$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Country Suites

3 stars
View map of 3871 W 92nd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
26 reviews
Familt stop over

Great experience. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. See full review

  • Paul G.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Great value hotel - excellent service

Staff was uber-friendly and helpful, but never in an overbearing way. Good value, easy access... See full review

  • Uncahuab
  • Nov 10, 2013
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Country Suites, an all-suite hotel located Northwest in Indianapolis, with easy access to local highways. This hotel is just minutes away from Downtown Indianapolis, Lucas Oil Stadium home of the Indianapolis Colts, Circle Center Mall, Indiana University (IU), Butler University (BU), Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI), Castleton Square Mall, Keystone Fashion Mall and Zionsville Antique Mall. The BEST WESTERN Country Suites offers charming, spaciously-appointed suites, each complete with a microwave, refrigerator, cable HD television with HBO® and high-speed Internet. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary breakfast buffet featuring fresh waffles, biscuits & gravy, scrambled & boiled eggs, bacon and more. This Indianapolis hotel also offers an on-site fitness center, business center & services in addition to meeting facilities, as well as free access to LA Fitness®. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Country Suites will be close to many local events including the Indy 500, Brickyard/Allstate 400, Indiana State Fair, National FFA Convention, and Home to Super Bowl 2012! Best Western guests will enjoy the close proximity to the Children's Museum, the Indianapolis Zoo and Downtown Indy venues to include Restaurants, Shopping, Landmark attractions and much more to enjoy. For superior customer service and a convenient location join us at the BEST WESTERN Country Suites! Romance Packages are available, Call hotel and ask for Seth to get details and pricing (Advance booking is required for packages).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Country Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Country Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,2ND BD SOFA,MICRO,FRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Eagle Creek Park: 4.8 mi
  • Holliday Park: 5 mi
  • White River Gardens: 6 mi
  • Central Canal: 6.1 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 6.9 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 7.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 8.6 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10.1 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 10.6 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 4.8 mi
  • Holliday Park: 5 mi
  • White River Gardens: 6 mi
  • Central Canal: 6.1 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6.2 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 6.9 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 7 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 7.2 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 8.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 8.6 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 10.1 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 10.6 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 10.8 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 10.8 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 10.9 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 10.9 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 10.9 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 11 mi
  • White River State Park: 11 mi
  • Victory Field: 11.1 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 11.2 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 11.4 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 12.4 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 13.7 mi

Dining

Bob Evans Restaurant
.01 mile(s) from Bob Evans Restaurant, American, 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Denny's®
.50 mile(s) from Denny's®, American, 24-hours
Chi-chi's
.10 mile(s) from Chi-chi's, Mexican, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
O'Charley's Restaurant
.50 mile(s) from O'Charley's Restaurant, American, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Texas Roadhouse
.01 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse, American, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Steak & Shake
.50 mile(s) from Steak & Shake, American, 24-hours
McDonald's®
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's®, Fast Food, 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Max & Erma's Restaurant
.10 mile(s) from Max & Erma's Restaurant, American, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Yen Ching Restaurant
.01 mile(s) from Yen Ching Restaurant, Chinese, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Country Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 26
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncahuab
Business
Minneapolis
Nov 10, 2013

Great value hotel - excellent service

Staff was uber-friendly and helpful, but never in an overbearing way. Good value, easy access location and a great suite. Thanks Best Western!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SVDP
Business
South Bend, IN, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Last place available

Hotel was clean, but unfortunately was a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

to conference center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2nighter
Business
Madison, IN, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Pleasantly surprised

When I saw the price, I was not expecting this experience. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a safe, quiet spot without the hoopla! Could be a bit cleaner, but the staff could not be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wanda K
Business
Akron, IN 46910, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Okay,but not Oh Wow.

I entered the room the clerk gave me and went into the bedroom where I noticed the bed was messy. At first I thought it was just a wierd way to turn down the bed, then I saw clothes in the closet. It was about 8:30 p.m. and I didn't stick around lng enough to see if anyone was in the restroom!! The next room I got was nice, not really as clean as I like. I had forgotten my shampoo and there was none in the room. I figured housekeeping would leave me some the second day but still none so I had to go ask for a bottle of shampoo. No big deal but sort of irritating. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lil tommy
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Sep 28, 2011

About the telephone....

I was not looking for a Four Star hotel but, I have to say I was a bit disappointed. The couch had no cush left in the cushions, the coffee pot was cracked and about the telephone...there was a telephone on the desk BUT it was NOT connected to the wall??? Upon checking out, I asked for a receipt that said I was "paid in full" for my expense report, the rather gruff desk staff told me that I should take it up with Orbitz and went back to reading his paper....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dajudge
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
Sep 27, 2011

Relaxing experience

The hotel is conveniently located near a variety of restaurants. It is quiet, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Although obviously an older facillity, every effort has been made to keep it in good repair. During my stay i reacted with 1 housekeeper (very hospitible) and 3 desk clerks. the first clerk was very helpful with my check in. The clerk on duty in the evenings was an extremely personable young man who was always willing to help no matter if the question regarded restaurant choices or computer time. The clerk on duty at check out must have been having a bad day. When i asked for a receipt all he said was "get a receipt from Orbitz." 2 out of 3's not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lung Girl
Business
Monticello, IN 47960, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Rest after Clinicals!

I really enjoy staying at this hotel. It's very cozy and the staff is very nice! It's like a home away from home. The rooms are very nice and you don't have to go outside the building to get to them. I have recommended this hotel to all my classmates who have to make the long drive and just need a nice place to stay the night before their next shift of work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of restaurants around this area, both fast food and sit down!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top