but the room rented above us had a fellow who was always smoking and blowing it out his window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crystal
Business
Cordova
Jan 12, 2015

Family trip

It was ok. I expected more for the price of the hotel. The room was freezing, and when I called to the front desk and asked someone to check on the heater, no one ever came. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping for Christmas
Business
Hillsdale,Mi
Nov 24, 2014

Nice and centrally located

Hotel staff was exceptional. Rooms were very nice and clean. Hotel had several restaurants within minutes. It worked out great for our family while on a shopping trip to Greenwood area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mwae
Business
south b, inend
Oct 20, 2014

great stay

night clerk on Friday andmorning clerk on sunday, Christi, was very helpful and extremely courteous, will be back there on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Screwit
Business
Waukee, Iowa
Oct 2, 2014

A non-repeater

The hotel room was old, needed painting rather than the spot painting it got. Food was less than good. A complete re-do is needed. Carpet needs replaced. We'll skip this one on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trail Diva
Business
Raliegh
Sep 16, 2014

Bad weekend

Softball tournament in town. People were loud. Had nothing to do with hotel. Hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carabbas is close and good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abdhr
Business
indianapolis
Aug 23, 2014

very good one realy

well i arrived too late due to heavy rain on my way to indianapolis city and thet charged me about 25 $for each room for early chick in becouse my arrival was 3 AM morrning breakfast was reasnable just ok all in all its good place and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frustratedmomma
Business
Indiana
Jul 14, 2014

just ok

I realize that this is a 2-3 star hotel and wasnt expect in the top of the line however I was somewhat disappointed in the hotel. I traveled by my sled with three small children. Upon arriving I loaned all my luggage onto a cart so I could get it all in in one trip. Unfortunately our room was on the second floor and there was no elevator. The hotel staff told me I would have to take the stairs (I was holding an infant in aa car seat and a toddler as well while my son was trying to pushing for cart loaned with all our thing). The lady at the front desk never offered any assistance or to call anyone. A gentleman (guest) saw me struggling and graciously carried all my bags upstairs so I didnt have to make multiple trips. I booked the hotel online. I checked a box indicating that I wanted a crib. When I asked about it I was informed that the hotel didnt offer cribs despite the fact that it was an option online. Wherr checking out the following day we were 10 min past the check in (since there was no elevator and we had to make multiple trios while taking my kids back and forth) a couple min after the checkout time we were locked out of our room. I it key card no lingerie worked since it was past the time. We had to go back to service desk and have it reprogrammed. While the room was clean the hotel and staff were less than accommodating. I won't be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants close by and several options for pizza delivered to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Lane
Business
Greenwood, IN
May 16, 2014

Pretty Good!

The staff was very nice and courteous. I like that alot! I just hate checking into to a hotel where the staff acts like its a bothersome to deal with you. This was not the case. I do alot of traveling and have had that happen but not at the Best Western. I can say the hired help was very nice. The only problem was that this was suppose to be 100% non smoking. I realize from time to time you might have a idiot that thinks they don't need to abide by the rules. This was case. I did tell the gentleman on duty downstairs that the hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. He said as soon as the next person came on duty he would check it out. I don't know whether he did or not but he next morning I saw a cigarette butt in front of the other rooms door. That was the only thing I have to complain about is that they need to enforce the NO SMOKING policy. The room was very clean and comfortable. The price was good too. I definitely will stay here again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big east qualifier volley
Business
Indianapolis
Mar 24, 2014

Gave away my reservation i made back in February 12

We arrived at 11:00 pm after a call that day to confirm our reservation. When we got there they had given our room away stating they had nothing available. I basically told the receptionist that he would need to find me a room comparable to what we had already paid for. He said there was nothing he could do! I said find me a room! He eventually made a call to override the system and gave me a room .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top