$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN Crossroads

3 stars
7610 Old Trails Road, Indianapolis, IN 46219-6740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
63 reviews
Restful evening

My stay was wonderful! I arrived late in the evening, having made reservations on-line earlier in... See full review

  • Town girl in big city
  • Dec 1, 2013
Women's Group Convention

We were welcomed to a clean, comfortable hotel with a friendly and helpful staff, who assisted us... See full review

  • Grannie Marion and Auntie
  • Oct 1, 2013
Choose this charming Indianapolis hotel located just minutes from Downtown Indy to include Lucas Oil Stadium (Home of Superbowl 2012) Conseco Fieldhouse, Convention Center and much more! The BEST WESTERN Crossroads is located just off of Interstate 70 East & 465 South with easy access to and from many major highways. This Indianapolis hotel offers convenient access to many local events including the National FFA Convention, NCAA Events, Indy 500, Brickyard 400, Indiana State Fair, and so much more! The BEST WESTERN Crossroads offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms each featuring a microwave, mini-fridge, premium satellite television and free Wi-Fi. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary breakfast featuring home-made Belgium waffles. Additional amenities at this Indianapolis hotel includes an outdoor swimming pool and full-service business center. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Crossroads will be close to many local venues, restaurants and great shopping! Our guests will enjoy the proximity to many local attractions such as the White River Gardens Canal Walk, Indianapolis Zoo, Childrens Museum, NCAA Headquarters, Circle Centre Mall, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis, and so much more! For superior customer service and a convenient location in Indianapolis, make your reservations at the BEST WESTERN Crossroads!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Crossroads also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Crossroads Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Indianapolis Art Center: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 6 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 6.4 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 6.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 6.6 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 6.6 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 6.7 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.8 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.9 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 7 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 7.1 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 7.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 7.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 6 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 6.4 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 6.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 6.6 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 6.6 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 6.7 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.8 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.9 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 7 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 7.1 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 7.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 7.1 mi
  • Victory Field: 7.2 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 7.3 mi
  • White River State Park: 7.3 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 7.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 8.3 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 8.7 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Central Canal: 8.9 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 9 mi
  • Holliday Park: 9.6 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 9.6 mi
  • White River Gardens: 10 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 11 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 13.3 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 15.7 mi

Dining

Ryan's Steakhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Ryan's Steakhouse, Buffet, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Golden Corral
2.72 mile(s) from Golden Corral, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Joe's Crab Shack
4.12 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, restaurant also includes a full service bar
Rock Bottom Brewery
6.72 mile(s) from Rock Bottom Brewery, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Our facility features two distinctly different levels of entertainment. The first floor is home to our main bar and restaurant which are built around our fully
Don Pablo's
.04 mile(s) from Don Pablo's, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, Great Margaritas!!! Just walking distance to the hotel...
Blueberry Hill Pancake House
.40 mile(s) from Blueberry Hill Pancake House, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast,
Pizza Hut
.25 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, Buffet, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse
4.11 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, restaurant also includes a full service bar
Red Lobster
1.94 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, restaurant also includes a full service bar
Damon's Grill
2.31 mile(s) from Damon's Grill, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, restaurant also includes a full service bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony43
Business
South Bend
Sep 22, 2014

My Experience

When I travel, I always try to stay at a Best Western hotel. This was in my budget and the location was wonderful. I would choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotel staycation
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jul 30, 2014

pretty good overall

This place was actually really great, with just a few problems. The first night I could only get a few channels on the tv to work, the rest of my stay they worked fine. The bed also needed to be flipped or replaced, it had a dip in it that I kept rolling into and was just uncomfortable. Otherwise it was great. I had a room facing the highway and didn't hear it, and there was a group of teen girls staying and I never heard them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some pretty good restaurants right in the area, but go a 10 minute drive and there's an amazing Longhorn. Staff is great and food is amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sam Gill
Business
Cincinnati, Oh
Jul 11, 2014

Aliright

Not very good. Rooms and staff people were fine but travel company was not helpful at all in our cancellation. One thing we learned that if you get room booked by travel company it will not be refundable but if you direct contact to the hotel people they can refund your money. First impression is the last impression. I do not think I will again book hotel through travel company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roadrunnrdky
Business
Kansas
Jun 30, 2014

Hotel

Generally ok, mostly families staying, rooms did not have a lot of road noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yo How you doin
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 16, 2013

I would stay again.

Overall great for the price. Staff pleasant and friendly. Bed comfortable. My only complaint was the cold temperature of the lobby. Note there was a cold snap (one morning was 3 degrees, the next 7 degrees). I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getting around the US
Business
Grand rapids
Dec 11, 2013

Good place to spend the night while on a road trip

Very good value. Easy access, nice staff. Clean ann comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Town girl in big city
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 1, 2013

Restful evening

My stay was wonderful! I arrived late in the evening, having made reservations on-line earlier in the day, and the staff had everything ready. The room was updated and clean, the bed very comfortable, and the breakfast plentiful. The only drawback for someone who cannot climb stairs is that there is no elevator to the second floor; so be sure to request a room on ground level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini Vaca family
Business
Central Illinois
Nov 11, 2013

Would stay again.

The hotel was nice, clean and would stay there again. It is in a good location if you don't want to stay downtown Indianapolis; its a short drive to all the visitors sites but in more of a "suburb" location with all the restaurants, shopping you would need during a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We highly recommend trying the "Blueberry Hill Pancake House" down the road from the hotel. We like going to places we don't normally have back home and ate here several times with great service, food, and prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joyyie
Business
maryland
Oct 2, 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms!

Great hotel for its price! Free breakfast as well. Was surprised because it also has refrigerator and microwave. Will def go back to this hotel again. The location is just a lil bit off since you wouldnt be able to see it right away from the main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grannie Marion and Auntie
Business
Idaho Falls, ID
Oct 1, 2013

Women's Group Convention

We were welcomed to a clean, comfortable hotel with a friendly and helpful staff, who assisted us with questions about local bus service to troubleshooting a problem with my cell phone. We were provided a daily USA Today newspaper, and breakfast. We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Crossroads and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Indianapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Indianapolis city bus system. It costs $2.00 for an all day pass for senior citizens ($4.00 regular fare) and you can go downtown to the museums, to the zoo and all the way back to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top