$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

1 star
3401 South Keystone Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Great place to stay

The hotel is located very near to the Interstate Highway and the markets are also very near. The... See full review

  • Sagnik
  • Mar 12, 2008
uncomfortable

Room bed was very very uncomfortable. Like sleeping on the floor . Not one good nights sleep. Don't... See full review

  • BubbaandDiana
  • Dec 18, 2013
The Americas Best Value Inn/ in Indianapolis/ Indiana/ is a two story exterior corridor design. Our charming and affordable facility offers 60 spacious guest rooms. We are close to restaurants/ businesses/ and local landmarks. All our guest rooms are furnished with high-speed internet access/ satellite TV with HBO/ complimentary local calls/ and wakeup service. Iron and ironing boards are available at the front desk upon request. Pets are allowed-charges apply. We also have guest fax and copy facilities. We start your day right with a fresh complimentary continental breakfast/ and we have a courteous and experienced staff which will be happy to assist you during your stay. .

Hotel Map

39.7172 -86.1201
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 12.00, MI, SW; Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport, (CVG), 112.00, MI, SE; James M. Cox Dayton Int l Airport, (DAY), 112.00, MI, E; Fort Wayne International Airport, (FWA), 123.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable Guestroom with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable Guestroom with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 3.7 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 3.8 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 4.1 mi
  • Victory Field: 4.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 4.2 mi
  • White River State Park: 4.3 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 4.4 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 4.4 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 4.5 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 3.7 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 3.8 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 4.1 mi
  • Victory Field: 4.2 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 4.2 mi
  • White River State Park: 4.3 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 4.4 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 4.4 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 4.5 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 4.6 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 5 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 6.7 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 7.7 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 8 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 8.3 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 8.3 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 9 mi
  • Central Canal: 9.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 10.9 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 11 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 11 mi
  • White River Gardens: 12.6 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 14.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3
Value:
2.4

22% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Delano
Business
Louisville Kentucky
Mar 30, 2014

Worst Hotel Experience Ever

Room was non-smoking but reeked of cigarette smell. I was given another room just as bad. Hole in the bathroom wall, hair on the toilet seat & the shower was dirty as well. The carpet was dirty as in, not vacuumed. I would not recommend staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BubbaandDiana
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Dec 18, 2013

uncomfortable

Room bed was very very uncomfortable. Like sleeping on the floor . Not one good nights sleep. Don't leave anything in the room. Left some money on the table , and came back to find it gone. We took over bags every time we left the room for rear of someone going thru them. TV didn't work so they moved us to another room . The TV worked , but the remote stopped after the first day there. They only left 2 towels every day. No bath small towels or face towels. Had to ask for extra towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Madison Grill was a small mom and pop restaurant. Food was very good , and the service was great . Nice people. Recommend it . Ate there regularly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Offended traveler
Business
Charlotte, N.C.
Jan 17, 2013

WORS'T HOTEL WE EVER STAYED IN OUR LIFE.

America's Dirtiest Hotel Checked in late at night to a so dirty room, broken furniture, curtains falling down, broken air conditioner, BLOOD STAIN on bed sheets, not single towels,broken light fixtures, foul odors all over. We vacated the room in less than 5 minutes and found a different Hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE!! PLEASE DON'T GO...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Popptartt
Business
Tennessee
Jun 29, 2010

DUMP!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Checked in late at night to a disgusting room with a terrible smell, broken furniture, missing smoke alarm with wires hanging from the ceiling, and vomit all over the wall behind the bed. (Should have known something was wrong when we met a member of the 'housekeeping staff' coming out of our room with a can of air sanitizer.) When I complained, they offered to come clean it up, and claimed there were no vacant rooms until I asked for a refund. Once moved, room less smelly, decent furniture, but bathroom was not acceptable. I wouldn't walk around in the room without my shoes on. Do not stay here. It is truly awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville
Jul 29, 2009

This Place is Ugly, Run Down and Dirty

Pics shown on-line show a New Motel, beautiful, but actually the Motel is 60yrs old, run down, dirty, curtains falling down, dirty bathroom, dirty bedding. The TV worked. We vacated the room in less than one hour and found a different Motel. Do Not Stay Here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksville
Sep 14, 2008

Recent Fire, Under construction

This Hotel should be closed for repairs from a recent fire. It also had a very moldy smell to it. The A/C unit wasn't working right so the manager pulled the cover off of it as a fix. I am active duty Military so I know what sub-standard accomodations look like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sagnik
Business
USA
Mar 12, 2008

Great place to stay

The hotel is located very near to the Interstate Highway and the markets are also very near. The place is good and I experience good stay at the hotel. The staffs are nice and the service is prompt. The bathroom and the room were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Super market is very near

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 16, 2008

OK in a pinch

The room had a musty smell and the bathroom needed to be remodeled. Their idea of a breakfast was store bought cereal and a box of donuts. That said, for the price it did what we needed. A roof over our heads. A nice big bed, and close to where we needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Denny's. Further away other places to eat, and shopping centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2008

Hardly any breakfast

The room was just ok. When we went to get the continental breakfast all there was was 2 kinds of cereal and thats it. There was no milk for the cereal either so just dry cereal. You have to ask to have your room cleaned instead of them coming around to do it. We had asked for them to clean it our 2nd day there and they forgot to clean it. Needless to say i wasn't thrilled about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We were not far from downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top