$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN Crossroads

3 stars
View map of 7610 Old Trails Road, Indianapolis, IN 46219-6740

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
69 reviews
Awesome family trip

We travel back to our home, stay one night at this hotel. It is better than we expected. See full review

  • FYu Super Dad
  • Jul 1, 2015
short stay

short stay but everything was very nice room better than expected See full review

  • John K.
  • May 23, 2015
Choose this charming Indianapolis hotel located just minutes from Downtown Indy to include Lucas Oil Stadium (Home of Superbowl 2012) Conseco Fieldhouse, Convention Center and much more! The BEST WESTERN Crossroads is located just off of Interstate 70 East & 465 South with easy access to and from many major highways. This Indianapolis hotel offers convenient access to many local events including the National FFA Convention, NCAA Events, Indy 500, Brickyard 400, Indiana State Fair, and so much more! The BEST WESTERN Crossroads offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms each featuring a microwave, mini-fridge, premium satellite television and free Wi-Fi. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary breakfast featuring home-made Belgium waffles. Additional amenities at this Indianapolis hotel includes an outdoor swimming pool and full-service business center. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Crossroads will be close to many local venues, restaurants and great shopping! Our guests will enjoy the proximity to many local attractions such as the White River Gardens Canal Walk, Indianapolis Zoo, Children's Museum, NCAA Headquarters, Circle Centre Mall, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis, and so much more! For superior customer service and a convenient location in Indianapolis, make your reservations at the BEST WESTERN Crossroads!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Crossroads also booked these hotels.

★★
$75
3.4 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$72
2.7 / 5 202 reviews
★★★
$64
3.5 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$129
3.6 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$78
3.9 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$84
4.1 / 5 22 reviews

BEST WESTERN Crossroads Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Indianapolis Art Center: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 6 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 6.4 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 6.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 6.6 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 6.6 mi
  • Pepsi Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 6.7 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.8 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.9 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 7 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 7.1 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 7.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 7.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 6 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 6.4 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 6.5 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 6.6 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 6.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 6.6 mi
  • Pepsi Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 6.7 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 6.8 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 6.9 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 7 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 7.1 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 7.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 7.1 mi
  • Victory Field: 7.2 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 7.3 mi
  • White River State Park: 7.3 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 7.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 8.3 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 8.7 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Central Canal: 8.9 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 9 mi
  • Holliday Park: 9.6 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 9.6 mi
  • White River Gardens: 10 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 11 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 13.3 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 15.7 mi

Dining

Ryan's Steakhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Ryan's Steakhouse, Buffet, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel Restaurant
4.17 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse
4.11 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, restaurant also includes a full service bar
Lord Ashleys Restaurant
1.88 mile(s) from Lord Ashleys Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, restaurant also includes a full service bar
Olive Garden
.65 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, great taste of Italian
Ruth Chris Steakhouse
12.07 mile(s) from Ruth Chris Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, From the U.S. prime steaks, broiled to perfection at 1800 degrees, to the expertly executed seafood, New Orleans-inspired appetizers, unforgettable desserts
Joe's Crab Shack
4.12 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, restaurant also includes a full service bar
Hard Rock Cafe
11.10 mile(s) from Hard Rock Cafe, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, also offers a Full Service Bar & Reception Rooms Main Dining Room: Capacity Seated 150, Reception 240 Function Room: Capacity Seated 50, Reception 60 Hard Rock
Panera Bread
3.26 mile(s) from Panera Bread, Deli, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Damon's Grill
2.31 mile(s) from Damon's Grill, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, restaurant also includes a full service bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristie S.
Family
N/A
Aug 17, 2015

One word: Mouse

The employees were very friendly. The lobby looked inviting. Then I went to my room and it smelled like mold, kind of musty and humid. I cranked the AC and figured it would be ok by the time we got back later that night. At 12:30am after an extremely long/hard day, we came in, and it was still humid and musty. Whatever. We were tired, decided to just sleep there anyway. There was a fridge in the room, which was nice to have. The room was small, but that's ok. It looked like an old hotel they had renovated, which is fine. As long as it's clean. It seemed clean. Until the mouse ran out of the bathroom, stopped to look at me, then ran under the bed. I jumped onto the other bed and ran to the phone to call the front desk. The phone did not work. Silence. I was in my pajamas but I announced we were leaving. We packed within seconds and practically ran to the front desk. I asked for a room without a mouse and the understanding front desk clerk said they were completely booked. Figures. The state fair was in town as well as the drum corp show and people coming from Sturgis. Everybody in the entire country was in IN that night. And, to top it off, the clerk could not authorize a refund. So I sat in the lobby in my pajamas and looked for another hotel. There were none since everybody was in IN that night, so we decided to get in the car and keep trying while on the way east (home - 10 hr drive). Finally, someone found me a room in Connorsville (Woodridge Inn, very nice place, friendly people). They booked me and we drove until 2:30am to our room. Finally, a room without a mouse. I called the mouse hotel several times to try and get the manager but no one ever answered. No one even answered the phone for me to leave a message. It just rang. I finally gave up and called corporate. They started a case and said the manager would be calling me. I wasn't holding my breath. Sure enough, after two days, she hadn't called, so I called corporate again. I sent them a copy of my receipt and they said they would credit me. I'm still waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarrah W.
Family
Rockford
Jul 25, 2015

Nice stop

Good value for our money. The front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel was not the nicest but it was clean. Breakfast selection was small. The kids has fun in the pool, but it was a little dirty. Overall a nice overnight stop on our way to our final destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FYu Super Dad
Family
OKLAHOMA CITY
Jul 1, 2015

Awesome family trip

We travel back to our home, stay one night at this hotel. It is better than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John K.
Couples
Leawood
May 23, 2015

short stay

short stay but everything was very nice room better than expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rodrigo
Single
N/A
May 20, 2015

Just what was expected. Happy with this place.

It was just for one night, but met all of my expectations. Good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paul s.
Couples
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

college visit

no indoor pool. clean room with lots of space. breakfast was acceptable for the price. would recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kasie Trip Planner
Business
El Reno
Feb 24, 2015

Black Mold!

Black mold on the ceiling! Disappointed how Best Western handled the issue. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girls night out
Friends
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

good one day trip

It wasn't as close to the places we planned on going to as we thought but was comfortable an clean which is all we needed for our little trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh P Enterprise
Business
Clearwater
Jan 5, 2015

Work trip

Booked for traveling salesman, he likes to have microwave, fridge and good location near gym and clients. This hotel fit the bill well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony43
Couples
South Bend
Sep 22, 2014

My Experience

When I travel, I always try to stay at a Best Western hotel. This was in my budget and the location was wonderful. I would choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top