$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

3 stars
4450 Southport Crossing Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46237-3697
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Perfect for the 1 night we needed

Great price, Very clean & comfy! Good service Breakfast ok See full review

  • Don Luciano
  • Nov 21, 2014
good experience

thank you the experience was very nice, i went there to see the moto gp race and the hotel was... See full review

  • daniel correa
  • Sep 4, 2014
Stay at this Indianapolis, Indiana hotel located close to the Indianapolis Zoo, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and the Indiana State Museum. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South located just minutes away from key area attractions in Indianapolis, Indiana. This Indianapolis hotel offers convenient access to the University of Indianapolis, the NCAA® Hall of Champions, the Lucas Oil Stadium and the Indianapolis Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South offers 62 spaciously-appointed guest rooms each complete with a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full breakfast. This Indiana hotel also features an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center and limited business services. Guests will find a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South will be close to the Indianapolis Motor Speedway home of the Indy 500, the Brickyard 400, the Children's Museum and the State Fairgrounds. The hotel offers convenient access to many local events including NASCAR® events, the State Fair, the 500 Mini Marathon and GenCon. Please be aware of our 24 hour, 4:00 p.m. cancel policy. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Indianapolis, Indiana, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,ROLLSH,MURPBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXEC,WHRPL,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 6.6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 7.7 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 7.7 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 8 mi
  • Victory Field: 8.1 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 8.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 8.2 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 8.3 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 8.3 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 8.3 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 6.6 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 7.7 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 7.7 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 8 mi
  • Victory Field: 8.1 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 8.1 mi
  • White River State Park: 8.2 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 8.3 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 8.3 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 8.3 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 8.5 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 8.9 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 10.7 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 11.5 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 11.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 11.9 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 12.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 12.3 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 13 mi
  • Central Canal: 13.1 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 14.7 mi
  • Holliday Park: 14.8 mi
  • White River Gardens: 16.3 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 18.1 mi

Dining

Carrabba's® Italian Grill
0.25 mile(s) from Carrabba's® Italian Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cheeseburger in Paradise
0.25 mile(s) from Cheeseburger in Paradise, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Panda Express®
0.50 mile(s) from Panda Express®, Fast Food, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Texas Roadhouse®
Across the street from Texas Roadhouse®, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: dinner,
Bob Evan's®
Adjacent to Bob Evan's®, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden®
5.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden®, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster®
4.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: dinner,
Cracker Barrel®
0.25 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel®, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Lone Star® Steakhouse
4.00 mile(s) from Lone Star® Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
0.25 mile(s) from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McDonald
Business
Iowa
Aug 31, 2011

Family Visit

We stayed there several days. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, location fit in with our family visits. Good restaurants within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
omflshark
Business
nicholasville, ky
May 13, 2011

Staff was very friendly, room was nice,

Staff was very friendly. The room was nice. I enjoyed my stay. The steak and shake and texas roadhouse across the street was very convenient as well. Thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
louisville kentcky
Apr 26, 2011

It worked for me

It was warm and clean and the staff was top notch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Apr 10, 2011

Nice Hotel with a good deal

We were there in town for a family gathering and just needed an inexpensive place to stay for 2 nights. It was a good deal with the nice hot breakfast bar. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, tx
Mar 21, 2011

Average accomodations

I was in town for a church conference and knew this hotel was in a good area and the cheapest by far so I booked it. For the price the rooms are nice. The room I had was equipped with 2 king beds versus the average 2 queens or 2 doubles, so that was a definite plus. I was traveling with friends so having extra space on the beds was great. The room had a microwave and mini refrigerator which is above average accommodations for a room at this price point. The bedding was comfortable and seemed above average for this price point. The overall cleanliness was average. Not terrible but not fantastic. I knew going into this trip that I wouldn't spend much time in the hotel except to sleep so I wasn't looking for a 4 or 5 star resort or luxury place. It's next door to 3 restaurants, within a 3 minute walk to 2 more, and within a 5 to 7 minute walk to 2 more. If you have a car there are many restaurants within a 3 to 5 minute drive as well as shopping...ie target and other stores. So as far as convenience is concerned it doesn't get any better. There are nicer hotels next door and within a 3 to 7 minute walk but for me there was no justification in paying more to be in the same place. This hotel has free wifi in everyroom and the lobby, and free breakfast too and a small indoor pool and small workout room. So it has everything a more expensive hotel would have. Overall I was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I mention the details below in the review.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Mar 19, 2011

Not bad, but also not a four star hotel

Service was good, hotel was clean, but it doesn't deserve a rating over two. Customers like me rate the hotel, so it isn't the same as a professional rating. Breakfast was listed as a buffet, but that is a stretch. The syrup was great value brand, which is actually as good as name brand, but I instantly noticed that it was very runny. It was watered down or refilled with light syrup. Exercise room was an exercise bike, stair stepper, and a broken treadmill. Towels were available at the desk for the pool, but I am use to them being at the pool when I get there. The worst thing was no hot tub. Don't get me wrong, this is a good and solid 2 star hotel, but the amenities don't rate 4 star. I would reccomend the hotel, especially at the price [...] got me a room, but expect a good 2 star, not a four star. Lots of shopping and food very close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hush
Business
indianapolis,in
Mar 13, 2011

Worth it

Over all it was amazing it was nice quiet and relaxing.I would def recommend to others and will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mucky Duck

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Contoocook, NH
Mar 1, 2011

Clean room, convenient location

This Best Western is located in south Indianapolis, at the Southport Road exit off I-65. I was there for a family visit - my Dad turned 90 and we were there to visit him and the rest of the family to celebrate. When selecting this hotel, location was my primary criterion, but the fact that it was a Best Western was a factor also - my experience with the chain has generally been good so I figured it would probably not be a dump. Though I-65 and Southport Rd is a very busy area, the hotel is not directly near the road so the traffic noise is not a problem. It's tucked in back of the Bob Evans and Texas Roadhouse, a block off the south side of Southport Road and the west side of the I-65 overpass. You certainly won't have trouble finding something to eat just outside the hotel. In addition to the aforementioned Texas Roadhouse and Bob Evans there's a Steak 'N Shake a half-block down the road. Then, within a mile or so east on Southport Road you'll find pretty much every kind of chain store and restaurant you'd need or want - no really high-class snooty stuff but the Target/Home Depot/Pizza Hut kinds of places. The hotel was clean and the staff was always pleasant. The room was not huge but had two very comfortable king beds with nice blankets, comforters and pillows, a small microwave and refrigerator, a flat-screen TV that worked well, a table and a chair. There was also an ironing board and iron, an in-room safe, a coffee maker and coffee in the bathroom, and a folding suitcase stand. The window could be opened a few inches to let in fresh air. There was free breakfast in the morning from 6 AM to 9 AM that included fruit, cereals, a hot dish or two (sausage gravy/biscuits and scrambled eggs when we were there) and one of those Carbon's waffle makers (which I think make a pretty good waffle!). Breakfast is definitely casual - we felt a little self-conscious going down there in our pajama pants but then we found everyone else was doing it too :-) We did not use the pool but there is one, directly next to the lobby. Overall, I liked the place and would definitely go back again. The room was clean and well equipped, the location was great for my needs, the staff was great, and it was a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, Michigan
Feb 21, 2011

2-18-2010 Best Western South Indianapol

We were pleasantly surprised at getting 2 king beds, the cleanliness of the room and the upgrades. We had the pool to ourselves two nights in a row. We felt very secure as there were other 3 and 4 star hotels nearby. There were 4 restaurants within walking distance median pricing and the breakfast was satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I saw Dallas Cowboys win
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 11, 2010

Trip from homw

I was in town go to a football game. Just drove around the area, visited a few thrift stores to see what they had in the area. Ate at nearby restaurant. Watched more football when in the room. Breakfast was what I expected and that was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are enough places to choose when you want to eat as well as some basic shopping. Also, the location is close enough to downtown without being in the middle of it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top